Bark Busters Brooklyn and Staten Island Reviews

Reviews

365 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Megan C.
    2 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Robert was very knowledgeable and helpful at our first training lesson. We were given easy to follow instructions on how to help correct the issues we are having with jojo and I look forward to seeing our progress by the next lesson.

    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you! I'm looking forward, too!
  • Ron G.
    2 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Rob was technically outstanding, on meeting him you quickly realize he is excellent in training both humans and dogs (order intentional..) and understands how to address the basics that will make puppyhood less stressful for both puppy, and owner. Above that, he is bright, personable, and easy to talk with..it was effective for both puppy and owner alike, and I cannot recommend more highly.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you. You guys were great students :)
  • Angela B.
    2 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Photo of Layla Our first session with Robert was more than expected. He was calm, showed us great exercises and answered all our questions.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    You guys were great to work with. Keep up with your homework :) Looking forward to our next visit!
  • Cary Anne Sogluizzo F.
    3 years ago — Rockaway Park, NY

    Rob trained our last dog so when we found ourselves with a new one, contacting Rob was a natural part of our plan. We really enjoy Rob and his approach. The difference was he was able to include our 12 year old daughter in the training and she loved every minute. Rob was full of great information and insight. He makes it so easy for everyone to understand how this new puppy and her family can succeed. After the first lesson, we all felt confident that we had the tools to make this happen. Ocean has quickly picked up on some of them as well- especially in regards to entering/exiting gates and doors. Can’t wait to see her progress! Thanks Rob & Bark Busters!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    It was so great to see you guys again. You did a great job and your daughter is a rock star...she could be a future Bark Buster trainer!
  • Diana P.
    3 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Robert is super and amazing. Xylas and Xahna were comfortable as Robi and I were. This experience and lessons learned are very beneficial to us all. We appreciate Robert and his patience.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much! I appreciate you guys trusting me to help you. You dyd a great job!
  • Sarah M.
    3 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    My family and I were extremely happy with Eli's lesson! Robert's demeanor and explanations made it easy for everyone to follow through with directions and understand the rationale for everything that he implemented. I would highly recommend his instruction for any other dog and family!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much. You guys were great. Eli was a lot of fun...especially with his swimming!
  • Taylor R.
    3 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Kipper Robert is a dog whisperer! From the minute he starts working with you, you will see just how knowledgeable he is about the subject of training dogs. Kipper has severe anxiety and struggles with separation anxiety, and with the techniques that Robert taught us, we are already starting to see great improvement. I like how he taught us exactly how to train Kipper and the reasoning behind it rather than just doing it. If you're looking for great results and positivity training for your dog, I definitely recommend Robert!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks, Taylor. Kipper really is a sweet pup. He is a nervous guy but I was really happy to see how he warmed up to me. You did a great job.
  • Eric S.
    3 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Robert is an exceptional trainer. He is knowledgeable, patient and easygoing. My puppy exhibited improved behavior after the first lesson and continues to get better. Robert is also accommodating and is flexible about working around your schedule, which is important to me as I have long work hours. In general, I highly recommend Robert.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Hey Eric. Thank you! I can't wait to see your pup's progress on our next session.
  • Monica L.
    3 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Buddy Robert was an absolute pleasure! He truly cares not only about your dog, but also about how you and your family use his techniques consistently. Throughout my training with my seven month old Pomeranian, Robert was very thorough and encouraging. His professionalism and expertise was invaluable. I have seen amazing results already with Robert’s technique and training. I look forward to my next session with him in the next few weeks.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    You did a great job. You guys were so easy to work with. Thanks for trust!
  • Rosemary D.
    3 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Cody Robert was excellent and very patient. Cody tends to be a little stubborn but I learned how to deal with it thanks to Robert. Believe it or not, I can actually tell you that after his visit I already am seeing a change in his behavior. I will continue to apply all the training tools that Robert has shown me. Thanks so much and would highly recommend Robert.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    Cody is definitely stubborn but he's a good boy :)