Bark Busters Brooklyn and Staten Island Reviews

Reviews

365 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • April B.
    4 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Photo of Sprout It has only been 3 days since we had our first training session with Rob, BarkBusters' Brooklyn trainer, and our sweet girl has already made so many positive changes. Rob spent nearly 3 hours with us working on 4 specific foundational training exercises. From those 3 hours, and our subsequent practicing of those skills, we are seeing what was underneath our dog's aggression toward other dogs and people - fear. It was not clear to her that she could relax and let us take care of her rather than her protecting us from everything outside our front door. Using the training Rob provided, her reactions to the world around her have shifted dramatically. She is more at ease and relaxed, and on the much rarer occasion that she barks, she responds quickly to us. Rob trained Sprout well, but more than anything else, he trained us on how to be better dog-moms. And he did that with much patience and kind persistence. We look forward to continued improvement and our next session!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    You did a great job! Keep it up!
  • Robert G.
    5 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Juno So we had our first session with Rob and to say that my wife and I are more than pleased would be an understatement. Rob taught us how dogs communicate; what we were doing wrong; and what we needed to do to fix our issues with Juno. One, simple technique and it feels like we have a new dog. My wife and I are actually dumbfounded at the result and how simple it was. Even our friends and neighbors have commented on it. We can't wait to see what's next!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    You guys were awesome "students". You did a great job. You deserve more credit that I do :)
  • Russell D.
    5 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Photo of Franklin Rob had two visits with our dog Franklin in April and May of 2019 to teach us how to address Franklin's mounting fear aggression and anxiety issues. He was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and we began seeing changes very literally the first day. Learning the tools to communicate properly with our dog was so important and Franklin has continued to make progress over the past 3 months. It is also great to know that we can keep seeking guidance from Rob/Bark Busters as needed with the lifetime support. Highly recommended for anyone who has a dog with behavioral issues!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    You guys were great. Thanks so much for trusting me to help you.
  • Ann S.
    5 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    I highly highly recommend Rob. He was professional, very knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and has a great sense of humor. I saw immediate results and was very pleased with his techniques and look forward to my dog's next lesson. The tips he gave were superb. This company is A #1 in my book and no better company out there. Thank you for your kindness and awesome skills.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you! You were great. Remember to practice daily and continue to be patient. Nice job!
  • Kathy C.
    5 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    After our 1st session with Rob, I felt reassured that I made the right decision in hiring a trainer. He was so helpful in addressing my dogs issues. He went slow with instructions & very patient. I saw a change in my dog's behavior even in the 1st session!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you!
  • Ruslan M.
    5 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    We just started a dog training with Rob. Robert came over and worked with us very patiently, teaching us how to build a stronger and more healthy relationship with our dog and in the process curbing his bad behavior. I always thought that it is a dog who needs training, but the important thing Rob taught us is that it is us , people, who need training.
    Thank you Rob. Looking forward to see you again.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    You guys were great! Thank you for having faith in me!
  • Gwen S.
    5 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Rob is great!!!!! My dog and I love him. He's very helpful and a great instructor. He is extremely knowledgable and I have seen a lot of improvements with my dog since I first started with him. He is always willing to work with my schedule as best as he can and he is always a phone call or text away. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED Rob to anybody looking for help with their dog(s).

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much! You guys are great students! and Behr is a cutie :)
  • Emily P.
    5 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Kaia Robert was a great help in the house for Kaia and my family. He knew exactly how to tackle our issues in the house and gave great advice. Kaia responded immediately to Robert which showed us the real potential she has and gave us some hope for her future behaviors. Robert was patient, spent hours helping us, and answered all of our questions until we were satisfied.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    You guys were great. Because of you, I love this job more every day!
  • John G.
    5 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Robert immediately provided a calming presence for our somewhat high strung 7 year old Pug. He gave us exactly the tools we needed to help her enjoy being around guests and other dogs. We now have added a puppy to our house and once again Robert’s Training techniques have removed much of the stress associated with having a puppy. We also appreciate how quickly he responds to any questions we have. Highly recommend.

    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you! It was fun catching up with you and meeting your new puppy!
  • Lisa B.
    5 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Amazing. One session and what a difference

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    I need amazing clients to get amazing results. You guys were great.