Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Danny G Brooklyn, New York | March 12 2022
I am so glad that I reached out to BarkBusters and connected with Robert. I recently adopted a 2 year old Chihuahua “Applesauce” who has separation anxiety. In addition, Applesauce will regularly not respond to my commands/will pull on his leash during walks. Robert instantly picked up on Applesauce’s behavior and throughout our session provided extremely helpful tips and exercises. I saw a change in response instantly with the modifications that he presented. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable and patient, he has an excellent demeanor in terms of his energy but also in regards to accountability. I strongly recommend BarkBusters/working with Robert! He exceeded all expectations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You were great to work with. You did a terrific job with Applesauce. Keep it up!
Andrea T
Andrea T Staten Island, Richmond, New York | February 14 2022
Robert was amazing, he explained everything to me and Roni loved him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Roni is such a sweet puppy.
review image
Dana G Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 21 2021
Robert has such a calm, understanding nature, which made our pup so responsive to training! We were able to ask as many questions as needed and have felt supported ever since our first meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! I'm always one phone away if you need me :)
review image
CARL N Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 09 2021
ROB WAS GREAT! HE HAD OUR PRECIOUS PUP DOING THINGS WITHIN 10 MINUTES THAT WE COULD NOT ACHIEVE ON OUR OWN. LEFT US A DETAILED PLAN, SPENT THREE HOURS WITH US AND WE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN HAPPIER. WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT SESSION!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. It was great meeting you guys. Nice job!
review image
Diane B Staten Island, New York | October 25 2021
Rob was easy to talk to and listened to all of our concerns. He addressed our issues and provided us with the tools to correct the problems. Polar no longer jumps and nips when we walk in the house. He is doing well walking on leash. We are looking forward to our next training visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Great job guys!
review image
ANNMARIE I Staten Island, Richmond, New York | September 29 2021
Robert took the time to understand the problem and started working with me on them immediately. Best part next day while doing the instructions he gave us, we've already seen improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Nice job! Can't wait to see your progress.
review image
Megan C Staten Island, New York | September 14 2021
Robert was very knowledgeable and helpful at our first training lesson. We were given easy to follow instructions on how to help correct the issues we are having with jojo and I look forward to seeing our progress by the next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! I'm looking forward, too!
review image
Ron G Brooklyn, Kings, New York | September 13 2021
Rob was technically outstanding, on meeting him you quickly realize he is excellent in training both humans and dogs (order intentional..) and understands how to address the basics that will make puppyhood less stressful for both puppy, and owner. Above that, he is bright, personable, and easy to talk with..it was effective for both puppy and owner alike, and I cannot recommend more highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. You guys were great students :)
Angela B
Angela B Brooklyn, New York | September 02 2021
Our first session with Robert was more than expected. He was calm, showed us great exercises and answered all our questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : You guys were great to work with. Keep up with your homework :) Looking forward to our next visit!
review image
Cary Anne S Rockaway Park, Queens, New York | August 09 2021
Rob trained our last dog so when we found ourselves with a new one, contacting Rob was a natural part of our plan. We really enjoy Rob and his approach. The difference was he was able to include our 12 year old daughter in the training and she loved every minute. Rob was full of great information and insight. He makes it so easy for everyone to understand how this new puppy and her family can succeed. After the first lesson, we all felt confident that we had the tools to make this happen. Ocean has quickly picked up on some of them as well- especially in regards to entering/exiting gates and doors. Can’t wait to see her progress! Thanks Rob & Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : It was so great to see you guys again. You did a great job and your daughter is a rock star...she could be a future Bark Buster trainer!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more