Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Robert Machi

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Chris M Staten Island, New York | January 25 2018
We had Robert and Bark Busters in to do a presentation on dogs and how to interact with them and deal with an aggressive dog for National Grid. Robert was fantastic and his presentation was interactive, engaging and informative. I can't say how much everyone learned and enjoyed his presentation. We have used Robert at numerous company locations and he really does a great job of teaching and engaging our employees. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Having National Grid as a client is pretty cool. The employees are great and I really enjoy doing the Bark Buster Dog Bite Prevention lectures for them. It's all about safety in the workplace and National Grid takes safety very seriously.
Jami S
Jami S Brooklyn, New York | January 23 2018
I thought the training was more helpful for me than my dog. I learned a lot about how my dog and why she behaves certain ways and once you can think like a dog you can talk like a dog! Only after one session I'm already seeing drastic improvements. She's gotten better at listening to us, much easier to walk on the leash and is a bit more calm than usual when guests enter the house. Again, this was only one session so I am excited to see where the next coming weeks take us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Robert : You guys did great! Sybil is so cute but is, as the Australian's say, cheeky. She's a smart girl :)
Megan W
Megan W Staten Islan, New York | January 08 2018
Our first training experience was really wonderful. Robert was very patient and thorough, as well as professional and non-judgmental. He explained everything clearly and encouraged questions to make sure we understood. My dog Reilly responded to it all very well. It's only been a day since the session, but Reilly is already noticeably calmer and I feel much more capable when it comes to refocusing him in a way he understands. I'm so glad I decided to do this and I'm looking forward to future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Hi! I really enjoyed working with you. Reilly is a good boy. He just needs some direction. You did a great job!
Suzanne D
Suzanne D Staten Island, New York | December 19 2017
I was loosing all hope with my dog. Thinking of contacting the breeder and sending him back. I was very nervous he was going to be a dog that was going to injure someone because of his hyper and out of control personality. I called Robert and he made an appointment with me within the same week. He left today and I have to honestly say, I never thought my dog would respond the way he did. I have a new dog!!! Within minutes he showed me how to speak to my dog in a way that he would understand and respond to me... Thank you Bark Busters!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much but you guys did an amazing job. You trusted me and followed everything I said. Awesome!
review image
olga O brooklyn, New York | December 15 2017
Robert was great!!!! Paco had been trained before I adopted him with Bark Busters, however he was not behaving anymore as I didn't know how to train and act around him. Robert taught me how, and in only ONE session, Paco was another dog! He was listening to me, not aggressive and well behaved. I am so thankful for Robert and will keep up the training and continue to work with him so Paco can be the best!! Thanks Robert!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : That is SO cool to hear. Thank you! Paco was trained by my good friend, Greg Kleva, Bark Busters Bergen County and has the Lifetime Support Guarantee. He needed to be rehomed and now lives in Brooklyn so I went out to help Paco and him mom and dad. They were all awesome!
review image
Denise D Staten Island, New York | December 04 2017
Having 3 dogs means that there is a certain amount of chaos in our household. When you throw into the mix an English Mastiff puppy, things could get crazy rather fast. We also have 2 children so our lives are rather crazy. Having Bark Busters and especially Rob come to our house was a lifesaver! Being able to do this training in the comfort of your own house and with the enormous flexibility of scheduling has been amazing. Rob fully addressed all of our concerns and issues and we have seen a dramatic difference in the behavior of our dogs. Our puppy is well on his way to becoming a gentleman and even our crazy older pug that has been completely unmanageable in his entire 9 years has made huge improvements! Having the ability to address concerns with Rob at any time is extremely comforting and helpful as well. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Rob to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you :) Moose, Monster and Meatball are a real team. You guys are doing great!
Megan W
Megan W Staten Island, New York | November 15 2017
Working with Rob was such an amazing experience. We have worked with two other trainers with no change in the behaviors we were trying to correct. He is so easygoing and friendly and it felt like we knew him forever! I was worried about how my 3 spoiled pups would react but his methods were so easy to follow and straight forward. No shock collars, no treats. Just learning how to read your dog and showing them that you are the one in charge. I have told all my fellow dog lovers about Rob and Bark busters. I have seen such a difference in not only the dogs, but in us humans as well. He didn't train the dogs, he trained US! And that's the best part about it. Dogs only know what you teach them and the more confident we became, the better reactions we were getting from the pups. Thanks Rob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : That is a nice way to start the day! You guys were a lot of fun. Thanks for being good students :)
review image
Matthew C Staten Island, New York | October 22 2017
Today was the first time we used Rob to help train our dog. He made the session fun and explained his methods in detail. Additionally, he was a good motivator for both our dog and my wife and I. We signed up for an entire year and I'm sure through practice, and Rob's help, we will be able to correct some of Chester's bad habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Great job today! You made it fun for me as well. Keep up the good work!
review image
MARY ELLEN B Staten Island, New York | September 06 2017
I had Delilah in my home for 1 week and was not able to introduce her to my daughter's dog Bentley with comfort. She is a 3 pound doxie and he is a 5 year old doxie. Rob came to our home and within 15 minutes Bentley (the 5 year old) looked less stressed and everyone was able to relax. His helpful tips and knowledge have helped us achieve a calm and happy environment. By the end of the visit, even I was amazed at how much progress was made with both dogs. They can now play together, which was one of our goals. I cannot thank him enough.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you Mary Ellen. You and your daughter were great students and your pups fun. Please keep the progress reports coming!
Ellen M
Ellen M Breezy point, New York | August 14 2017
My training session with Robert was informative n amazing! With his help, my Maltese is realizing I am the leader not him n Robert has helped me set up boundaries for my dog where he can go in the house n can't go. Thank you Robert n am looking forward to our next training session!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Great job! Keep it up!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more