Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
B D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 04 2020
Fantastic service. We felt like Robert spoke dog and taught us how to effectively communicate with Alfie. Robert is very quick with emails, and always willing to help. Would recommend this service to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Can't wait to see you guys later today to see Alfie's progress.
review image
Taylor N Staten Island, New York | November 24 2020
Robert came to our home for our first session a week ago. My mother and I adopted a pair of foster siblings from Russia. They were both pretty traumatized and for the first three weeks it was nonstop worry, barking and corrections. They were territorial, protective, fearful and were pretty awful on the leash. In one session Rob was able to identify the issues we were dealing with, what the solutions were and taught us how to put those tools in use. Now a week later our neighbor joked that she thought we got rid of them they are so quiet and they both walk will near full slack on the leash. I cannot believe the 180 these dogs have done and am so grateful we can finally enjoy them and that they finally feel safe enough to just be dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : That made my day! You guys were so easy to teach. Thank you for trusting me to help you. Please keep me posted on their progress and if you have any trouble.
review image
Taylor N Staten Island, New York | November 24 2020
Robert came to our home for our first session a week ago. My mother and I adopted a pair of foster siblings from Russia. They were both pretty traumatized and for the first three weeks it was nonstop worry, barking and corrections. They were territorial, protective, fearful and were pretty awful on the leash. In one session Rob was able to identify the issues we were dealing with, what the solutions were and taught us how to put those tools in use. Now a week later our neighbor joked that she thought we got rid of them they are so quiet and they both walk will near full slack on the leash. I cannot believe the 180 these dogs have done and am so grateful we can finally enjoy them and that they finally feel safe enough to just be dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
joe B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 23 2020
Robert is a true professional....The rapport he built with our dog in just 2 visits is truly amazing. Toby was very happy when he saw Robert walking into the house. The main thing that my wife and I took from out of our visits is that he is there to train us not the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : True. I am just as much a people trainer as I am a dog trainer. BUT I need good students and you guys are doing a great job.
review image
Francine C Staten Island, New York | November 20 2020
Rob from Bark Busters came to my house on Wednesday to help me and my family with Brody who I rescued two months ago who is 5 months. Within 15 minutes I saw a difference. After only two hours i have not only seen a huge difference in my dog but my ability to control my dog. I am so happy with the progress already and very excited to see the progress as we continue. Rob taught us how dogs communicate; what we were doing wrong; and what we needed to do to fix our issues. Rob is so knowledgeable and patient. I am very happy my vet recommended Rob and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Lisa F Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 15 2020
You get the feeling that Rob cares as much for your puppy as you do. He spent almost 3 hours with us in our home discussing (with humor) and illustrating techniques and body language to help our pup, Aegon, make better decisions. Rob made us feel confident that we can do this. It's only been 2 days, but already we see such a difference in Aegon's behavior and our reactions to it. We're excited to continue in this journey as we want our pup to know that he is safe and loved and that he doesn't need to worry and protect us 24/7. His young puppy mind needs a rest from his anxiety. Rob is eager to hear from us on our progress and I feel very comfortable in reaching out to him for any advice needed. We can't thank you enough, Rob! Really. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : My pleasure. Thank you so much! I really appreciate you guys being such great students. Nice job!
Kayla S
Kayla S Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 12 2020
All I can say is Rob was exceptional. So very Professional but a personality you will just love. The care, attention and compassion he gives to your animal and the courage, advice and strength he gives to you as the owner. My experience with him was far beyond what I had ever expected or imagined. He is a wonderful person. I was beyond comfortable with him, he was like a friend. If I messed up with something he was right there to let me know i got this. I am very grateful for him and the time he spent with my Teddy and me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : That was so nice of you to say. Thank you! You handled all those unexpected distractions like a champ! I really enjoyed meeting you guys. I'm here whenever you need me.
review image
Leonora B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | July 22 2020
WE CAN NOT THANK ROB ENOUGH. WITH THE TECHNIQUES HE TAUGHT US, HUDSON IS A NEW PUPPY. IT’S TRULY AMAZING. KUDOS TO YOU ROB. THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : You guys are great students and Hudson is such a funny big puppy. Thank you so much!
Christine F
Christine F Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 25 2020
Our first session was certainly an incredible experience with Rob. He’s very informative, guided us slowly but surely at the same time. He taught us so much like techniques, communication and respect. You can see the difference right away. Thank You Rob! You are the best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Misty is a sweet pup and you guys were great students!
Rob C
Rob C Brooklyn, New York | April 08 2020
We brought home our first baby. The dogs DID NOT react well. Our pit bull mix who is normally floppy and happy was lunging at the baby and our hound wouldn't stop barking. We were completely separated in our home as they normally slept in bed with us but were now a risk. New parents, no sleep, now our fur babies were out of control. Our vet recommended some sedatives, a behaviorist, and Rob from Barkbusters. The behaviorist is about 80 years old, Ph.D..had no idea what to do and had to have everything spelled and written for him, eventually told us the pit "would need rehoming as nobody can control that dog." Rob showed up around 5:45 pm and was in complete control of the house. The barking..stopped...aggression..stopped. We had tools, instructions, explanations, and peace of mind. He called and texted numerous times. We were all back in bed together as a family within a week. I can't say enough. The tips he gave us have resulted in permanent behavior change in our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks so much! With COVID-19 happening right now, good news is in short supply BUT this made my day!!! Be safe!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more