Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Robert Machi

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Elizabeth M
Elizabeth M Brooklyn, New York | July 29 2016
I have a 9 month old hound dog mixed and he needed some training. I was so impressed on how much he learned in such a short time with Robert Machi. It was so exciting to see him following directions and for to learn a lot. The techniques he taught me have really worked. I know he will get better and better with me working with him. Thanks so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You are doing a great job! He is a bit stubborn so I know we'll be doing some more work together. We'll get there!
Judy C
Judy C Brooklyn, New York | February 05 2016
We met with Robert Machi, today. My rescue, Dunkin' has been having separation anxiety. Robert noticed things I didn't, he explained so much to me. I am going to implement what I learned immediately. He was very patient with us and not only went over everything, but we actually went thru the steps we discussed. He listened and explained. I feel so much better and Dunkin' had a great workout, he is sound asleep! I highly recommend Rob, and thank you again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you, Judy. You were both great students!
Laura K
Laura K Huguenot, New York | October 24 2015
I just wanted to share a mini success with you! We had an appointment with Dr. A today. IT WENT AH MAZING!!!! Dr. A and staff in the office couldn't believe the change!! We used your corrections and Gracie was so much more relaxed! No lunging and minimal barking !! Dr A couldn't believe it has only been two days since our first training!!! No muzzle and he checked her sutures and gave her a vaccination! THANK YOU!!!! You are our hero!!! Rob is excellent. If you are considering training for your dog...DO IT!!! It is worth every penny. I have a cane corso and Rob not only gave us the tools and techniques for correcting behavioral issues, he explained why the behaviors were happening. Correcting behavior is so much more manageable when you understand why you are doing it and why your dog is reacting like she is. The Bark Busters technique works!!! I am excited to continue this journey with Rob, Bark Busters, and my Gracie girl!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks so much for that. You guys are awesome!
Raimonda C
Raimonda C States Island, New York | September 24 2015
Robert is a professional that was able to explain how to train our dog in actions and language we could understand. Just from the first lesson, he was able to give us the ability to have Emmy not run out the door which was one of our biggest concerns. He is an excellent teacher and an asset to the company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you very much! You guys were a lot of fun to work with.
review image
Ilya and Margaret S Brooklyn, New York | May 27 2015
Robert was great with our Goldendoodle puppy, Wally, and with us. We had a few issues with our boy, namely his jumping and biting and chasing the cats, the latter of which we had no idea how to deal with. Robert explained why Wally was behaving the way he was, and he gave us some great tools to teach him how to behave the way we wanted him too. We've been working with Wally and seeing great improvement. We can't wait for our next sessions with Robert! Permalink
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks guys! You were terrific :)
review image
Jessica D Brooklyn, New York | April 29 2015
Rob is wonderful. He was very patient with us and Jax, and made us feel very comfortable. His tactics are so helpful. He really helped us understand why Jax is behaving this way and how to communicate better with him. It was so exciting to see our dog responding well to the training, and we look forward to continuing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Great job! Jax is awesome. He's just a really big puppy. To be a good trainer, I also need good students. You were on board from the beginning and I really appreciate it :)
review image
Deborah D Staten Island, New York | April 14 2015
Rob Machi spent 3 hours with us in the initial session, then about 2 hours in the followup. I have to say that his has been the most effective approach to helping us train our fearful 110 lb. cane corso puppy. He showed a real understanding of our dog and helped us with ways of training her without the use of endless treats. I understand that our dog's good behavior is dependent on our continued practicing with her but even after 3 weeks she is much improved. I highly recommend Rob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. It really made my day when I saw all the good work you have done with Pearl. Her response to me on our second session made me feel great :) She is a nervous girl but she was more relaxed and showed zero aggression to me.
Caitlin E
Caitlin E Great kills, New York | March 08 2015
Robert was amazing. He was so great at communicating with us and understanding our problems with Carlos. He was professional, but not too strict. He personalized the training so it was exactly what we needed. He was so helpful, and Carlos has been so much better. Robert could not have been anymore amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you, Caitlin. You all did great. Carlos had a tough start in life before you got him. He had been through a lot. You're doing a beautiful job with him.
review image
Jeremy S Brooklyn, New York | March 03 2015
Rob Machi is a life saver...not only did he teach our puppy many things, but he transformed my wife and I into responsible pet owners. His endless patience and helpful training tips helped us very much. From useful dog walking tips, to teaching Max how to conquer his fear and walk up and down the stairs, he gives very simple tips on how to train your dog when he is with you on a training session or when he leaves so that you may practice on your own. He also came back 2+ years after he first met Max to follow up and reaffirm some training tips that we as the owners had stopped doing and it worked just as well as it had when we first met him. Rob is very helpful in understanding why dogs act the way they do (good or bad), which is very useful as well. I would continue to, and have recommended Rob to friends and family as he is a consummate professional and will always help in any way he can. Thanks again Rob, keep up the great work!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! You made my day. I'm so glad that you guys are doing so well. Max is too cute for his own good :)
review image
MATILDA C STATEN ISLAND NY, New York | February 08 2015
My training with Rob was great We really learned a lot about our dog and what we were doing wrong. He helped us understand Lucy and also helped us understand how to deal with our dog. We are all much better for it and very happy with Lucy. She is doing great and has become a great joy to be around. Thanks to Robert. He did an excellent job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks, Matilda. It was great meeting you guys. Lucy is beautiful. I love that puppy. You're doing a great job but give me a call if you need me.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more