Bark Busters Naples, Marco Island, Florida Reviews

Reviews

988 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Karina E.
    8 months ago — Naples, FL

    Photo of Leo and Niko Highly Effective Dog Training Experience with John Corr

    I recently had the pleasure of working with John Corr, a remarkable and experienced dog trainer, who provided training for my two Yorkies in the comfort of my own home. I cannot express enough how impressed I am with the results and the positive impact it has had on my dogs' behavior.

    Prior to John's intervention, my Yorkies were struggling with excessive barking and anxiety when they saw our neighbors or encountered unfamiliar dogs. It was a constant source of stress for both my dogs and myself. However, after just one session with John, I witnessed incredible transformations.

    John's expertise and unique approach to dog training were truly remarkable. He not only addressed the specific issues we were facing but also taught us effective communication techniques that resonated with our dogs. His ability to literally speak to our dogs in a way they understood was awe-inspiring.

    The results were immediate and astounding. My Yorkies no longer bark incessantly at passing bicycles or larger dogs. Their anxiety has significantly reduced, allowing them to remain calm and composed in situations that previously triggered distress.

    What impressed me most about John's training style was his ability to tailor the session to meet our specific needs. He took the time to understand the root causes of the barking and anxiety and provided us with practical techniques and strategies to address them effectively. His patience, knowledge, and genuine passion for helping dogs and their owners create a harmonious bond were evident throughout the session.

    I wholeheartedly recommend John Corr as a dog trainer. His expertise, professionalism, and exceptional results speak for themselves. If you're seeking a skilled trainer who can transform your dog's behavior and provide valuable guidance, John is the person to turn to. I am incredibly grateful for his expertise and the positive impact he has made on the lives of my beloved Yorkies.

    Thank you, John, for your exceptional training skills and for empowering us with the tools to create a peaceful and harmonious environment for our furry companions.
    Karina

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Megan P.
    9 months ago — Naples, FL

    Photo of Motley and Brittany John has been great! His training techniques, work with both our dogs, and with us is top notch. It's just been a few weeks and we are already seeing positive changes in our dogs.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Shawn B.
    22 months ago — Marco Island, FL

    What a great first training, Riley did great and John was so amazing. I am so glad we chose Bark Buster’s!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Shawn! remember to call with any questions.
  • Beth E.
    22 months ago — Naples, FL

    Photo of Sailor We couldn’t be happier with our training experience with John! He is extremely professional, thorough and so pleasant to work with. We are confident that with John's guidance, our precious Sailor will be such a great dog and part of our family!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Sailor is already on the way. What a wonderful dog you have. I look forward to our next lesson.
  • Beth E.
    22 months ago — Naples, FL

    Photo of Sailor We couldn’t be happier with our training experience with John! He is extremely professional, thorough and so pleasant to work with. We are confident that with John guidance, our precious Sailor will be such a great dog and part of our family!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Ricky J.
    23 months ago — Naples, FL

    John is an exceptional dog trainer. He really knows what he’s doing. I have had only one training session so far, it’s day two and I’ve continued doing my at home training and have already seen a HUGE improvement with my dog. John doesn’t just teach you what to do, he teaches the background and fundamentals of WHY you need to do what you need to do and like with most dog training, the main issue was with how I was interacting with my dog more so than how my dog is behaving. I can’t wait to finish the program to see how well behaved Gunner is at the end of all of this!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Ricky. We've had to seek help from the very top, getting advice from Sylvia Wilson, the Lady herself, who with her husband Danny started Bark Busters in Australia, back in 1989. I should also mention Michael Konstantaras, a guy who is not only one of BB's top trainers in the USA but also took time to help me as I was learning. I say all this just to point out that if your dog has an issue, as Gunner did, we'll search the planet for the correct, gentle solution for your dogs needs.
  • Roseanne P.
    2 years ago — Naples, FL

    Talk about a pandemic pup with horrible separation anxiety! Like many people, I worked at home for 1 1/2 years. When I went back to the office, my dog would bark uncontrollably and even try and rip the door off its hinges. It would break my heart! John came over and worked with Cocoa and I and the separation anxiety is getting better all the times. I am so grateful to Bark Busters for helping me with this issue.

    • #Separation anxiety
  • Theresa Z.
    2 years ago — Naples, FL

    I forgot how much work a puppy can be! John and Elizabeth taught me a whole new set of rules so that Monroe will finally start listening to me. If you do the homework and are consistent in your training, the results are AMAZING. I liked the fact the training did not involve shock or prong collars or even treats. Now I feel more confident Monroe is going to grow up to be well behaved.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Rachel Y.
    2 years ago — Naples, FL

    Photo of Cici It is a great company and they can help your dogs be better

    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    It was a pleasure to work with Rachel and her two dogs, CIci and Rico. Thank you for your review.
  • Rachel Y.
    2 years ago — Naples, FL

    Photo of Cici It is a great company and they can help your dogs be better

    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety