Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Lauren L
Lauren L Brooklyn, Kings, New York | May 30 2021
Our training experience with Robert was exceptional and could not have gone better! It was so eye opening to learn very simple ways to prevent and deal with puppy behaviors. Robert is professional, knowledgeable, understanding, and extremely easy to talk to. Both my husband and I have already implemented numerous suggestions. Our lives will be so much improved as we learn how to speak “puppy” and improve our fur baby parenting skills. We would totally recommend Robert and his techniques to friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! You guys and Dolly were great students!
Justin P
Justin P Brooklyn, Kings, New York | May 30 2021
What can I say, I was completely amazed out how quick and Easy and fun it was to have Robert in our home this past weekend. We all were a little skeptical but also cautiously optimistic. We were hoping for the best but really weren’t thinking much can happen. Almost instantly as soon as Robert entered the door, he heard our puppies barking in there crates and gave us some exercises to do. After some repetitions, both pups started responding. Luke got it quicker that Layla. We separated Luke because he was listening and catching on quicker. A little while longer Layla caught on. Robert taught us what we did wrong and how not to treat our dogs. When they tell you after one session your dogs will already be changed, they are absolutely right !!!! I can’t stress that enough. After Robert left we are continuing running some drills and exercises that he taught us. Our puppies are already catching on and now I can finally see the joy that we wanted from our pups when we first got them. Everyone was impressed. My wife was the hardest one to break because she thought they were so out of hand and wanted to board-train them. My mom couldn’t believe how simple commands and structure almost automatically changed them. We are certainly not out of the woods. We have work to do and will see Robert in about 3 more weeks. But please if you are thinking about it and have any reservations like I was. Please do not have any. The key however is to listen to Robert. He has the patience of a saint and knows what he is talking about. And also continue the exercises after he leaves until your pups know the proper way to behave. I truly can’t thank him enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Justin. I really appreciate that. You guys showed me that you trusted me from the moment I walked in which I know was a huge leap of faith but we could not have succeeded without that. So thank you! Keep up the good work.
Amanda & Anthony B
Amanda & Anthony B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | May 24 2021
Robert was very respectful, professional and helpful from the second we met him until the end of our session and after. We have an 8 month old mini golden doodle, who is struggling with being home alone, jumping, boundaries, pulling on leash, and more! He went over how the training system works and we spoke about all of our concerns. He helped us see the importance of our interactions with our puppy and first hand techniques on how to work towards fixing the behaviors. He is super attentive and guides you through every step! He took his time with us, nothing felt rushed or uncomfortable and he even took extra time out of his day to send us extra support and guidance after he left that same day. He really made us feel comfortable, we loved working with him for our first session and we can not wait to continue to work towards many more successful sessions in the future. We can already see progress, as long as you follow the training and put in the work you will be very happy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You guys rock! I really enjoyed meeting you. I know I will be impressed when I come back to see you.
Carla J
Carla J Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 22 2021
Robert really knows his stuff! I recently got my third dog, a Husky puppy. I was very skeptical to speak with a trainer, as I have two other dogs that I’ve trained without one, but Robert, within one session, has already really helped me! Raising this puppy is complete different from my other two. Robert was very clear, his procedures make a lot of sense, and he seems very knowledgeable in the field. He was flexible with me with making an appointment and within using one of his suggestions in the first session, I already saw a difference in my pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Carla. It was great to "meet" you guys virtually. I'm looking forward to our first in-person meeting next month. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have questions.
Erica S
Erica S Staten Island, New York | April 20 2021
We received Cee Cee as a highly anxious and stressed dog who was constantly in fear. She is a much calmer and therefore a much happier dog now. We owe all of that to Robert. He taught us how to be the pack leader and take control so she doesn't feel the need to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You've worked really hard to help her. Thanks for trusting me to help you. She's a sweet pup.
review image
Renee S Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 03 2021
We had our first session with Robert today and I am so glad that we called him. This is our first experience with a dog and we are completely overwhelmed. Robert showed us some ways to help get her on track and deal with impulse control. Our little Ellie is responding so well to these techniques. We look forward to working with him to help us with our baby. He is patient and kind and obviously loves what he’s doing. His confidence is reassuring, we know we are on the right path. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much for saying that. You guys did a great job!
review image
Anne M Staten Island, New York | March 30 2021
Robert spent about 3.5 hours helping to get my impulsive pups under control. One of my dogs was exhibiting fear aggression and had to wear a muzzle whenever out of the apartment. By the end of the consultation I felt confident enough to walk him without a muzzle successfully. He was so happy and so am I. Thank you Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : What a great job you did! Keep it up!
Nicole A
Nicole A Staten Island, Richmond, New York | March 26 2021
Let’s start with a brief history of my baby. He’s a 8yr old 90lb+ shepherd with a biting history (due to him being a guard dog in the past). He was obedient with commands but I needed help transitioning him to the island life (he was upstate before). He was showing a lot off aggression towards dogs and people, I consulted with many trainers most of which told me my dog had no chance and wasn’t trainable and there was nothing I could do with him. Robert helped me understand that it wasn’t aggression...it was simply anxiety and fear. He helped me get my baby to a point where I’m able to walk past people and dogs comfortably. My baby is very stubborn so it takes time and patience, which Robert has helped me with as well. I highly recommend Robert, even if you have a very powerful dog, Robert will give you the tips and assistance you need to have a happy pup and a more relaxed atmosphere. Plus he provides equipment that will help (how awesome)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Nicole, Thank you so much. It was good to see you guys again. You're doing a great job with Murzyn!
Nicole A
Nicole A Staten Island, Richmond, New York | March 26 2021
Let’s start with a brief history of my baby. He’s a 8yr old 90lb+ shepherd with a biting history (due to him being a guard dog in the past). He was obedient with commands but I needed help transitioning him to the island life (he was upstate before). He was showing a lot off aggression towards dogs and people, I consulted with many trainers most of which told me my dog had no chance and wasn’t trainable and there was nothing I could do with him. Robert helped me understand that it wasn’t aggression it was simply anxiety, he helped me get my baby to a point where I’m able to walk past people and dogs comfortably. My baby is very stubborn so it takes time and patience, which Robert has helped me with as well. I highly recommend Robert, even if you have a very powerful dog, Robert will give you the tips and assistance you need to have a happy pup and a more relaxed atmosphere. Plus he provides equipment that will help (how awesome)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You're doing a great job!
review image
Nick D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | March 14 2021
Robert is an excellent trainer and was very helpful in giving me the tools to work with my new rescue dog, Yaz. After just the first session, I have already seen progress with her. Robert explains things in a very clear and easy to understand manner. He is obviously very passionate about what he does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you, Nick. Yaz is a really sweet puppy. I appreciate you trusting me to help you guys.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more