Bark Busters Brooklyn and Staten Island Reviews

Reviews

365 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Mirelys A.
    17 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of The training session went really great. We got to work immediately and throughout the process Robert calmly explained and demonstrated the methods. He talked about understanding my dog's body language and explained what it meant in "doggy language." After the training, my dogs were so tired out and went straight to bed in their crates. I love how all the info was printed out for me and how Robert also showed videos so I can visually see what the aim is.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you. Great job today. Have one puppy is hard enough but two puppies at once is a huge challenge that you are handling well! They were super sweet puppies. Lots of puppy kisses lol
  • Paula M.
    17 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Milo & Lucy We learned a lot today. Rob was very professional, knowledgeable and great with our dogs. He showed us ideas and brought a lot of materials. I'm not disappointed in today's session.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Good session today! Milo & Lucy really make a cute couple. I'm happy that we covered your main concerns. I know that it is a lot of information. You guys did well :)
  • Peter & Laura P.
    17 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Dina We practiced leash walking up & down the block and front door excitement.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    I know those were your 2 biggest concerns so I'm happy that you feel you have a better handle on those. Please keep me posted. Now I need to go wash my face because of all the Dee Dee kisses lol
  • Alice Cohen C.
    17 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Akio Rob was wonderful! We are looking forward to watching our puppy improve. We will definitely recommend Rob to others.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    She is a sassy girl lol. You guys have a great attitude especially when it comes to having patience with a puppy. I think it was a good lesson.
  • Tanya R.
    17 months ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Photo of Danny This is the first Improvement in Danny's behavior! Robert explains everything clearly, patiently and makes everything look easy.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    You and Danny were great students! :) I really enjoyed meeting you.
  • Meredith P.
    17 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Chloe & Whiskey I feel more confident in how to start correcting the behavior and issue with Chloe's guarding using the commands and tools Robert provided me with. Very patient and kind.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    Great session today. You and the pups did really well! I loved them both. Chloe is sweet but "cheeky" and Whiskey is a cute little old man lol
  • Yahveh and Dailyn D.
    17 months ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Photo of Chewy Today's session was outstanding! A lot of things are beginning to make much more sense in regards to Chewy's behavior. Rob was very thorough and clear with what needed to be done in order to address Chewy's behavioral concerns.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Great job today! You did really well. Remember to be patient and you will see steady progress every day.
  • Holly B.
    17 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Gus Robert was knowledgeable and the training was detail-oriented. Gus responded quickly to the new rules.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you. Gus is a sweet boy. You both did really well.
  • Michael & Elaine T.
    18 months ago — Staten Island, NY

    Photo of Ali Robert is amazing! He taught us a lot of tips and knows dogs very well. Expert! Very happy with his training today. Thank you!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much! You did a great job today and Ali responded very well to you. Let me know if you have any problems!
  • Bobby S.
    18 months ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Photo of Koda Robert was able to help imitate scenarios that usually trigger Koda and use these to help show me how to address them and why. Overall, knowing how I should approach the relationship with my dog will help train him.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you. Koda is a sweet pup and gets scared sometimes. Your leadership will help him! Good job!