Bark Busters Brooklyn and Staten Island Reviews

Reviews

365 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Gina F.
    3 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Rob was friendly, professional and courteous. He had a great rapport with our new puppy and put him and us at ease immediately. He gave us helpful tips and demonstrated how we can give Enzo commands and we've even started to use a couple. His knowledge is apparent and we look forward to our next session, to see what else he can teach us and Enzo! Highly recommend him to anyone who needs a "dog whisperer" !! :)

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you! Enzo was such a sweet pup.
  • Michelle P.
    3 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Neo Bark Busters takes a whole new approach on training. They don’t use bribery or fear, they use trust, respect and communication. From the moment Robert entered my house, he was calm and patient with us and Neo. He taught us great techniques and corrections to stop the bad behaviors we no longer want him doing. He not only trained Neo, but us as well. After one session, I already see a huge difference in Neo's actions and I am eager for him to become the best version of himself. A huge thanks to Robert and the Bark Busters team.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much! You guys definitely had one of the best family-team efforts I have ever seen in my career.
  • Alexandria P.
    3 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Robert was so helpful. From the time he came in he immediately started working on training. He taught us what to do and what not to do with our puppy and everything has been effective so far. I am very happy that we found him and cannot wait for our follow up lessons

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    I am happy you guys found me, too!
  • kerri a.
    3 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Robert was excellent from the minute he walked through the door. My puppy responded to him immediately and he handled my crazy dog with love and respect. Robert explained why dogs behaved the way they do at certain times and how we need to counteract that behavior. His methods worked without using any yelling, forcefulness or aggression. We are so grateful that we found him to help us teach our puppy to grow into an obedient dog with a lot of practice and repetition.

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much. You guys were great!
  • Debra D.
    3 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Daisy and Delilah Robert, we can’t thank you enough! I already see improvement after our 1st session was over! This is the best day I’ve had with my 2 puppies since I took them home! They didn’t bite me all day lol, no chewing on cabinets or handles, barely fought, and waited for the us to come into the gate! This gives me so much hope for them and us.
    Thank you for your kindness and patience with all of us! We felt so comfortable with you. It was so great to meet you! We are really looking forward to our puppies continued progress and to our next meeting with you!
    Debra, Chris and Angelica

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    You're very welcome. Puppies can really make you rethink your life choices lol. You guys were great students! With a puppy (or, in your case, puppies), it's about taking one day at a time and "weathering the storm."
  • Donna L.
    3 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Rob is an excellent trainer. He understands all aspects of dog behavior and the interactions with humans. Rob spent almost three hours with us during this first session but the time flew for all involved especially Daisy. Looking forward to our next session.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much! Looking forward to seeing Daisy girl!
  • Vincent D.
    3 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    Great trainer! Robert worked with both my dogs. Within mins my dogs were not running out with the door open.
    Good guy; cares for the animals and followed up with calls, emails, & training. Robert brought great equipment and techniques. See you soon.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you! I enjoy working with you guys.
  • Jamie C.
    3 years ago — Staten Island, NY

    We reached out to Robert after having issues with our 8-month-old red heeler mix, Cora. There were a few issues to work on but most important to us was that, true to her heeler genes, Cora liked to herd us - nudging us with her nose, barking at us, and nipping and biting to get us to do what she wanted. After a couple of hours with Rob on his first visit, Cora began to begrudgingly (with lots of side-eye at Rob) recognize that we were in charge. She's still a work in progress but the change after just that first visit was very noticeable. Rob was great to work with and we know he's going to be a valuable resource for us in the future.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    She did give a lot of "side eye" BUT she's really cute. Thank you for trusting me to help you. If you need me, I am one phone call away.
  • Stephanie S.
    3 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    I have a 4 month old Husky puppy. I honestly thought on my own I have been doing a lot when it comes to training and felt it couldn't hurt to have another opinion and guidance now while she is young. With just 2.5 hours of work with Robert I realized she was training me more than I have been training her. He taught me boundaries, proper leash walking, area and boundary control as well as impulse control in just our first session. I always struggled with crate training because I was never fully for it, but he taught me alternative methods so it becomes a comfortable process for both me and my puppy. I highly recommend Bark Busters- they are on your side and really guide you and give you confidence when it comes to raising your pup!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you! You guys were a lot of fun. She is very smart and a bit of attitude. As the Aussies might say, she is a "cheeky" girl lol. See you soon!
  • Lauren L.
    3 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Photo of Dolly Our training experience with Robert was exceptional and could not have gone better! It was so eye opening to learn very simple ways to prevent and deal with puppy behaviors. Robert is professional, knowledgeable, understanding, and extremely easy to talk to. Both my husband and I have already implemented numerous suggestions. Our lives will be so much improved as we learn how to speak “puppy” and improve our fur baby parenting skills. We would totally recommend Robert and his techniques to friends and family.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much! You guys and Dolly were great students!