Bark Busters Brooklyn and Staten Island Reviews

Reviews

365 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Mary & Ricky B.
    18 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Posh It was a positive experience. We noticed changes in our dog's behavior immediately. She warmed up to Rob during the session which was great.

    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    You guys were awesome students and Posh is such a sweetheart. She won me over, big time!
  • Anna C.
    19 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Robert was incredibly kind, professional, patient, and not in the least bit judgmental. He stood outside for over an hour (to accommodate our dog) and coached us through the phone for just the first exercise! I have had my dog for almost 3 years now and was beginning to think that it would be impossible for her behavior to change. Just a couple of hours with Robert changed that completely and all he had to do was guide us! It’s only been a day but I can feel that she’s calmer now. Not only did her behavior stick after he left, but I feel as though I know my dog better and I have an even stronger connection with her now. I can’t thank Robert enough for his help, I highly recommend him!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    That is so nice of you to say. She is such a sweetie. You all did a great job!
  • Nicole K.
    19 months ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Robert was an absolute joy to work with! He was able to help dexter overcome years of abuse and neglect from previous owners. Highly recommended! Thank you so much!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you. I appreciate it. I'm really happy that he is doing well.
  • Faye O.
    20 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Rob gave us good tips and a plan to follow. Our dog began responding quickly. We look forward to our next visit and the progress to follow.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you. Good job on our lesson!
  • Kathleen F.
    20 months ago — Brooklyn, NY

    I had the first consult with Rob Machi for my dog, Dory, who needs help with barking (especially on walks) and learning who is in charge (she is shocked to learn that it is actually me). The first visit was so informative and helpful it was exhausting for both myself and Dory! Rob has left me with tools that I can use to help me get to where I want to be with Dory. I already feel much more confident and less frustrated with our walks now. I am looking forward to all my homework and understand the absolute need for consistency with the training. Rob was friendly, knowledgeable, kind and funny in his approach. Dory may not have appreciated Rob (not yet anyway) but I certainly did! I highly recommend Rob and know you won’t be disappointed.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    I'll eventually win Dory over lol Thank you so much for your kind words. You were both great students.
  • MaryEllen K.
    20 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Despite completing a 6 week training class, and consistently incorporating the learned techniques, we were beginning to accept the fact that Barney Waffles would never venture out beyond his home/backyard. Then we found Bark Busters! After the first meeting with Robert, we had begun to see a change in Barney. After 2 weeks of employing the methods Robert demonstrated to us, we have seen a wonderful transformation in our pet. As he said consistency and repetition is the key with lots of praise thrown in when it's deserved. And yes, it's a lot of work; but worth every second to see Barney start to become the happy, well adjusted boy we knew he could be. Robert is a phone call away, which is reassuring when questions or concerns arise. Bark Busters has been the key to success for Barney Waffles and us.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much! I'm glad we got to speak today. You guys are doing a terrific job especially after only 2 weeks. Keep it up.
  • Janet and Mark A.
    21 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Robert Machi was very courteous, knowledgeable, professional, and helpful at our initial training session. We learned a lot and we put into practice what we were taught by Rob. Has been very successful as Blake is following commands very nicely. We look forward to the next session with Rob. He answers all our questions clearly and precisely. We will be scheduling our next session shortly as Blake had a couple of medical issues that required several veterinarian visits. We are extremely happy with Rob and would definitely recommend him to other potential clients.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Hey guys. Thank you so much. I hope Blake is doing better but when he's feeling better, we'll do a follow-up, for sure!
  • michael d.
    21 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    One session in the books with Robert and our puppy, Buster, is responding very well to the techniques that we learned. The approach is easy to follow and sustainable. Bark Busters is highly recommended!

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you! Great session guys. You did really well. Take your time and to keep up with those new habits.
  • Danielle D.
    21 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    We cannot say enough good things about Robert. He came into our home and was encouraging, enthusiastic, extremely knowledgeable and experienced, understanding and compassionate. Many people are quick to criticize, but Robert is quick to teach! He is genuinely concerned and caring, and we look forward to continuing to work with him.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you. She is a tough dog but I know you guys are trying. I am here for you.
  • Morgan H.
    22 months ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Photo of Winnie Robert was wonderful with Winnie and us from the very beginning. Our dog has a lot of anxiety and fear, and Robert was able to address all her issues with effective exercises to help her take steps forward, while also teaching us how to better understand and communicate with her. We felt very defeated before working with Robert, but he was positive, patient and helped us gain a much better grasp on why certain behaviors were happening and how to approach and then shift them-which gave us all more confidence. I would highly recommend Robert to anyone looking to explore training.

    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Winnie breaks my heart. She is a sweet pup. She is just scared but you guys are making some really nice progress with her. We'll get there!