Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Ishrat H
Ishrat H Staten Island, New York | January 01 2021
I adopted a rescue chihuahua named Taco from the ASPCA a few weeks ago. I thought I could handle a 9 lb. dog as my first dog, I was wrong. He had high levels of separation anxiety, always pulled on his leash, was not house trained, and most important of all kept attacking my cat to the point where she had to stay absolutely silent in her hiding place or else Taco would bark and growl at her nonstop. Robert addressed all these issues and was able to help me to get Taco to leave my cat alone. I was thankful beyond words for this because there was no way I was getting rid of either pet. I had my cat for 13 years since she was a kitten and I had already gotten very attached to Taco. Robert is patient, prompt, and very knowledgeable in the field of dog training. He is always willing to help with any questions you may have and shed a lot of light as to why Taco was behaving the way he was. Robert’s techniques really work and as a first-time dog owner, I was able to learn what exactly needed to be done so my dog would listen to my words. If you’re in need with your dog like I was, don’t hesitate to make Robert your dog’s trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You did a great job. Taco is sweet. His aggression was really cause by fear he experienced before your brought him home. Keep up the great work!
review image
Jessica K Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 22 2020
Robert is absolutely amazing! He has helped my dogs Teddy and Toby tremendously in just a few sessions. They have not only shown less aggression but started listening to simple commands, which they haven’t bothered to listen in years. Extremely grateful for Robert and highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you but you're doing a great job. They are definitely stubborn pups lol
Jazmine O
Jazmine O Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 12 2020
Robert has been a great resource for all my puppy training needs after getting my first furry friend 6 months ago. He made 2 house visits about a month or so apart mostly to help potty train my Yorkie on pee pads and create a schedule for his day. Everything he showed me & demonstrated worked. From his first visit to his second the improvement was immense. My pup is now perfectly potty trained & even pees on command. I recently was having some issues with barking and separation anxiety. I called Robert for advice and he gave tips over the phone & asked me to try some of them while he was still on line. Later he sent me an email with more info. So helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Jazmine. Thank you. You and Baby are great students lol If you need more help at any time, please reach out to me.
review image
Tiffani L Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 08 2020
Robert was absolutely fantastic with our new puppy, Kobe. After a few months of losing our minds, calling Robert was the best choice we'd ever made! Kobe truly caught on quickly and made such great progress after our training session. Robert offered great tips and techniques to better take control of training, and with consistency and patience, Kobe just got better and better at listening. Puppies are a work in progress, and we could not have gotten through this without Robert's insight and expertise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. It was great seeing you guys again. You're doing a really nice job with Kobe!
review image
B D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 04 2020
Fantastic service. We felt like Robert spoke dog and taught us how to effectively communicate with Alfie. Robert is very quick with emails, and always willing to help. Would recommend this service to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Can't wait to see you guys later today to see Alfie's progress.
review image
Taylor N Staten Island, New York | November 24 2020
Robert came to our home for our first session a week ago. My mother and I adopted a pair of foster siblings from Russia. They were both pretty traumatized and for the first three weeks it was nonstop worry, barking and corrections. They were territorial, protective, fearful and were pretty awful on the leash. In one session Rob was able to identify the issues we were dealing with, what the solutions were and taught us how to put those tools in use. Now a week later our neighbor joked that she thought we got rid of them they are so quiet and they both walk will near full slack on the leash. I cannot believe the 180 these dogs have done and am so grateful we can finally enjoy them and that they finally feel safe enough to just be dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : That made my day! You guys were so easy to teach. Thank you for trusting me to help you. Please keep me posted on their progress and if you have any trouble.
review image
Taylor N Staten Island, New York | November 24 2020
Robert came to our home for our first session a week ago. My mother and I adopted a pair of foster siblings from Russia. They were both pretty traumatized and for the first three weeks it was nonstop worry, barking and corrections. They were territorial, protective, fearful and were pretty awful on the leash. In one session Rob was able to identify the issues we were dealing with, what the solutions were and taught us how to put those tools in use. Now a week later our neighbor joked that she thought we got rid of them they are so quiet and they both walk will near full slack on the leash. I cannot believe the 180 these dogs have done and am so grateful we can finally enjoy them and that they finally feel safe enough to just be dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
joe B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 23 2020
Robert is a true professional....The rapport he built with our dog in just 2 visits is truly amazing. Toby was very happy when he saw Robert walking into the house. The main thing that my wife and I took from out of our visits is that he is there to train us not the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : True. I am just as much a people trainer as I am a dog trainer. BUT I need good students and you guys are doing a great job.
review image
Francine C Staten Island, New York | November 20 2020
Rob from Bark Busters came to my house on Wednesday to help me and my family with Brody who I rescued two months ago who is 5 months. Within 15 minutes I saw a difference. After only two hours i have not only seen a huge difference in my dog but my ability to control my dog. I am so happy with the progress already and very excited to see the progress as we continue. Rob taught us how dogs communicate; what we were doing wrong; and what we needed to do to fix our issues. Rob is so knowledgeable and patient. I am very happy my vet recommended Rob and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Lisa F Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 15 2020
You get the feeling that Rob cares as much for your puppy as you do. He spent almost 3 hours with us in our home discussing (with humor) and illustrating techniques and body language to help our pup, Aegon, make better decisions. Rob made us feel confident that we can do this. It's only been 2 days, but already we see such a difference in Aegon's behavior and our reactions to it. We're excited to continue in this journey as we want our pup to know that he is safe and loved and that he doesn't need to worry and protect us 24/7. His young puppy mind needs a rest from his anxiety. Rob is eager to hear from us on our progress and I feel very comfortable in reaching out to him for any advice needed. We can't thank you enough, Rob! Really. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : My pleasure. Thank you so much! I really appreciate you guys being such great students. Nice job!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more