John & Elizabeth Corr dog training reviews

John & Elizabeth Corr

Expert Dog Trainers, John & Elizabeth Corr

See below for all reviews for John & Elizabeth Corr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Stacy V
Stacy V Naples, Florida | June 29 2019
The first day the rain prevented us from going outside. For today's visit I was able to see my dog respond right away to the pulling situation. He is a very stubborn boy but June and Colin were able to get him to respond when we wanted him to go in a certain direction. I've always had difficulty getting him to move when he plants himself so I was very excited to see him respond! He also responded immediately to the counter surfing. I'm really looking forward to our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely male Golden Retriever who was initially determined not to walk, but is now doing ever so well with his new Wagg Walker!
Maria P
Maria P Ave Maria, Florida | June 27 2019
We are so happy that we are working with Colin and June! Amadeus improves after every session and responds well to the training techniques. He is doing much better at home as well and we are excited to continue training with Colin and June. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Kristy R
Kristy R Naples, Florida | June 20 2019
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Sheila G
Sheila G Ave Maria, Collier, Florida | June 17 2019
Colin and June were very knowledgeable about dog behaviors. Our dog is very small and scared of everything. They took that into consideration when working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely little 12-year old female yorkie, who is doing ever so well after just her first lesson. She is the best proof that the old saying "You can't teach an old dog new tricks" simply isn't true!
Janet K
Janet K Naples, Florida | June 12 2019
Colin and June were businesslike and engaging from start to finish. They both communicated and demonstrated a wealth of information that my husband and I are still digesting and will practice on a regular basis. I need to start our training routine immediately since my husband (early Alzheimer's) will be needing frequent reminders of training methods and daily routines for Jojo or he will revert to his old ways of relating to, feeding and walking Jojo. Hopefully, Colin and June will help me to be consistent and persistent in retraining Jojo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely little male cavapoo who desperately wants to please his owners, and is a sheer pleasure to train.
review image
Jessica S Naples, Florida | June 04 2019
Colin and June took the time to explain everything to us in a way that made sense. They also tailored the training to fit our dog's needs and personality. Buddy responded nearly instantaneously and it was obvious that they knew how to communicate with canines. It has been a relief to me that I am able to let Buddy know when he is making a desirable versus undesirable choice in a gentle way that he seems to understand. The best part - he is happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Thank you for your kind words, Jessica, and please let us know as soon as Buddy has recovered from his forthcoming surgery, and we shall gladly get you back on the calendar. :-)
Ofra C
Ofra C Naples, Florida | May 28 2019
We are so glad we took the step of reaching out to Bark Busters. Our stubborn German Shepherd rescue, Houdini, was greatly improved after our initial visit. June and Colin patiently offered precise feedback addressing our concerns after observing our "family". We would highly recommend Bark Busters to everyone who adopts a dog. After all, we speak in a specific tone and manner to children, the elderly, the hard of hearing, so why not do the same with our beloved dogs and "speak dog!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Adult male German Shepherd, who was an escape artist, as well as chasing the family cats, enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
Lori F
Lori F Naples, Florida | May 25 2019
Toby is responding to training and learning quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Barbie K
Barbie K Naples, Florida | May 20 2019
Colin and June are a great team! Professional and sweet to dogs, and great trainers for dogs and us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Just a lovely 4-month old female golden doodle puppy, who did everything we asked! :-)
review image
Victoria M Naples, Florida | May 17 2019
No review left, other than a 5-star rating! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : American Pit Bull Terrier Mix who has responded well to both his Foundation Lesson and follow-up conducted at his Owner's home in May.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter