Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Billy L
Billy L Brooklyn, New York | November 16 2022
Robert came for one visit and already my rambunctious puppy has started to not run for the door and has learned to stay. We are learning how to better care for our 4-month-old puppy's needs while providing consistent effective techniques to train him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Rambunctious, for sure, and very smart. But you did well. He's only a baby so we have a long way to go but it was a good start!
Bonnie M
Bonnie M Brooklyn, New York | November 14 2022
Robert was organized, had a plan and knew what he was doing and my dogs responded accordingly. He made it so easy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Beautiful pups :) Great job today! You were very easy to teach so thank you for trusting me to help you.
Patricia M
Patricia M Staten Island, New York | November 12 2022
Robert was great. He was articulate in his way of training. Easy to understand on how to handle my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Nice job today. I really enjoyed helping you to "speak dog." You were both great students :)
Susan S
Susan S Brooklyn, New York | November 09 2022
Our experience was eye-opening. Robert explained everything perfectly. He showed us what we were doing right and more importantly wrong. As first time dog owners he gave us the confidence to properly train Memphis - highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. I really enjoyed meeting you guys. I'll see you soon but don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.
Claudia G
Claudia G Staten Island, New York | November 07 2022
Robert was knowledgeable and patient. He understood our concerns and was able to make suggestions on how to improve behavior. My dogs responded to him immediately and he coached me and my daughter to deliver the commands in a confident way. Robert is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. You were great students. You did well today and it showed in how the pups responded.
Louis R
Louis R Staten Island, New York | November 07 2022
Robert was amazing. I see Improvement already in the first day of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. He did well. Just be patient and consistent with the training and it will pay off.
Nikhitha B
Nikhitha B Brooklyn, New York | November 05 2022
It was a great learning experience for Nikhil and I. We now understand how to read Dom's body language and communicate with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. Remember that Dom is a smart pup so if you keep practicing regularly, he will learn to follow your lead.
Liz J
Liz J Brooklyn, New York | November 05 2022
First visit taught us so much we did not know as first time dog owners. We are surprised at the immediate response. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Tito is a funny pup. Sweet but a little stubborn. I'm happy that you got a lot from our session.
Richard C
Richard C Staten Island, New York | November 04 2022
We saw almost immediate response from Kona to Rob. He handled her with confidence and love. Rob instructed us well and we practiced initial routines until we were comfortable and Kona was responsive. We're confident we are on our way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : It was great meeting you guys. German shepherds hold a special place in my heart from my childhood. I know we have a ways to go but Kona did well today....and I did not mind the extra kisses from Kona :)
Jenna P
Jenna P Brooklyn, New York | November 03 2022
Rob was able to connect and reach Sprocket so easily. To see our dog lower his guard and feel secure was such an incredible feeling. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : That is awesome. I'd love to take the credit but you guys did all the work. Well-done!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more