Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Chad / Hillary S
Chad / Hillary S San Clemente, California | December 06 2021
Barkbusters is so professional, responding to my calls almost immediately. Taking the time to explain and answer every question. Josh, our trainer was incredible. Showing up on time and explaining our first steps on puppy training simply, to all our member of our family. He set us up for success letting us know 'we aren't to suffer in silence" reassuring us he is a text away. Highly recommend BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really enjoyed working with Chad and Hillary. We had a great first lesson and their puppy was really responsive. Looking forward to our next lesson.
Joshua C
Joshua C Ladera Ranch, California | December 04 2021
Josh was extremely communicative and was thorough in explaining the initial process. I noticed a big difference in how Levi was behaving and will continue with the exercises he provided at the end of the session. I am looking forward to the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Joshua was a really great to work with today and his pup Levi learned really quickly. Levi was very responsive to our training techniques. He is a timid pup but is learning how to be comfortable around new people. Really looking forward to their progress over the next few weeks.
Robert / Leslie G
Robert / Leslie G San Clemente, California | December 03 2021
Joshua was very thorough in explaining things to us. He also listened attentively and answered any questions we asked him. He was very knowledgeable and informative. All in all, it was a wonderful experience today! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Bella was very responsive in our first session. She is a very smart pup and a quick learner. I really enjoyed working with her today and her owners. I am looking forward to her progress.
Cyril / Sandrine M
Cyril / Sandrine M Rancho Santa Margarita, California | December 01 2021
We were provided with a lot of advice and "live" exercises that proved to have immediate effect. We got an explanations/ understanding of Marla's behavior and reactions. which is something we never had and is super valuable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Marla is aggressive and has been for several years. She has been becoming more aggressive over the past two years. We were able to identify her triggers. Now that her handlers are starting to become the leader in the house she can start to relax. She was very responsive in our first session. I am looking forward to following up and continuing our progress.
Jon K
Jon K Laguna Niguel, California | November 27 2021
Really good session, Ellie is definitely going to be a challenge, but now we have the tools and resources. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Jon is struggling with his dog Doug being aggressive with new people in the home. Also is dog Ellie is barking at everyone and anything. Today our lesson went great and Doug was really responsive. Ellie was also responding well to our training techniques.
Shirley D
Shirley D Trabuco Canyon, California | November 23 2021
The training was experience was exceptional and rewarding. We were giving the tools we need and have the recourses now as well. We are really thrilled that we have this service for the life of our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Scout is a really great and responsive pup! She is going to a great dog and well behaved. Really looking forward to her progress over the coming weeks.
Marianne B
Marianne B Laguna Woods, California | November 22 2021
Worked hands on with Noortje and she is starting to understand that she has to change. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great lesson it is a lot right now for Noortje being a new home. She has separation anxiety due to being rehomed and is now starting to settle in. Marianne is really doing well utilizing our techniques. Really looking forward to the progress over the next few weeks.
Sutton L
Sutton L Irvine, California | November 22 2021
Very comforting, I feel very hopeful and excited to continue. I can already tell the harness will help a ton! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Sutton has a pup named Miso and she is struggling with fear aggression. We are now teaching her how to overcome that and also creating new positive association with people.
Scott / Raquel J
Scott / Raquel J Ladera Ranch, California | November 19 2021
We felt and instant change and adjustment in Frank's behavior and demeanor. Joshua helped us feel positive and hopeful in Frank's training process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Joshua : Frank is a really cute Yorkie that has been struggling with anxiety and aggression towards people in the home. He is now learning he does not have to assume that role in the home. He showed some really great progress today in our first session.
Olivia S
Olivia S Irvine, California | November 18 2021
Josh is an amazing trainer! He addressed every issue / concern that we had for both our dogs. Very thorough and informative! Josh is very friendly and has a true love for dogs, even aggressive ones like ours. We are so lucky to have found Bark Busters & Josh. Immediate results. Also, Brian Josh's assistant made the process easy and smooth. Brian was extremely friendly and knowledgeable when it came to our issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Trigger is German Shepherd that has been struggling with aggression. We are working with him to over come this and also learn to be part of a pack. Olivia has a great bond with him and a sense of leadership. I think with her taking the lead he will make great progress.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more