Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Monica L
Monica L Staten Island, Richmond, New York | July 05 2021
Robert was an absolute pleasure! He truly cares not only about your dog, but also about how you and your family use his techniques consistently. Throughout my training with my seven month old Pomeranian, Robert was very thorough and encouraging. His professionalism and expertise was invaluable. I have seen amazing results already with Robert’s technique and training. I look forward to my next session with him in the next few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You did a great job. You guys were so easy to work with. Thanks for trust!
Rosemary D
Rosemary D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | July 01 2021
Robert was excellent and very patient. Cody tends to be a little stubborn but I learned how to deal with it thanks to Robert. Believe it or not, I can actually tell you that after his visit I already am seeing a change in his behavior. I will continue to apply all the training tools that Robert has shown me. Thanks so much and would highly recommend Robert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Cody is definitely stubborn but he's a good boy :)
review image
Gina F Staten Island, New York | June 26 2021
Rob was friendly, professional and courteous. He had a great rapport with our new puppy and put him and us at ease immediately. He gave us helpful tips and demonstrated how we can give Enzo commands and we've even started to use a couple. His knowledge is apparent and we look forward to our next session, to see what else he can teach us and Enzo! Highly recommend him to anyone who needs a "dog whisperer" !! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Enzo was such a sweet pup.
Michelle P
Michelle P Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 20 2021
Bark Busters takes a whole new approach on training. They don’t use bribery or fear, they use trust, respect and communication. From the moment Robert entered my house, he was calm and patient with us and Neo. He taught us great techniques and corrections to stop the bad behaviors we no longer want him doing. He not only trained Neo, but us as well. After one session, I already see a huge difference in Neo's actions and I am eager for him to become the best version of himself. A huge thanks to Robert and the Bark Busters team. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! You guys definitely had one of the best family-team efforts I have ever seen in my career.
review image
Alexandria P Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 16 2021
Robert was so helpful. From the time he came in he immediately started working on training. He taught us what to do and what not to do with our puppy and everything has been effective so far. I am very happy that we found him and cannot wait for our follow up lessons Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : I am happy you guys found me, too!
review image
kerri A Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 12 2021
Robert was excellent from the minute he walked through the door. My puppy responded to him immediately and he handled my crazy dog with love and respect. Robert explained why dogs behaved the way they do at certain times and how we need to counteract that behavior. His methods worked without using any yelling, forcefulness or aggression. We are so grateful that we found him to help us teach our puppy to grow into an obedient dog with a lot of practice and repetition. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. You guys were great!
Debra D
Debra D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 10 2021
Robert, we can’t thank you enough! I already see improvement after our 1st session was over! This is the best day I’ve had with my 2 puppies since I took them home! They didn’t bite me all day lol, no chewing on cabinets or handles, barely fought, and waited for the us to come into the gate! This gives me so much hope for them and us. Thank you for your kindness and patience with all of us! We felt so comfortable with you. It was so great to meet you! We are really looking forward to our puppies continued progress and to our next meeting with you! Debra, Chris and Angelica Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You're very welcome. Puppies can really make you rethink your life choices lol. You guys were great students! With a puppy (or, in your case, puppies), it's about taking one day at a time and "weathering the storm."
review image
Donna L Staten Island, New York | June 09 2021
Rob is an excellent trainer. He understands all aspects of dog behavior and the interactions with humans. Rob spent almost three hours with us during this first session but the time flew for all involved especially Daisy. Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! Looking forward to seeing Daisy girl!
review image
Vincent D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 06 2021
Great trainer! Robert worked with both my dogs. Within mins my dogs were not running out with the door open. Good guy; cares for the animals and followed up with calls, emails, & training. Robert brought great equipment and techniques. See you soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! I enjoy working with you guys.
review image
Jamie C Staten Island, New York | June 03 2021
We reached out to Robert after having issues with our 8-month-old red heeler mix, Cora. There were a few issues to work on but most important to us was that, true to her heeler genes, Cora liked to herd us - nudging us with her nose, barking at us, and nipping and biting to get us to do what she wanted. After a couple of hours with Rob on his first visit, Cora began to begrudgingly (with lots of side-eye at Rob) recognize that we were in charge. She's still a work in progress but the change after just that first visit was very noticeable. Rob was great to work with and we know he's going to be a valuable resource for us in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : She did give a lot of "side eye" BUT she's really cute. Thank you for trusting me to help you. If you need me, I am one phone call away.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more