Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Megan C Staten Island, New York | September 14 2021
Robert was very knowledgeable and helpful at our first training lesson. We were given easy to follow instructions on how to help correct the issues we are having with jojo and I look forward to seeing our progress by the next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! I'm looking forward, too!
review image
Ron G Brooklyn, Kings, New York | September 13 2021
Rob was technically outstanding, on meeting him you quickly realize he is excellent in training both humans and dogs (order intentional..) and understands how to address the basics that will make puppyhood less stressful for both puppy, and owner. Above that, he is bright, personable, and easy to talk with..it was effective for both puppy and owner alike, and I cannot recommend more highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. You guys were great students :)
Angela B
Angela B Brooklyn, New York | September 02 2021
Our first session with Robert was more than expected. He was calm, showed us great exercises and answered all our questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : You guys were great to work with. Keep up with your homework :) Looking forward to our next visit!
review image
Cary Anne S Rockaway Park, Queens, New York | August 09 2021
Rob trained our last dog so when we found ourselves with a new one, contacting Rob was a natural part of our plan. We really enjoy Rob and his approach. The difference was he was able to include our 12 year old daughter in the training and she loved every minute. Rob was full of great information and insight. He makes it so easy for everyone to understand how this new puppy and her family can succeed. After the first lesson, we all felt confident that we had the tools to make this happen. Ocean has quickly picked up on some of them as well- especially in regards to entering/exiting gates and doors. Can’t wait to see her progress! Thanks Rob & Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : It was so great to see you guys again. You did a great job and your daughter is a rock star...she could be a future Bark Buster trainer!
review image
Diana P Staten Island, Richmond, New York | August 08 2021
Robert is super and amazing. Xylas and Xahna were comfortable as Robi and I were. This experience and lessons learned are very beneficial to us all. We appreciate Robert and his patience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! I appreciate you guys trusting me to help you. You dyd a great job!
review image
Sarah M staten island, New York | August 01 2021
My family and I were extremely happy with Eli's lesson! Robert's demeanor and explanations made it easy for everyone to follow through with directions and understand the rationale for everything that he implemented. I would highly recommend his instruction for any other dog and family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. You guys were great. Eli was a lot of fun...especially with his swimming!
Taylor R
Taylor R Staten Island, Richmond, New York | July 29 2021
Robert is a dog whisperer! From the minute he starts working with you, you will see just how knowledgeable he is about the subject of training dogs. Kipper has severe anxiety and struggles with separation anxiety, and with the techniques that Robert taught us, we are already starting to see great improvement. I like how he taught us exactly how to train Kipper and the reasoning behind it rather than just doing it. If you're looking for great results and positivity training for your dog, I definitely recommend Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks, Taylor. Kipper really is a sweet pup. He is a nervous guy but I was really happy to see how he warmed up to me. You did a great job.
review image
Eric S Brooklyn, New York | July 26 2021
Robert is an exceptional trainer. He is knowledgeable, patient and easygoing. My puppy exhibited improved behavior after the first lesson and continues to get better. Robert is also accommodating and is flexible about working around your schedule, which is important to me as I have long work hours. In general, I highly recommend Robert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Eric. Thank you! I can't wait to see your pup's progress on our next session.
Monica L
Monica L Staten Island, Richmond, New York | July 05 2021
Robert was an absolute pleasure! He truly cares not only about your dog, but also about how you and your family use his techniques consistently. Throughout my training with my seven month old Pomeranian, Robert was very thorough and encouraging. His professionalism and expertise was invaluable. I have seen amazing results already with Robert’s technique and training. I look forward to my next session with him in the next few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You did a great job. You guys were so easy to work with. Thanks for trust!
Rosemary D
Rosemary D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | July 01 2021
Robert was excellent and very patient. Cody tends to be a little stubborn but I learned how to deal with it thanks to Robert. Believe it or not, I can actually tell you that after his visit I already am seeing a change in his behavior. I will continue to apply all the training tools that Robert has shown me. Thanks so much and would highly recommend Robert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Cody is definitely stubborn but he's a good boy :)

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more