Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Joanie L
Joanie L Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 04 2022
Robert is amazing! He was able to see exactly who our dogs are, and help us target the behaviors we are trying to correct. Our pups enjoyed our session, and I love that we used praise, instead of treats to motivate their behaviors. It’s easy to praise your dog, and love them up, rather than carry a bag of treats around. We look forward to continuing our work to help our dogs further build a relationship together, and help them both find their place in our pack. ❤️ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! They were such sweet pups. You guys were great students which makes me look like a star :) Nice job!
review image
Sandina P Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 04 2022
Robert certainly lives up to the title Master Dog Trainer! Within one session, our Stella now follows our lead and is responding to us learning to lead and speaking dog to her. I highly recommend this for anyone struggling to be in charge of their dogs. Robert is knowledgeable, patient and responsive. Highly recommended Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you :) Stella is actually very sweet. She was just scared based on her previous experiences before she came to you. She will get better one day at a time.
review image
Sean C BROOKLYN, New York | March 28 2022
My wife and I were at wits' end with our 11 year old dog Ginger's barking. Ginger would bark on end every time the door bell rang. This barking would continue when a visitor would enter our residence. As soon as Robert arrived for the first lesson, he recognized this behavior and began to address it. Robert provided direction and instruction to my wife and myself throughout the session. As we began the session we listened and followed Robert's direction and we immediately saw Ginger responding. Through verbal instruction and body language we were able to curtail Ginger's disruptive barking. By the end of the session it was almost as if we had a new dog. Robert explained that the work with Ginger does not stop at the end of the lesson. He provided instructional material and a thorough explanation of the homework we needed to follow up on with Ginger. In the 6 days since the lesson and my mother and mother in-law have come to visit and both could not believe the difference in Ginger's behavior. I wholeheartedly recommend Robert to any dog owners that are having issues with their pets. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much for putting your faith in me. You guys did a great job with Ginger!
Dorothy A
Dorothy A Staten Island, Richmond, North Dakota | March 18 2022
I’m blown away by the difference one visit with Robert Machi made with our Roxy!! Five minutes after he arrived I was able to stop Roxy from jumping on Robert and by the time the session ended I was able to walk Roxy without her pulling me down the street screaming at her to stop! I was also taught how to stop Roxy from running to get out the front door. I can honestly recommend Robert to anyone that needs help with their dog(s). I’m looking forward to having Robert come back for other issues with Roxy like letting my cat come and go without starting WWIII. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. You guys did so well. Roxy is a sweetheart. I know she did beautifully but it's a slow process to make a permanent change so keep up the good work!
review image
Danny G Brooklyn, New York | March 12 2022
I am so glad that I reached out to BarkBusters and connected with Robert. I recently adopted a 2 year old Chihuahua “Applesauce” who has separation anxiety. In addition, Applesauce will regularly not respond to my commands/will pull on his leash during walks. Robert instantly picked up on Applesauce’s behavior and throughout our session provided extremely helpful tips and exercises. I saw a change in response instantly with the modifications that he presented. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable and patient, he has an excellent demeanor in terms of his energy but also in regards to accountability. I strongly recommend BarkBusters/working with Robert! He exceeded all expectations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You were great to work with. You did a terrific job with Applesauce. Keep it up!
Andrea T
Andrea T Staten Island, Richmond, New York | February 14 2022
Robert was amazing, he explained everything to me and Roni loved him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Roni is such a sweet puppy.
review image
Dana G Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 21 2021
Robert has such a calm, understanding nature, which made our pup so responsive to training! We were able to ask as many questions as needed and have felt supported ever since our first meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! I'm always one phone away if you need me :)
review image
CARL N Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 09 2021
ROB WAS GREAT! HE HAD OUR PRECIOUS PUP DOING THINGS WITHIN 10 MINUTES THAT WE COULD NOT ACHIEVE ON OUR OWN. LEFT US A DETAILED PLAN, SPENT THREE HOURS WITH US AND WE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN HAPPIER. WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT SESSION!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. It was great meeting you guys. Nice job!
review image
Diane B Staten Island, New York | October 25 2021
Rob was easy to talk to and listened to all of our concerns. He addressed our issues and provided us with the tools to correct the problems. Polar no longer jumps and nips when we walk in the house. He is doing well walking on leash. We are looking forward to our next training visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Great job guys!
review image
ANNMARIE I Staten Island, Richmond, New York | September 29 2021
Robert took the time to understand the problem and started working with me on them immediately. Best part next day while doing the instructions he gave us, we've already seen improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Nice job! Can't wait to see your progress.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more