Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Brittany S
Brittany S Brooklyn, New York | September 29 2022
Robert was very good at teaching Rocco what not to do as well as teaching me how to approach different scenarios. I definitely recommend Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You did well today. Rocco did, too. :)
Jena C
Jena C Staten Island, New York | September 28 2022
In 2 hours, Robert was able to address the core issues & teach me strategies to begin correcting the behavior. I already see improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You did a great job today. He is a funny pup...You've got a rebellious teenager on your hands lol. Definitely let me know if you gives you any trouble :)
Patricia A
Patricia A Staten Island, New York | September 27 2022
We worked on claiming space and I saw a remarkable difference in Theo's behavior using the techniques provided. Rob used common sense approaches and calm words but taught us to be in control of our space and dog. Looking forward to more progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : You guys were great students. Theo is actually a sweet pup and his aggression is based in fear so I know he will get better with you guys establishing those new rules & boundaries. I was happy to see how well he did.
Mirelys A
Mirelys A Staten Island, New York | September 26 2022
The training session went really great. We got to work immediately and throughout the process Robert calmly explained and demonstrated the methods. He talked about understanding my dog's body language and explained what it meant in "doggy language." After the training, my dogs were so tired out and went straight to bed in their crates. I love how all the info was printed out for me and how Robert also showed videos so I can visually see what the aim is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. Great job today. Have one puppy is hard enough but two puppies at once is a huge challenge that you are handling well! They were super sweet puppies. Lots of puppy kisses lol
Paula M
Paula M Staten Island, New York | September 24 2022
We learned a lot today. Rob was very professional, knowledgeable and great with our dogs. He showed us ideas and brought a lot of materials. I'm not disappointed in today's session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Good session today! Milo & Lucy really make a cute couple. I'm happy that we covered your main concerns. I know that it is a lot of information. You guys did well :)
Peter & Laura P
Peter & Laura P Staten Island, New York | September 23 2022
We practiced leash walking up & down the block and front door excitement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : I know those were your 2 biggest concerns so I'm happy that you feel you have a better handle on those. Please keep me posted. Now I need to go wash my face because of all the Dee Dee kisses lol
Alice Cohen C
Alice Cohen C Staten Island, New York | September 22 2022
Rob was wonderful! We are looking forward to watching our puppy improve. We will definitely recommend Rob to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : She is a sassy girl lol. You guys have a great attitude especially when it comes to having patience with a puppy. I think it was a good lesson.
Tanya R
Tanya R Brooklyn, New York | September 21 2022
This is the first Improvement in Danny's behavior! Robert explains everything clearly, patiently and makes everything look easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You and Danny were great students! :) I really enjoyed meeting you.
Meredith P
Meredith P Staten Island, New York | September 20 2022
I feel more confident in how to start correcting the behavior and issue with Chloe's guarding using the commands and tools Robert provided me with. Very patient and kind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Great session today. You and the pups did really well! I loved them both. Chloe is sweet but "cheeky" and Whiskey is a cute little old man lol
Yahveh and Dailyn D
Yahveh and Dailyn D Brooklyn, New York | September 19 2022
Today's session was outstanding! A lot of things are beginning to make much more sense in regards to Chewy's behavior. Rob was very thorough and clear with what needed to be done in order to address Chewy's behavioral concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Great job today! You did really well. Remember to be patient and you will see steady progress every day.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more