Bark Busters Brooklyn and Staten Island Reviews

Reviews

366 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • olga o.
    6 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Robert was great!!!! Paco had been trained before I adopted him with Bark Busters, however he was not behaving anymore as I didn't know how to train and act around him. Robert taught me how, and in only ONE session, Paco was another dog! He was listening to me, not aggressive and well behaved. I am so thankful for Robert and will keep up the training and continue to work with him so Paco can be the best!! Thanks Robert!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    That is SO cool to hear. Thank you! Paco was trained by my good friend, Greg Kleva, Bark Busters Bergen County and has the Lifetime Support Guarantee. He needed to be rehomed and now lives in Brooklyn so I went out to help Paco and him mom and dad. They were all awesome!
  • Denise D.
    6 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Having 3 dogs means that there is a certain amount of chaos in our household. When you throw into the mix an English Mastiff puppy, things could get crazy rather fast. We also have 2 children so our lives are rather crazy. Having Bark Busters and especially Rob come to our house was a lifesaver! Being able to do this training in the comfort of your own house and with the enormous flexibility of scheduling has been amazing. Rob fully addressed all of our concerns and issues and we have seen a dramatic difference in the behavior of our dogs. Our puppy is well on his way to becoming a gentleman and even our crazy older pug that has been completely unmanageable in his entire 9 years has made huge improvements! Having the ability to address concerns with Rob at any time is extremely comforting and helpful as well. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Rob to anyone!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you :) Moose, Monster and Meatball are a real team. You guys are doing great!
  • Megan W.
    6 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Brooklyn, Franklyn and Cooper Working with Rob was such an amazing experience. We have worked with two other trainers with no change in the behaviors we were trying to correct. He is so easygoing and friendly and it felt like we knew him forever! I was worried about how my 3 spoiled pups would react but his methods were so easy to follow and straight forward. No shock collars, no treats. Just learning how to read your dog and showing them that you are the one in charge. I have told all my fellow dog lovers about Rob and Bark busters. I have seen such a difference in not only the dogs, but in us humans as well. He didn't train the dogs, he trained US! And that's the best part about it. Dogs only know what you teach them and the more confident we became, the better reactions we were getting from the pups. Thanks Rob!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    That is a nice way to start the day! You guys were a lot of fun. Thanks for being good students :)
  • Matthew C.
    6 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Today was the first time we used Rob to help train our dog. He made the session fun and explained his methods in detail. Additionally, he was a good motivator for both our dog and my wife and I. We signed up for an entire year and I'm sure through practice, and Rob's help, we will be able to correct some of Chester's bad habits.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Great job today! You made it fun for me as well. Keep up the good work!
  • MARY ELLEN B.
    7 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    I had Delilah in my home for 1 week and was not able to introduce her to my daughter's dog Bentley with comfort. She is a 3 pound doxie and he is a 5 year old doxie. Rob came to our home and within 15 minutes Bentley (the 5 year old) looked less stressed and everyone was able to relax. His helpful tips and knowledge have helped us achieve a calm and happy environment. By the end of the visit, even I was amazed at how much progress was made with both dogs. They can now play together, which was one of our goals. I cannot thank him enough....

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Mary Ellen. You and your daughter were great students and your pups fun. Please keep the progress reports coming!
  • Ellen M.
    7 years ago — Breezy Point, NY

    Photo of Baker My training session with Robert was informative n amazing! With his help, my Maltese is realizing I am the leader not him n Robert has helped me set up boundaries for my dog where he can go in the house n can't go. Thank you Robert n am looking forward to our next training session!!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Great job! Keep it up!
  • Judy C.
    7 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Photo of Dunkin' I first used Robert Machi for Dunkin' due to separation issues, very bad. Robert really observed and pointed out things going on with Dunkin, that had added to his anxiety. Recently, I had Robert back out because Dunkin bit someone. I thought he probably was protecting me, but the problem really was me! I didn't establish any boarders with Dunkin'. Robert was and is a very gentle person, no yelling at animals. He stayed, worked with us and believe it when I tell you by that evening, Dunkin was a different dog. He's happier too, he realizes he doesn't have to be involved in everything. Robert is amazing, I would tell anyone not to wait, get in touch with him and I promise he will solve your problem.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much :) What you wrote is very humbling. I'm really happy I was able to help! Call me if you run into any trouble.
  • Brooke B.
    7 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Photo of Penny and George Robert did an excellent job helping us with both of our dogs. He not only gave us hope, but he provided us with great tips/suggestions for the future. He was very personable and professional. We would absolutely recommend him to others and we look forward to our second session with Robert.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    You ladies did a terrific job. You make a great team. Keep doing what you're doing and we'll get there!
  • Barbara P.
    7 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Harley After one visit with Rob, it is like we have a new, calm, and obedient dog! Of course, it is our behavior that has changed. Rob helped us to understand how dogs think. We saw an immediate change in Harley, and she seems happier! We are continuing our exercises, and seeing results. Harley still challenges us but we are sticking to what we now know!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    You guys were so much fun and easy to work with and teach. Keep me posted if you have any questions. I'll see you soon!
  • Amanda P.
    7 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Robert was wonderful! His training was calm and reassuring. We called Robert for help with doorbell barking, pulling on the leash when we go for walks, and barking at dogs when we're outside. Pepito responded immediately to the training tactics Robert showed us. He was very patient with me & my husband and went through everything clearly with us. We've been continuing what we learned and Pepito is already behaving better!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling