Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Neil M
Neil M Newport Beach, California | February 24 2022
WOW! we are amazed with the results of today's session! Our puppies responded to the techniques we learned, and we are optimistic about the future! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Lisa and Neil were great to work with today! Their two new pups Vivi and Frankie were doing great today. We addressed there barking and destructive behavior. We also taught them leash manners today. They were walking like a champ and responded very well! I am looking forward to their progress over the coming months.
Hiedi B
Hiedi B San Juan Capistrano, California | February 22 2022
Helped establish boundaries with Leo and get him calm in the home when with strangers. We also used training tools and techniques to address my dog's reactivity outside. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Leo has been the leader of the home for some time now and has been stressing him out. Today was the first step in the right direction with him. We are teaching him he doesn't have to be on guard all the time. With mom stepping up and taking the lead he was now calm for the first time with strangers in the home.
Catherine / Bill M
Catherine / Bill M Corona Del Mar, California | February 21 2022
After just a couple of hours training with Josh we noticed a difference. We look forward to working with him. Excellent results today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Working with Bill and Catherine today great, and their pups responded very well during our first session. They have two new English Cocker Spaniels. We went over a lot of the basics today and addressed their barking. We also started a foundation for leash manners. I am really looking forward to seeing their continued improvement.
Daniel C
Daniel C Mission Viejo, California | February 19 2022
The training session was fantastic. We were able to gain a better understanding of how our dogs think & how we can better communicate with them. Our trouble areas were also addressed, and instant improvements were noticed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Syn and Byrn are new to their home and have been having some trouble adjusting. Today we were able to teach them the house rules, and also address the barking in the home. They responded very well and also picked up on the leash manners fast! They are both awesome pups, and soon to be very well behaved.
Ivonne B
Ivonne B Foothill Ranch, California | February 19 2022
Great experience & we saw Loki change his behaviors right away. Easy explanations so we can understand why Loki is acting the way he is. Looking forward to his improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Loki has been struggling in situations where he feels uncomfortable and resorts to aggression. Today we were able to change his association and address his aggression. He responded very well and now with Ivonne taking charge and being the leader Loki is a lot calmer knowing mom is taking care of him.
Bobbi S
Bobbi S Dana Point, California | February 15 2022
Awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Charlie is the new addition to the family; he has never been walked before and had no concept of the leash. After working with him during our first session he was walking great! Bobbi was really pleased with how he responded. Skyler responded very well!
Mary S
Mary S Laguna hills, California | February 15 2022
Josh spent so much time with us. We are expecting a baby and needed tips on how to prepare for the baby with a dog. We also needed help working on some behavioral issues that needed correction in our dog. We feel we have the training needed to fix these issues now that Josh has come. Highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
CHarlotte L
CHarlotte L Mission Viejo, California | February 14 2022
My dog quickly learned from the training techniques that I was given and was a lot better by the end of the 1st session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Charlotte was really nice to work with and her pup Daisy picked up quickly. She is a rescue that was found on the street. We are teaching her the basics and also over coming her fearful aggression around men and people. She responded very well during our 1st session. Now that Charlotte is the pack leader Daisy can relax.
Gazelle P
Gazelle P Irvine, California | February 14 2022
I didn't know what to expect on the training (especially without using treats) but withing the first two training exercises, she immediately responded, and we learned so much in just a few hours. I can't wait to apply it to our everyday life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Honeybee is a very sweet pup! She has a lot to learn when it comes to being a well-behaved pup, but she was so responsive during our first session she is going to do great. Gazelle was very surprised in the way her pup responded. I am looking forward to her growing and the progress she will make.
Liz S
Liz S San Juan Capistrano, California | February 12 2022
I've never seen my dog behave like this ever before. I'm very surprised! Great work Josh! Thank you, Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Khamila responded very well during our first session. We see a tremendous improvement in her. Now that Liz has the tools and will continue to be consistent Khamila's aggression will be a thing in the past. Bella is a really cute pup and is learning the basics. I am really looking forward to their progress.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more