Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Robert Machi

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Maggie K Brooklyn, New York | December 24 2014
We were having trouble with aggression from our pup towards certain people and also lunging while on walks. Robert came over and taught us great training exercises. He was very thorough and we could tell he really cared. Our dog has been doing so well ever since the training with Robert. He is walking better and has had no issues with aggression. We appreciate the work he did with us so much and would highly recommend him to anyone! I would also recommend their collars, the one we got helped a lot! Thank you Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you, Maggie! What a nice thing to hear on Christmas Eve :)
review image
Noga S Brooklyn, New York | November 11 2014
Robert was great! Our dog, Zeus, has always been nervous and has been aggressive towards people who came to our home. When we brought our newborn twins home, Zeus was not happy and we were concerned that he may hurt the babies. We had tried many trainers and many training techniques to try to correct Zeus' behavior, but were only mildly successful. Robert was very thorough and clear in his explanations and the training philosophy just made sense to us. He taught us some techniques and gave us some exercises to do with Zeus and the change has been pretty immediate! We know we still have a way to go with Zeus but he is already doing so much better and we feel much more in control of him. We would definitely recommend Robert to anyone who needs help training their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you for trusting me to help you. You really did well. Keep it up!
Sharon G
Sharon G Brooklyn, New York | November 03 2014
We needed help with our new lab puppy regarding toileting, nipping and his food behaviors. I called Rob to schedule an appointment, and we ended up speaking for quite a while prior to his visit. He gave me some excellent techniques to try until we were able to meet. Great first impression! Our subsequent training session did not disappoint. Our high spirited puppy responded to his gentle commands immediately. He gave us great advice and the tools to implement that advice. I feel tremendously confident that working with Rob will continue to bring us fantastic results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much for your trust. It was great meeting everyone. You did a really good job with applying what I showed you :)
review image
Pat D Staten Island, New York | August 17 2014
There are no words to describe how helpful and beneficial Rob Machi has been in the training of my 4 dogs. I must admit I had my doubts in how helpful would it be in having someone come and teach me how to train my dogs. After all, I have had dogs my whole life and I knew what I was doing...so I thought! Wow, was I ever wrong. Rob taught me a totally different way to understand and handle the problems I am experiencing with my dogs. I feel so confident in doing what I need to do and I now have 4 dogs who respect, trust and love me!! Contacting Bark Busters was one of the best decisions I made in my 37 years of being a dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks so much! That really means a lot that you are happy and enjoyed what I taught you. You are now officially a "pack leader."
Valerie S
Valerie S NYC, New York | April 04 2014
Robert was really helpful. We'd let our pug run the household since he was a puppy. Now he's 6 years old and we're fed up. Barkbusters approach really makes sense. Robert came over and worked with us very patiently, teaching us how to build a stronger and more healthy relationship with our baby and in the process curbing his bad behavior. We're a much happier, less frustrated family. I only wish we'd contacted Robert and Barkbusters sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you for your kind words :) You guys were really fun to work with. Having clients like you guys makes it all worthwhile.
Deanna and John Q
Deanna and John Q Manhattan, New York | March 05 2014
I'm writing to let you know what a stellar Dog Trainer you have in Robert Machi. I relocated from Texas to New York in August of 2012. My dear dog Fletcher is a rescued Border Collie mix with some deep other - dog fear and aggression issues. My fiancé, John Quinones, and I enlisted the help of Bark Busters in Dallas. We anticipated that Fletcher would have a difficult time transitioning to a high rise in Manhattan, and indeed he did! When John reached out to your company about our desperate situation, you sent us an Angel in Robert Machi. He is a true professional - kind, knowledgeable, and conscientious. He is the only trainer since I adopted Fletcher in 2007 that has made true life changes for the dog, and for us. We have learned so much, and continue to learn. Fletcher is much calmer and happier which means the world to me! You probably already know what an asset you have in Robert, but I wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for sending us your "Dog Whisperer". He makes a long trip into the city from an outer borough simply because we requested one of your best, and that he is. Warmest holiday wishes to everyone at Bark Busters! We continue to recommend you to fellow dog owners. All the best, Deanna White, John Quinones, Fletcher, and Rosie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Sarah, Jeanette & Louis B Staten Island, New York | March 05 2014
Robert has done an amazing job with working with our dog, Romeo, and teaching us how to be successful leaders. Romeo, who was once fearful and stubborn, has grown to trust and respect us, thanks to the tools Robert has given us and lots of practice on our part. All of the hard work paid off, as this process has been exceptional rewarding; Romeo's calm and sweet disposition can finally shine through. Using Bark Busters training methods, we were also able to get our new puppy, Milo, off to the right start. Because of everything Robert has done for us, we can now better understand our dog's needs and can effectively communicate with them so that we may provide a happy and healthy life for them. Sarah, Jeanette & Louis Bucceleto Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Danielle & Mike P Brooklyn, New York | March 05 2014
We adopted a shepherd mix named Brooklyn (previously named Taz after the Tasmanian Devil) at 6 months old and she had horrible separation anxiety. Whenever we left her she would start barking non-stop, to the point our neighbors started to complain. After sharing the issue with a co-worker he recommended Bark Busters based off of the success his dog had with the program. I'll admit I initially had sticker shock, but when I realized this offers customized training for the life of the animal (and had no success with my past dog at standard puppy school) we realized we needed to make the investment. We couldn't have made a better decision! Rob has helped our puppy successfully complete each item on our wish list, and we are now working on more advanced needs. Everyone, including our neighbors, are much happier. Brooklyn is always excited to see him and is exhausted by the end of our session - a nice bonus. Thanks Rob! Danielle & Mike Pedro Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Laura and Richie R Staten Island, New York | March 05 2014
We have two dogs Casey and Sable, Robert started training them on April 1st. We are extremely pleased with the results to date. Casey is a very nervous dog and is afraid of strangers. When Robert first came to our house Casey lunged at the door, and was barking and growling. Now when Robert comes to the door Casey obeys our commands and sits at the door. At the last training session Robert was able to come into our front yard and Casey would go over and give him licks, Casey is now very comfortable with him. Whenever my husband and I would come home Casey and Sable would always jump on us, now they sit and stay and wait for our command to greet us without jumping. Sable is a very sweet dog and her issue was when she would see another dog, her fur would stick up and she was very hard to control . Robert taught us the skills to correct Sable when she would see another dog. In just a short time Sable was listening to us. Bark Busters has a great trainer in Robert, he taught us many useful skills that work to help us with Casey and Sable. We highly recommend Robert and Bark Busters! Thank you for all your help Robert. Laura and Richie Ramirez, Staten Island, NY Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Dolores M
Dolores M Brooklyn, New York | October 03 2013
I originally contacted Bark busters to help me with my 15 month old Yorkie, Scout's food aggression. Since the moment Rob Machi walked in, with his calm yet assertive demeanor, my dogs immediately knew he was the boss and listened to him! He explained everything very clearly and left me with detailed instructions. I saw an immediate change in one visit! It is definately a work in progress, but at least I know now how to get my dogs to listen to me! I also now have Jem's barking when someone enters the house under control with one word and Rob witnessed it on his second visit. Rob has made himself available saying I can contact him at anytime with any concerns. I will definately recommend Rob Machi and Bark busters to anyone who needs help with their four-legged family members! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more