Bark Busters Brooklyn and Staten Island Reviews

Reviews

365 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Joanie L.
    23 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Olive Oil & Little Frenky Robert is amazing! He was able to see exactly who our dogs are, and help us target the behaviors we are trying to correct. Our pups enjoyed our session, and I love that we used praise, instead of treats to motivate their behaviors. It’s easy to praise your dog, and love them up, rather than carry a bag of treats around.
    We look forward to continuing our work to help our dogs further build a relationship together, and help them both find their place in our pack. ❤️

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much! They were such sweet pups. You guys were great students which makes me look like a star :) Nice job!
  • Sandina P.
    23 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Robert certainly lives up to the title Master Dog Trainer! Within one session, our Stella now follows our lead and is responding to us learning to lead and speaking dog to her. I highly recommend this for anyone struggling to be in charge of their dogs. Robert is knowledgeable, patient and responsive. Highly recommended

    • #Aggression
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you :) Stella is actually very sweet. She was just scared based on her previous experiences before she came to you. She will get better one day at a time.
  • Sean C.
    23 months ago — Brooklyn, NY

    My wife and I were at wits' end with our 11 year old dog Ginger's barking. Ginger would bark on end every time the door bell rang. This barking would continue when a visitor would enter our residence. As soon as Robert arrived for the first lesson, he recognized this behavior and began to address it. Robert provided direction and instruction to my wife and myself throughout the session. As we began the session we listened and followed Robert's direction and we immediately saw Ginger responding. Through verbal instruction and body language we were able to curtail Ginger's disruptive barking. By the end of the session it was almost as if we had a new dog. Robert explained that the work with Ginger does not stop at the end of the lesson. He provided instructional material and a thorough explanation of the homework we needed to follow up on with Ginger. In the 6 days since the lesson and my mother and mother in-law have come to visit and both could not believe the difference in Ginger's behavior. I wholeheartedly recommend Robert to any dog owners that are having issues with their pets.

    • #Barking
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for putting your faith in me. You guys did a great job with Ginger!
  • Dorothy A.
    24 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Roxy I’m blown away by the difference one visit with Robert Machi made with our Roxy!! Five minutes after he arrived I was able to stop Roxy from jumping on Robert and by the time the session ended I was able to walk Roxy without her pulling me down the street screaming at her to stop! I was also taught how to stop Roxy from running to get out the front door. I can honestly recommend Robert to anyone that needs help with their dog(s). I’m looking forward to having Robert come back for other issues with Roxy like letting my cat come and go without starting WWIII.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much. You guys did so well. Roxy is a sweetheart. I know she did beautifully but it's a slow process to make a permanent change so keep up the good work!
  • Danny G.
    24 months ago — Brooklyn, NY

    I am so glad that I reached out to BarkBusters and connected with Robert. I recently adopted a 2 year old Chihuahua “Applesauce” who has separation anxiety. In addition, Applesauce will regularly not respond to my commands/will pull on his leash during walks.

    Robert instantly picked up on Applesauce’s behavior and throughout our session provided extremely helpful tips and exercises. I saw a change in response instantly with the modifications that he presented. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable and patient, he has an excellent demeanor in terms of his energy but also in regards to accountability. I strongly recommend BarkBusters/working with Robert! He exceeded all expectations!

    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    You were great to work with. You did a terrific job with Applesauce. Keep it up!
  • Andrea T.
    2 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Roni Robert was amazing, he explained everything to me and Roni loved him.

    • #Barking
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you! Roni is such a sweet puppy.
  • Dana G.
    2 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Robert has such a calm, understanding nature, which made our pup so responsive to training! We were able to ask as many questions as needed and have felt supported ever since our first meeting.

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much! I'm always one phone away if you need me :)
  • CARL N.
    2 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    ROB WAS GREAT! HE HAD OUR PRECIOUS PUP DOING THINGS WITHIN 10 MINUTES THAT WE COULD NOT ACHIEVE ON OUR OWN. LEFT US A DETAILED PLAN, SPENT THREE HOURS WITH US AND WE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN HAPPIER. WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT SESSION!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you. It was great meeting you guys. Nice job!
  • Diane B.
    2 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Rob was easy to talk to and listened to all of our concerns. He addressed our issues and provided us with the tools to correct the problems. Polar no longer jumps and nips when we walk in the house. He is doing well walking on leash. We are looking forward to our next training visit.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Great job guys!
  • ANNMARIE I.
    2 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Robert took the time to understand the problem and started working with me on them immediately. Best part next day while doing the instructions he gave us, we've already seen improvement.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Nice job! Can't wait to see your progress.