Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Karen F Brooklyn, New York | April 13 2019
Needed some help with our puppy and Rob was there AGAIN for us. His wonderful people skills helped to better continue our training exercise with Benji. Benji felt his energy and fixed himself immediately. He works magic. Thanks Rob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. Benji is still a baby and like most babies will get into some trouble but as you continue to be clear with your communication, he will be great.
review image
Alexandria S Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 03 2019
Absolutely amazing! The best trainer out there! Rob loves animals, and shows that through his training techniques! Would highly recommend to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Maple & Ember were so cute. You guys did a great job during our session.
review image
Danielle T Brooklyn, Kings, New York | March 21 2019
We started dog (and people) training with Rob a few weeks ago and highly recommend him. Our pup was a rescue with a hard start in life, and we struggled to address some of her behavioral issues as she's gotten older (barking and growling at guests in the house, being scared of traffic and walks, etc.) I think the Bark Buster method gives you a good foundation to address a range of issues with your dog, but it's really Rob's incredible understanding of dogs and experience in helping both dogs and their owners that has made the difference. We were pretty amazed after our first session with Rob and felt like we had the tools to start making progress with our dog where we had previously given up hope. Rob's very responsive and I'd highly recommend him for dog training issues, big or small! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much for saying that. Ika is definitely a worrier but you guys were terrific. You had her focus on you which meant she showed zero aggression towards me. Nice job!
review image
Taylor D Brooklyn, Kings, New York | February 12 2019
Robert was amazing. He addressed all of the issues my family was having with our new puppy. He explained to us our puppy's thought process. I was shocked to see the immediate change in my puppy's demeanor. As a first time puppy owner this was a big help in our household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! I loved working with you guys. Looking forward to our next visit.
Maria T
Maria T Brooklyn, Kings, New York | February 09 2019
From the moment we met Rob, we knew he was the best out there! He was beyond patient, informative, and completely invested in his clients! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. That means a lot to me!
Karen F
Karen F Brooklyn, Kings, New York | February 05 2019
Rob was recommended to us by our vet. Within minutes of Rob being with us our high energy puppy was more manageable. Rob checked in on us in a week and gave us more guidance. A few weeks later we needed more help as we were not consistent enough with doing the drills given to us. An "sos" text to Rob and he was at our door. It was amazing. In mere minutes Benji learned he was not the pack leader and we have a better handle on this high spirited puppy. It's reassuring to know Rob is only a call or text away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Always there for you :)
review image
Viktorya R Staten Island, Richmond, New York | February 03 2019
Robert is a true expert! We adopted Jaxon from a rescue with very little knowledge of his past. He was fearful of everything and took longer than most to come out of his shell. Robert came to us upon a recommendation from a past client and we couldn’t have been happier. He taught US how to desensitize our pup to sounds, walks and new people. He even came back for a follow up visit to make sure Jaxon is doing well and offered us help with dealing with new and future issues that come up with adolescence. Thank you Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you ! You guys were great!
Kimberly A
Kimberly A Staten Island, New York | January 15 2019
We first used Rob with our lab Cameron over 11 years ago! Cameron wouldn't walk on the leash until Rob came along! Then we got little Myke and Rob helped us with her less than sparkling personality (she was a little aggressive). He has helped us so much on both occasions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much for the kind words :)
review image
Adele B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | January 09 2019
Robert is absolutely amazing at his job. I never thought that it would be possible for both of my dogs to stop barking, running at the front door and trying to jump on the kitchen table. No matter how hard we tried, we could never get them to calm down and stop being on guard 24/7. Before Bark Busters, I had two crazy dogs, but after that first session I can see the change. Not only have they calmed down with the barking, but they are more relaxed. Robert was not just able to show us the techniques, but he explained it in ways that my whole family was able to understand, and was able to show us the proper ways to get the dogs to listen to us. I am excited to continue to work with Robert to continue to train my dogs, and I cannot wait to see how my dogs will continue to progress. Finding Robert and Bark Busters has been a life saver! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Robert : You guys did such a great job! It was a lot of fun working with you. Keep it up and call me whenever you have questions or need help!
Genevieve B
Genevieve B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | January 08 2019
The major problem with my two dogs was the barking. They were always on guard and once they started barking it was almost impossible to get them to stop. It was also a problem when one would start to bark because it would set off the other one. Once Rob started working with the dogs there was an immediate change. The dogs were listening and responding to his commands. Then when Rob taught us how to do the same technique, it worked as well. He was great at explaining everything and helping us understand why our dogs were the way they were. It was unbelievable to see how great Rob was with the dogs and how fast he got a response. We look forward to working with Rob more to see how our dogs will progress. We are so happy we found Rob and we can't wait to tell everyone we know who has a dog about Rob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : That is so nice of you to say. You guys did so well. Thank you for trusting me with helping your pups!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more