Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Doris S
Doris S Foothill Ranch, California | April 27 2022
The training session was great! As Expected, everything that I was looking for my dogs. The trainer was very patient and very knowledgeable of what he is doing. I would totally recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Burno has been struggling with aggression at the front door. I worked with Doris on how to manage Bruno and how to direct his behavior in the right direction. He responded very well during our first session. We also addressed Nikkos's potty training and recall. We also worked on all of their leash manners. With Doris being consistent they will continue to improve.
Lacy S
Lacy S San Clemente, California | April 26 2022
Very through in addressing our concerns. Gave us great tools to proactively work on our dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first session with Ollie and Duke. We worked through his reactivity at the front door, house manners, and his fearfulness of skateboards. We also worked with Duke on his leash manners. They both responded very well, and Lacy was very pleased with our first session. Now that she has the tools with her being consistent, they will continue to improve.
Chris K
Chris K Laguna Niguel, California | April 22 2022
I think it will take time to train Chloe, but we have some good tools to get going. Josh was great giving us tools to get going! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Chloe has not been socialized and has been having a tough time being outside and having people in the home. Today we started her on the right path forward. She also has some great leadership from her handler Chris. With him guiding her forward and being consistent she will continue to improve.
Duncan / Sarah C
Duncan / Sarah C Coto De Caza, California | April 21 2022
Joshua was wonderful with explaining and showing us what to work on. He helped us work with our 3 dogs to better our home. Amazing first training session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Duncan was really pleased with how his 3-pups responded during our first session. We addressed their barking, personal space boundaries, jumping and more! We had very good results and I am confident with Duncan and Sarah being consistent they will continue to improve over the coming weeks. Teddy has been in charge of the home and has been stressed because of this, today was the first day he was able to relax with people coming to the front door!
review image
Jeremiah C Irvine, Orange, California | April 19 2022
We had our first session 4 days ago and I think I learned more than my pup!! I have a miniature bull terrier (Jorgie) and we are trying to get him to be less reactive to dogs and other sounds. Just in the past 4 days doing the daily homework of just 15-30 mins that Joshua gave us I have already seen a huge improvement. We have already seen his confidence improve to push past some mental barriers Jorgie has at since he broke his leg. But the biggest thing that we can't thank Joshua enough for is his ability to focus on us during walks and not react as much when he sees other dogs. I definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking to help their dog live a more stress-free, anxiety-free, and all-around happier life. They make it so easy to understand dog psychology and give you exercises that help you start seeing results immediately. Also, they give you a lifetime guarantee for your dog's life, so even if in the future you need help with anything you know that they are there for you! Thank you so much Josh for all your help, we are excited for you to see how much improvement Jorgie has made in his next session!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Norman G Lake Forest, Orange, California | April 18 2022
Joshua has helped make my life raising a puppy so much easier. I have a high energy, male Australian Shepard named Nova and our first lesson was when Nova 4 months . Joshua helped establish basic house rules, taught me how to be the leader to my pup and helped Nova get rid of a lot of his bad puppy habits. The difference before and after just the first lesson was amazing. No more nipping, no more chewing on things, and no more separation anxiety. In our latest session, we focused on leash training as Nova is reactive to other dogs when going on walks. Again, the difference before and after the session just blew my mind. Joshua not only does a great job training the dogs, but also trains us humans on how to properly guide them. Each lesson is personalized and upon completion you are provided with an action plan to help keep your pup on track. Joshua really listens to what you have to say and explains his methods very thoroughly. I cannot recommend Joshua and Bark Busters enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Sunny V
Sunny V Newport Beach, California | April 18 2022
Great training session. Joshua addressed all of the concerns I had with training my puppy. I really appreciated the time he took to explain to me how the dog thinks and how my behaviors effect the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Milo is a really smart pup! He responded really well today. We taught him a lot of the basics and are working on this house manners. We also addressed his potty training. With Sunny being consistent he will continue to improve.
Kerry D
Kerry D Coto De Caza, California | April 16 2022
We found our session to be very informative and look forward to practicing what we learned! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Bagel was very responsive and so what his brother Donut. We addressed their separation anxiety and basic obedience. We also worked on leash manners and Bagels aggression. They both did very well and with Kerry and Greg being consistent they will continue to improve.
Jeremiah C
Jeremiah C Irvine, California | April 15 2022
This has been a great experience so far! We have seen a noticeable difference in Jorgie in just a few hours. I love that these training techniques are methods dogs understand and respond to right away. These techniques are very effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a great session Jorgie responded very well! Jeremiah was very pleased how he responded. We addressed his leash reactivity and overall behavior. We also worked on confidence building. He broke his leg and now has a fear of slippery floors. Today he was walking on floors and in places he never had been in his own home! really happy to see his progress today!
Gretchen S
Gretchen S Laguna Niguel, California | April 15 2022
Our trainer worked with us on issues we needed to address teaching us skills like, body language hand signals, voice commands. Our pup responded very well. Very specific training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Kimchi is a really great puppy! She has been struggling with no leadership in her life. Now that her mom is being that leader for her, she can relax in the home knowing mom is in charge. We addressed her barking and anxious behaviors and overall obedience. I am looking forward to her progress over the coming weeks.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more