Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Matthew C Staten Island, New York | October 22 2017
Today was the first time we used Rob to help train our dog. He made the session fun and explained his methods in detail. Additionally, he was a good motivator for both our dog and my wife and I. We signed up for an entire year and I'm sure through practice, and Rob's help, we will be able to correct some of Chester's bad habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Great job today! You made it fun for me as well. Keep up the good work!
review image
MARY ELLEN B Staten Island, New York | September 05 2017
I had Delilah in my home for 1 week and was not able to introduce her to my daughter's dog Bentley with comfort. She is a 3 pound doxie and he is a 5 year old doxie. Rob came to our home and within 15 minutes Bentley (the 5 year old) looked less stressed and everyone was able to relax. His helpful tips and knowledge have helped us achieve a calm and happy environment. By the end of the visit, even I was amazed at how much progress was made with both dogs. They can now play together, which was one of our goals. I cannot thank him enough.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you Mary Ellen. You and your daughter were great students and your pups fun. Please keep the progress reports coming!
Ellen M
Ellen M Breezy point, New York | August 14 2017
My training session with Robert was informative n amazing! With his help, my Maltese is realizing I am the leader not him n Robert has helped me set up boundaries for my dog where he can go in the house n can't go. Thank you Robert n am looking forward to our next training session!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Great job! Keep it up!
Judy C
Judy C Brooklyn, New York | July 17 2017
I first used Robert Machi for Dunkin' due to separation issues, very bad. Robert really observed and pointed out things going on with Dunkin, that had added to his anxiety. Recently, I had Robert back out because Dunkin bit someone. I thought he probably was protecting me, but the problem really was me! I didn't establish any boarders with Dunkin'. Robert was and is a very gentle person, no yelling at animals. He stayed, worked with us and believe it when I tell you by that evening, Dunkin was a different dog. He's happier too, he realizes he doesn't have to be involved in everything. Robert is amazing, I would tell anyone not to wait, get in touch with him and I promise he will solve your problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much :) What you wrote is very humbling. I'm really happy I was able to help! Call me if you run into any trouble.
Brooke B
Brooke B Brooklyn, New York | May 23 2017
Robert did an excellent job helping us with both of our dogs. He not only gave us hope, but he provided us with great tips/suggestions for the future. He was very personable and professional. We would absolutely recommend him to others and we look forward to our second session with Robert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You ladies did a terrific job. You make a great team. Keep doing what you're doing and we'll get there!
Barbara P
Barbara P Staten Island, New York | April 27 2017
After one visit with Rob, it is like we have a new, calm, and obedient dog! Of course, it is our behavior that has changed. Rob helped us to understand how dogs think. We saw an immediate change in Harley, and she seems happier! We are continuing our exercises, and seeing results. Harley still challenges us but we are sticking to what we now know! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : You guys were so much fun and easy to work with and teach. Keep me posted if you have any questions. I'll see you soon!
review image
Amanda P New York | April 06 2017
Robert was wonderful! His training was calm and reassuring. We called Robert for help with doorbell barking, pulling on the leash when we go for walks, and barking at dogs when we're outside. Pepito responded immediately to the training tactics Robert showed us. He was very patient with me & my husband and went through everything clearly with us. We've been continuing what we learned and Pepito is already behaving better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Kenneth S COLUMBIA, South Carolina | January 22 2017
I live in Columbia, SC. and Bark Busters have a great poster that shows dog behavior. I contacted Bark Busters to put the poster in NOMA Bark Park, SC and they where very happy to help me out. This poster will help others at my park identify positive and negative behavior in dogs before it escalates into aggression. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Robert : It's our pleasure to help!
Krissa S
Krissa S Staten Island, New York | January 07 2017
While searching the net looking for trainers we came across Bark Busters. After reading the reviews we decided to put our trust in them. We met Robert for the first time and he was extremely professional. After just one visit with Robert I have seen an improvement. . We have 3 Chihuahuas (5, 8 & 9yrs old) and a year old Boxer. The Chihuahuas are constantly barking over a simple, knock, doorbell ring, or a new guest. My boxer loves to counter surf and jump. The methods that Robert has demonstrated to help in critiquing my dogs' behavior have been successful. Robert has shown a tremendous amount of patience when working with each of our dogs and we can't thank him enough! After only two visits our dogs know that change and new rules are going to be consistently applied. We are all looking forward to the next session. Thank you Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! You guys were terrific. 3 Chihuahuas and a boxer...what a crew! We'll catch up this week.
Brianne H
Brianne H Staten island, New York | December 12 2016
Robert is our trainer for Billie, I highly recommend him and Bark Busters. Their techniques are amazing. Within 1 day our girl is catching on to doing things the right way. We have a puppy who is biting while being groomed, jumping up, not listening to her name, and more. Robert gave us excellent training tips to get Billie to cooperate more with us. We have a long road ahead of us but we're so confident in improvement already! Thank you Bark Busters, and especially thank you to Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Billie really raises the stock for Wheatens. So cute. You guys did did really well. Let's catch up this week for an update!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more