Bark Busters Brooklyn and Staten Island Reviews

Reviews

365 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Genevieve B.
    5 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Yogi and Rex The major problem with my two dogs was the barking. They were always on guard and once they started barking it was almost impossible to get them to stop. It was also a problem when one would start to bark because it would set off the other one. Once Rob started working with the dogs there was an immediate change. The dogs were listening and responding to his commands. Then when Rob taught us how to do the same technique, it worked as well. He was great at explaining everything and helping us understand why our dogs were the way they were. It was unbelievable to see how great Rob was with the dogs and how fast he got a response. We look forward to working with Rob more to see how our dogs will progress. We are so happy we found Rob and we can't wait to tell everyone we know who has a dog about Rob.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    That is so nice of you to say. You guys did so well. Thank you for trusting me with helping your pups!
  • Ethna Mc B.
    5 years ago — Breezy Point, NY

    Photo of Finn Robert was friendly,most helpful,easy to understand,and knowledgeable. I recommend him.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much! Finn was such a sweet pup.
  • Theodore V.
    5 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Robert is a fantastic trainer. He always presents solutions that are safe and long-lasting for your dog. He doesn't just train the dog. He trains the owner how to properly handle your dog so that you have consistently good behavior. Our dog was terrible on walks. After a couple lessons, she's improved so much. This was a great decision and I don't regret it at all. I'd recommend anyone with training issues to contact Robert.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you but we are a team! You guys have done a great job.
  • Selene C.
    5 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Jadyn and Jordan Rob was great. We have a 7 yr old jack russell mix and a 7 month old beagle mix.... The biggest issue with the jack WAS her walks... She would take us on a walk lol.....Robert taught us the "Harry walk" and we now can walk our Jack!!!! Even our young family members were amazed at the change! Our puppy well is a puppy ..... Pre school is going really well with her ...... She will be a college graduate very soon.... Robert truly is a dog whisperer .... He is very calm, soft spoken, and speaks DOG ..... I highly recommend Robert for all ages and issues that your dogs or pups might have .....

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks so much! I had a great time helping you all. Now you are speaking dog, too!
  • Michelle G.
    6 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Photo of Hendrix Rob came to my house for the first time on Saturday to help me with my baby, Hendrix. In the first five minutes I saw a difference. After only two hours i have not only seen a huge difference in my dog but my ability to control my dog has grown immensely. I am so happy with the progress already and very excited to see the progress as we continue. Rob is so knowledgeable, kind, caring and patient. I couldn't be happier that I chose Barkbusters!!

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much. You did a great job. Now you're a Pack Leader :)
  • Chris M.
    6 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    We had Robert and Bark Busters in to do a presentation on dogs and how to interact with them and deal with an aggressive dog for National Grid. Robert was fantastic and his presentation was interactive, engaging and informative. I can't say how much everyone learned and enjoyed his presentation. We have used Robert at numerous company locations and he really does a great job of teaching and engaging our employees.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you! Having National Grid as a client is pretty cool. The employees are great and I really enjoy doing the Bark Buster Dog Bite Prevention lectures for them. It's all about safety in the workplace and National Grid takes safety very seriously.
  • Jami S.
    6 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Photo of Sybil I thought the training was more helpful for me than my dog. I learned a lot about how my dog and why she behaves certain ways and once you can think like a dog you can talk like a dog! Only after one session I'm already seeing drastic improvements. She's gotten better at listening to us, much easier to walk on the leash and is a bit more calm than usual when guests enter the house. Again, this was only one session so I am excited to see where the next coming weeks take us!

    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    You guys did great! Sybil is so cute but is, as the Australian's say, cheeky. She's a smart girl :)
  • Megan W.
    6 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Reilly Our first training experience was really wonderful. Robert was very patient and thorough, as well as professional and non-judgmental. He explained everything clearly and encouraged questions to make sure we understood. My dog Reilly responded to it all very well. It's only been a day since the session, but Reilly is already noticeably calmer and I feel much more capable when it comes to refocusing him in a way he understands. I'm so glad I decided to do this and I'm looking forward to future sessions.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Hi! I really enjoyed working with you. Reilly is a good boy. He just needs some direction. You did a great job!
  • Suzanne D.
    6 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Stitch I was loosing all hope with my dog. Thinking of contacting the breeder and sending him back. I was very nervous he was going to be a dog that was going to injure someone because of his hyper and out of control personality. I called Robert and he made an appointment with me within the same week. He left today and I have to honestly say, I never thought my dog would respond the way he did. I have a new dog!!! Within minutes he showed me how to speak to my dog in a way that he would understand and respond to me... Thank you Bark Busters!!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much but you guys did an amazing job. You trusted me and followed everything I said. Awesome!
  • olga o.
    6 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Robert was great!!!! Paco had been trained before I adopted him with Bark Busters, however he was not behaving anymore as I didn't know how to train and act around him. Robert taught me how, and in only ONE session, Paco was another dog! He was listening to me, not aggressive and well behaved. I am so thankful for Robert and will keep up the training and continue to work with him so Paco can be the best!! Thanks Robert!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    That is SO cool to hear. Thank you! Paco was trained by my good friend, Greg Kleva, Bark Busters Bergen County and has the Lifetime Support Guarantee. He needed to be rehomed and now lives in Brooklyn so I went out to help Paco and him mom and dad. They were all awesome!