Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Russell D
Russell D Brooklyn, Kings, New York | August 15 2019
Rob had two visits with our dog Franklin in April and May of 2019 to teach us how to address Franklin's mounting fear aggression and anxiety issues. He was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and we began seeing changes very literally the first day. Learning the tools to communicate properly with our dog was so important and Franklin has continued to make progress over the past 3 months. It is also great to know that we can keep seeking guidance from Rob/Bark Busters as needed with the lifetime support. Highly recommended for anyone who has a dog with behavioral issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : You guys were great. Thanks so much for trusting me to help you.
review image
Ann S Brooklyn, Kings, New York | August 09 2019
I highly highly recommend Rob. He was professional, very knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and has a great sense of humor. I saw immediate results and was very pleased with his techniques and look forward to my dog's next lesson. The tips he gave were superb. This company is A #1 in my book and no better company out there. Thank you for your kindness and awesome skills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! You were great. Remember to practice daily and continue to be patient. Nice job!
review image
Kathy C Brooklyn, Kings, New York | August 01 2019
After our 1st session with Rob, I felt reassured that I made the right decision in hiring a trainer. He was so helpful in addressing my dogs issues. He went slow with instructions & very patient. I saw a change in my dog's behavior even in the 1st session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you!
review image
Ruslan M Brooklyn, Kings, New York | July 29 2019
We just started a dog training with Rob. Robert came over and worked with us very patiently, teaching us how to build a stronger and more healthy relationship with our dog and in the process curbing his bad behavior. I always thought that it is a dog who needs training, but the important thing Rob taught us is that it is us , people, who need training. Thank you Rob. Looking forward to see you again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : You guys were great! Thank you for having faith in me!
review image
Gwen S Brooklyn, Kings, New York | July 17 2019
Rob is great!!!!! My dog and I love him. He's very helpful and a great instructor. He is extremely knowledgable and I have seen a lot of improvements with my dog since I first started with him. He is always willing to work with my schedule as best as he can and he is always a phone call or text away. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED Rob to anybody looking for help with their dog(s). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! You guys are great students! and Behr is a cutie :)
Emily P
Emily P Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 27 2019
Robert was a great help in the house for Kaia and my family. He knew exactly how to tackle our issues in the house and gave great advice. Kaia responded immediately to Robert which showed us the real potential she has and gave us some hope for her future behaviors. Robert was patient, spent hours helping us, and answered all of our questions until we were satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You guys were great. Because of you, I love this job more every day!
review image
John G Staten Island, Richmond, New York | May 27 2019
Robert immediately provided a calming presence for our somewhat high strung 7 year old Pug. He gave us exactly the tools we needed to help her enjoy being around guests and other dogs. We now have added a puppy to our house and once again Robert’s Training techniques have removed much of the stress associated with having a puppy. We also appreciate how quickly he responds to any questions we have. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! It was fun catching up with you and meeting your new puppy!
review image
Lisa B Brooklyn, Kings, New York | May 26 2019
Amazing. One session and what a difference Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : I need amazing clients to get amazing results. You guys were great.
review image
Shannon L Staten Island, Richmond, New York | May 23 2019
Rob is great with my puppy, who is headstrong and had aggression issues. She is still learning, but I know all I have to do is ask Rob for guidance and he is available! I think hiring Rob was the best thing I could have done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Halle definitely gives you a "run for your money" but he is super sweet. You guys have done a great job with her.
review image
Karen F Brooklyn, New York | April 13 2019
Needed some help with our puppy and Rob was there AGAIN for us. His wonderful people skills helped to better continue our training exercise with Benji. Benji felt his energy and fixed himself immediately. He works magic. Thanks Rob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. Benji is still a baby and like most babies will get into some trouble but as you continue to be clear with your communication, he will be great.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more