Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Susan M Staten Island, New York | November 11 2016
Hi Rob, I just wanted to thank you so much for your fantastic tips and guidance regarding training Shammy and Emmy. My husband and I were so impressed by the way you were so "down to earth" and really so very helpful to us. We loved the way you trained us to handle Shamrock and that you were not judgmental about the mistakes we have been making with him throughout the years. We practiced the door bell and knock exercise and Shamrock (although being totally wiped out) acted favorably to our calling him back and standing by our side. It really was amazing! I can't wait to practice the Walking with him exercise tonight and practice the exercises you showed us. By the way, after you left last night, Emmy walked up to the Wee Wee mat and did her business twice and again first thing this morning! She started circling and we guided her to the mat and she was great! She did her business like a pro! I have to tell you that at first, my husband was very skeptical about dog training Shamrock because of Shammy's age and many health issues, but after he met you and you showed us your way of teaching, he is totally impressed with you and has become a true believer! We know that with practice, Shamrock will have far less anxiety and will be a happier family member! We will strive to be confident Pack Leaders! I just wanted to thank you so much and tell you how amazing you really are! Please forward this email to your company's Founders so they will know how excellent a Trainer you really are and how pleased we are with you. Your thoroughness, your communication response time and training are impeccable! Thank you again from the bottom of my heart! Warmest Regards, Sue P.S. We really hope you get on Shark Tank because this program is remarkable! We will definitely recommend you and your Company to all of our family and friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Wow! That is really humbling :) You guys were terrific. Thank you for trusting me to help! Keep me posted on the progress!
review image
Patricia F Staten Island, New York | October 11 2016
Grateful is an understatement. I am the proud owner of a 4 month old boxer pup. Her biting went from playful puppy nipping to aggressive growling and biting. I heard about Barkbusters from a friend, and decided to call. Best decision I have ever made. From the moment Robert Machi entered my home, I knew he was going to help. He spent so much time with Charlee and my family teaching us the techniques we needed to train Charlee. I had been so desperate, and now after only a short time, I see such a change in my boxer pup. Robert is a miracle worker, so patient with my pup. He truly cared about my pup, and it was so obvious that he loves what he does. We are continuing our sessions. I am beyond satisfied. Definitely worth every penny. I would highly recommend Robert to anyone in need of a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : That is really nice of you to say and to take time to post this. You guys were terrific and did a great job following along and starting those new habits...plus I'm a sucker for boxer puppies :)
Elizabeth M
Elizabeth M Brooklyn, New York | July 29 2016
I have a 9 month old hound dog mixed and he needed some training. I was so impressed on how much he learned in such a short time with Robert Machi. It was so exciting to see him following directions and for to learn a lot. The techniques he taught me have really worked. I know he will get better and better with me working with him. Thanks so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You are doing a great job! He is a bit stubborn so I know we'll be doing some more work together. We'll get there!
Judy C
Judy C Brooklyn, New York | February 05 2016
We met with Robert Machi, today. My rescue, Dunkin' has been having separation anxiety. Robert noticed things I didn't, he explained so much to me. I am going to implement what I learned immediately. He was very patient with us and not only went over everything, but we actually went thru the steps we discussed. He listened and explained. I feel so much better and Dunkin' had a great workout, he is sound asleep! I highly recommend Rob, and thank you again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you, Judy. You were both great students!
Laura K
Laura K Huguenot, New York | October 23 2015
I just wanted to share a mini success with you! We had an appointment with Dr. A today. IT WENT AH MAZING!!!! Dr. A and staff in the office couldn't believe the change!! We used your corrections and Gracie was so much more relaxed! No lunging and minimal barking !! Dr A couldn't believe it has only been two days since our first training!!! No muzzle and he checked her sutures and gave her a vaccination! THANK YOU!!!! You are our hero!!! Rob is excellent. If you are considering training for your dog...DO IT!!! It is worth every penny. I have a cane corso and Rob not only gave us the tools and techniques for correcting behavioral issues, he explained why the behaviors were happening. Correcting behavior is so much more manageable when you understand why you are doing it and why your dog is reacting like she is. The Bark Busters technique works!!! I am excited to continue this journey with Rob, Bark Busters, and my Gracie girl!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks so much for that. You guys are awesome!
Raimonda C
Raimonda C States Island, New York | September 24 2015
Robert is a professional that was able to explain how to train our dog in actions and language we could understand. Just from the first lesson, he was able to give us the ability to have Emmy not run out the door which was one of our biggest concerns. He is an excellent teacher and an asset to the company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you very much! You guys were a lot of fun to work with.
review image
Ilya and Margaret S Brooklyn, New York | May 27 2015
Robert was great with our Goldendoodle puppy, Wally, and with us. We had a few issues with our boy, namely his jumping and biting and chasing the cats, the latter of which we had no idea how to deal with. Robert explained why Wally was behaving the way he was, and he gave us some great tools to teach him how to behave the way we wanted him too. We've been working with Wally and seeing great improvement. We can't wait for our next sessions with Robert! Permalink
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks guys! You were terrific :)
review image
Jessica D Brooklyn, New York | April 28 2015
Rob is wonderful. He was very patient with us and Jax, and made us feel very comfortable. His tactics are so helpful. He really helped us understand why Jax is behaving this way and how to communicate better with him. It was so exciting to see our dog responding well to the training, and we look forward to continuing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Great job! Jax is awesome. He's just a really big puppy. To be a good trainer, I also need good students. You were on board from the beginning and I really appreciate it :)
review image
Deborah D Staten Island, New York | April 13 2015
Rob Machi spent 3 hours with us in the initial session, then about 2 hours in the followup. I have to say that his has been the most effective approach to helping us train our fearful 110 lb. cane corso puppy. He showed a real understanding of our dog and helped us with ways of training her without the use of endless treats. I understand that our dog's good behavior is dependent on our continued practicing with her but even after 3 weeks she is much improved. I highly recommend Rob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. It really made my day when I saw all the good work you have done with Pearl. Her response to me on our second session made me feel great :) She is a nervous girl but she was more relaxed and showed zero aggression to me.
Caitlin E
Caitlin E Great kills, New York | March 07 2015
Robert was amazing. He was so great at communicating with us and understanding our problems with Carlos. He was professional, but not too strict. He personalized the training so it was exactly what we needed. He was so helpful, and Carlos has been so much better. Robert could not have been anymore amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you, Caitlin. You all did great. Carlos had a tough start in life before you got him. He had been through a lot. You're doing a beautiful job with him.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more