Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Aubrey W
Aubrey W Mission Viejo, California | March 21 2022
Louie's barking at the door has been getting worse recently, with his separation anxiety worsening as well. We learned tools today that just in the few hours with Joshua we have seen improvement. For the first time we walked without Louie pulling hard and trying to lead the whole time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Louie is a great dog with a sweet and mild temperament. He has found a new forever home and was needing a good leader in his life. Now that Aubrey has shown him leadership he is already starting to relax in the home. We addressed his leash manners and door reactivity. We are also addressing his separation anxiety. With her being consistent Louie will continue improving.
Mike M
Mike M Dana Point, California | March 19 2022
Solid first day. Was given several easy exercises to work on, already seeing results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Chloe has found a new home for her; she is having some trouble getting along with her new sister. We went over establishing leadership, so the dogs have nothing to fight over. We are working on slowly integrating both dogs! They both responded very well today, and Mike was pleased.
Jacqueline H
Jacqueline H Laguna Niguel, California | March 19 2022
The training was informative and helpful. We feel positive that our dog's behavior will improve over time. Joshua is a calm and great trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Jax and Rusty are great pups but are both struggling with on leash reactivity. They both responded very well during our first session. Rusty was calm for the first time with dogs walking by. We also addressed Rusty's separation anxiety. With Tim and Jacqueline being consistent they will continue to improve.
Kimberly W
Kimberly W Irvine, California | March 18 2022
Molly responded right away to the training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Molly responded very well during our first training session. We worked threw her leash reactivity and basic obedience in the home. We also addressed the potty training and separation anxiety. With Kimberly continuing our techniques she will be a well-behaved pup.
Jinny Y
Jinny Y Irvine, California | March 18 2022
My first training session was super informative in helping me understand my dog better and how to effectively communicate with her. I saw an immediate improvement throughout the session and am excited to see how much more she will improve in the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Bon has found her a new home and is having some issues adjusting to the new environment. Jinny really enjoyed working with her today using our training techniques. We also addressed her separation anxiety as well. She is an awesome pup and will continue to improve over the coming weeks.
Helen L
Helen L Irvine, California | March 17 2022
Josh is extremely knowledgeable and did a wonderful job with Huck! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Huck responded very well during our first session. Helen was very pleased with his progress today. We address most of the puppy basics and also his barking. With Helen being consistent he will continue his improvement.
Christopher and Anthony L
Christopher and Anthony L Newport Beach, California | March 17 2022
Josh in one session helped us more in his short time here than we could have hoped for! Today's training was great. I feel hopeful their behavior will improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Today Clementine and Vincent learned a lot! They also now have leadership within the home! Now they can start to relax that dad is in charge. They have been very stressed out and haven't been calm within the home. Today was the first time a stranger came to the door, and they did not react! Chris was very pleased with their response.
Tony / Melissa M
Tony / Melissa M Ladera Ranch, California | March 15 2022
Very informative and empowering to the owner and understanding how and what the best ways to communicate with our dog and how important it is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Truckee was very responsive during our first training session. He is learning the basics in his new home. We also addressed his separation anxiety. He is going to grow up to be a well-behaved pup!
Eddy / Leo C
Eddy / Leo C Mission Viejo, California | March 15 2022
Quick to the point! Addressed issues and gave us the guidelines we need to follow up to improve our dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Otis and Fiona have been struggling after having a traumatic experience on a walk. Having no leadership in their life they felt that they had to protect the home and them self's. Today Eddy and Leo showed them that they are the leader. Teaching them they don't have to be on guard in the home and they can relax. They both responded very well. With consistency they will continue to improve.
Clare L
Clare L Laguna Beach, California | March 12 2022
We worked on jumping up, create training, loose leash walking, recall, and various other behavioral problems Koda was very receptive and calmed down right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Koda has been resource guarding and started asserting herself in the home. Today we addressed her over all behavior and her aggression in the house. With proper leadership and guidance, she responded very well!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more