Bark Busters Brooklyn and Staten Island Reviews

Reviews

365 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Shannon L.
    5 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Rob is great with my puppy, who is headstrong and had aggression issues. She is still learning, but I know all I have to do is ask Rob for guidance and he is available! I think hiring Rob was the best thing I could have done!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Halle definitely gives you a "run for your money" but he is super sweet. You guys have done a great job with her.
  • Karen F.
    5 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Needed some help with our puppy and Rob was there AGAIN for us. His wonderful people skills helped to better continue our training exercise with Benji. Benji felt his energy and fixed himself immediately. He works magic. Thanks Rob.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you. Benji is still a baby and like most babies will get into some trouble but as you continue to be clear with your communication, he will be great.
  • Alexandria S.
    5 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Absolutely amazing! The best trainer out there! Rob loves animals, and shows that through his training techniques! Would highly recommend to anyone.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you! Maple & Ember were so cute. You guys did a great job during our session.
  • Danielle T.
    5 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    We started dog (and people) training with Rob a few weeks ago and highly recommend him. Our pup was a rescue with a hard start in life, and we struggled to address some of her behavioral issues as she's gotten older (barking and growling at guests in the house, being scared of traffic and walks, etc.) I think the Bark Buster method gives you a good foundation to address a range of issues with your dog, but it's really Rob's incredible understanding of dogs and experience in helping both dogs and their owners that has made the difference. We were pretty amazed after our first session with Rob and felt like we had the tools to start making progress with our dog where we had previously given up hope. Rob's very responsive and I'd highly recommend him for dog training issues, big or small!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for saying that. Ika is definitely a worrier but you guys were terrific. You had her focus on you which meant she showed zero aggression towards me. Nice job!
  • Taylor D.
    5 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Robert was amazing. He addressed all of the issues my family was having with our new puppy. He explained to us our puppy's thought process. I was shocked to see the immediate change in my puppy's demeanor. As a first time puppy owner this was a big help in our household.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much! I loved working with you guys. Looking forward to our next visit.
  • Maria T.
    5 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Photo of Sasha From the moment we met Rob, we knew he was the best out there! He was beyond patient, informative, and completely invested in his clients!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you. That means a lot to me!
  • Karen F.
    5 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Photo of Benji Rob was recommended to us by our vet. Within minutes of Rob being with us our high energy puppy was more manageable. Rob checked in on us in a week and gave us more guidance. A few weeks later we needed more help as we were not consistent enough with doing the drills given to us. An "sos" text to Rob and he was at our door. It was amazing. In mere minutes Benji learned he was not the pack leader and we have a better handle on this high spirited puppy. It's reassuring to know Rob is only a call or text away.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Always there for you :)
  • Viktorya R.
    5 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Robert is a true expert! We adopted Jaxon from a rescue with very little knowledge of his past. He was fearful of everything and took longer than most to come out of his shell. Robert came to us upon a recommendation from a past client and we couldn’t have been happier. He taught US how to desensitize our pup to sounds, walks and new people. He even came back for a follow up visit to make sure Jaxon is doing well and offered us help with dealing with new and future issues that come up with adolescence. Thank you Robert!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you ! You guys were great!
  • Kimberly A.
    5 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Cameron We first used Rob with our lab Cameron over 11 years ago! Cameron wouldn't walk on the leash until Rob came along! Then we got little Myke and Rob helped us with her less than sparkling personality (she was a little aggressive). He has helped us so much on both occasions!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for the kind words :)
  • Adele B.
    5 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Robert is absolutely amazing at his job. I never thought that it would be possible for both of my dogs to stop barking, running at the front door and trying to jump on the kitchen table. No matter how hard we tried, we could never get them to calm down and stop being on guard 24/7. Before Bark Busters, I had two crazy dogs, but after that first session I can see the change. Not only have they calmed down with the barking, but they are more relaxed. Robert was not just able to show us the techniques, but he explained it in ways that my whole family was able to understand, and was able to show us the proper ways to get the dogs to listen to us. I am excited to continue to work with Robert to continue to train my dogs, and I cannot wait to see how my dogs will continue to progress. Finding Robert and Bark Busters has been a life saver!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    You guys did such a great job! It was a lot of fun working with you. Keep it up and call me whenever you have questions or need help!