Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Emily P
Emily P Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 27 2019
Robert was a great help in the house for Kaia and my family. He knew exactly how to tackle our issues in the house and gave great advice. Kaia responded immediately to Robert which showed us the real potential she has and gave us some hope for her future behaviors. Robert was patient, spent hours helping us, and answered all of our questions until we were satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You guys were great. Because of you, I love this job more every day!
review image
John G Staten Island, Richmond, New York | May 27 2019
Robert immediately provided a calming presence for our somewhat high strung 7 year old Pug. He gave us exactly the tools we needed to help her enjoy being around guests and other dogs. We now have added a puppy to our house and once again Robert’s Training techniques have removed much of the stress associated with having a puppy. We also appreciate how quickly he responds to any questions we have. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! It was fun catching up with you and meeting your new puppy!
review image
Lisa B Brooklyn, Kings, New York | May 26 2019
Amazing. One session and what a difference Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : I need amazing clients to get amazing results. You guys were great.
review image
Shannon L Staten Island, Richmond, New York | May 23 2019
Rob is great with my puppy, who is headstrong and had aggression issues. She is still learning, but I know all I have to do is ask Rob for guidance and he is available! I think hiring Rob was the best thing I could have done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Halle definitely gives you a "run for your money" but he is super sweet. You guys have done a great job with her.
review image
Karen F Brooklyn, New York | April 13 2019
Needed some help with our puppy and Rob was there AGAIN for us. His wonderful people skills helped to better continue our training exercise with Benji. Benji felt his energy and fixed himself immediately. He works magic. Thanks Rob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. Benji is still a baby and like most babies will get into some trouble but as you continue to be clear with your communication, he will be great.
review image
Alexandria S Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 03 2019
Absolutely amazing! The best trainer out there! Rob loves animals, and shows that through his training techniques! Would highly recommend to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Maple & Ember were so cute. You guys did a great job during our session.
review image
Danielle T Brooklyn, Kings, New York | March 21 2019
We started dog (and people) training with Rob a few weeks ago and highly recommend him. Our pup was a rescue with a hard start in life, and we struggled to address some of her behavioral issues as she's gotten older (barking and growling at guests in the house, being scared of traffic and walks, etc.) I think the Bark Buster method gives you a good foundation to address a range of issues with your dog, but it's really Rob's incredible understanding of dogs and experience in helping both dogs and their owners that has made the difference. We were pretty amazed after our first session with Rob and felt like we had the tools to start making progress with our dog where we had previously given up hope. Rob's very responsive and I'd highly recommend him for dog training issues, big or small! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much for saying that. Ika is definitely a worrier but you guys were terrific. You had her focus on you which meant she showed zero aggression towards me. Nice job!
review image
Taylor D Brooklyn, Kings, New York | February 12 2019
Robert was amazing. He addressed all of the issues my family was having with our new puppy. He explained to us our puppy's thought process. I was shocked to see the immediate change in my puppy's demeanor. As a first time puppy owner this was a big help in our household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! I loved working with you guys. Looking forward to our next visit.
Maria T
Maria T Brooklyn, Kings, New York | February 09 2019
From the moment we met Rob, we knew he was the best out there! He was beyond patient, informative, and completely invested in his clients! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. That means a lot to me!
Karen F
Karen F Brooklyn, Kings, New York | February 05 2019
Rob was recommended to us by our vet. Within minutes of Rob being with us our high energy puppy was more manageable. Rob checked in on us in a week and gave us more guidance. A few weeks later we needed more help as we were not consistent enough with doing the drills given to us. An "sos" text to Rob and he was at our door. It was amazing. In mere minutes Benji learned he was not the pack leader and we have a better handle on this high spirited puppy. It's reassuring to know Rob is only a call or text away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Always there for you :)

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more