Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Dru K
Dru K Aliso Viejo, California | March 12 2022
So grateful for Josh's great training today! I learned so much and have already seen a huge improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Shirley- Jo has found herself in a new home. She has never been trusting of men and today was the first time she started to show interest. We also were able to have her calm in the room with a stranger. Dru was very pleased with how our first session went and how her pups responded. Dolby also picked up on the leash manners and responded well to our techniques. With Dru being consistent they will continue to improve.
Jacqueline D
Jacqueline D Irvine, California | March 11 2022
With two dogs, it made training realistic for us in our house. They seemed very receptive to training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Ollie has been starting to assert herself of her sibling Jimi. Over the past few weeks, the confrontation has been building and lead to aggression. Now with Mom being the leader and establishing the proper hierarchy system within the home the two pups have nothing to fight over. They both responded very well and with consistency thew will continue to improve.
Halli / Gian S
Halli / Gian S Laguna Niguel, California | March 11 2022
We learned so much about our dogs and feel fully confident moving forward! We were shocked how effective the training was within minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Halli was really impressed with the way her two pups named Agro and Moose responded during our first session. We addressed Agro's separation anxiety and today was the first time he was separated from Halli without being anxious. I am really looking forward to their progress over the coming weeks.
Barbara M
Barbara M Irvine, California | March 10 2022
Great Trainer; Addressed my dog's issues properly and gave me confidence. Totally recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Slugger responded very well during our first session. Barbara said he had never been this calm in the room with a stranger. We also addressed his separation anxiety. With her being consistent he will continue to improve.
Debra L
Debra L Laguna Niguel, California | March 09 2022
I found Bark Busters on line. I called on a Friday and I had an appointment on the following Monday. Josh came in and observed my two dogs. Cooper,10 years old and Micah, 9 months old. I truly thought that Cooper was the perfect dog but soon recognized that he was the instigator of much of the bad behavior. I feel like I have some great tools and mindset to work with my furry babies to make things less chaotic around our busy home. Never will I say,"you can't teach a dog new tricks!" Thank you Josh and Bark Busters. I will definitely refer you to my friends!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Brian / Debbie M
Brian / Debbie M Mission Viejo, California | March 08 2022
Surprisingly easy to follow and love that we saw results in the first session. Great Experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Shelby is an amazing pup she is new to the pack and family. She has separation anxiety but is learning to overcome it now with Brian showing great leadership in the home. We also addressed all the puppy basics and she responded great! Cooper and Bently have been reactive to the doorbell and noises today was the first time they didn't react.
David / Julianne H
David / Julianne H Irvine, California | March 05 2022
Josh made sure to introduce us to the big picture of the training and where the behavioral issues stem from. He addressed all our issues we presented him with in the Intal call and its reassuring that he will always be there to support our training progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Lola and Brody responded very well during our first session. We addressed Lola's separation anxiety and demanding behavior. We also corrected Brody's ocd habits and addressed the underlying issue. David was very pleased with our results during the first session. With David being the leader and continuing the training they will keep improving.
Donna/ Ryan C
Donna/ Ryan C Mission Viejo, California | March 05 2022
We had a great experience today and noticed Bolt learned quite quickly. He's already looking to us for command and better behaved when he sees another dog. The techniques taught we feel will be very productive in our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Bolt has been in charge at home and on the walks and this has been creating a lot of stress. Now that Donna and Ryan are taking charge and leading him, he has already calmed down so much! With them being consistent he will continue to improve.
Sarah G
Sarah G Corona Del Mar, California | March 04 2022
I have never seen my dog Henry respond so well to training. I'm looking forward to going through the streps to help with my dogs sever separation anxiety. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Henry has had separation anxiety for a long time, and it has reached the point where he cannot be alone in his own home. Today was the first step in the right direction with Sarah taking charge in the home. He has also started showing signs of aggression in the home. We addressed all his behavioral issues and he responded very well!
Gail O
Gail O Laguna Niguel, California | March 04 2022
Great explanation about dog's behavior and how to be the pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Cookie has been acclimating to a new home. She has been patrolling the home for several months now. She has been barking at all sounds and people near the home. Now with Gail being the leader in the home Cookie is able to relax. We addressed her barking and she responded very well!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more