Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
joe B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 23 2020
Robert is a true professional....The rapport he built with our dog in just 2 visits is truly amazing. Toby was very happy when he saw Robert walking into the house. The main thing that my wife and I took from out of our visits is that he is there to train us not the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : True. I am just as much a people trainer as I am a dog trainer. BUT I need good students and you guys are doing a great job.
review image
Francine C Staten Island, New York | November 20 2020
Rob from Bark Busters came to my house on Wednesday to help me and my family with Brody who I rescued two months ago who is 5 months. Within 15 minutes I saw a difference. After only two hours i have not only seen a huge difference in my dog but my ability to control my dog. I am so happy with the progress already and very excited to see the progress as we continue. Rob taught us how dogs communicate; what we were doing wrong; and what we needed to do to fix our issues. Rob is so knowledgeable and patient. I am very happy my vet recommended Rob and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Lisa F Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 15 2020
You get the feeling that Rob cares as much for your puppy as you do. He spent almost 3 hours with us in our home discussing (with humor) and illustrating techniques and body language to help our pup, Aegon, make better decisions. Rob made us feel confident that we can do this. It's only been 2 days, but already we see such a difference in Aegon's behavior and our reactions to it. We're excited to continue in this journey as we want our pup to know that he is safe and loved and that he doesn't need to worry and protect us 24/7. His young puppy mind needs a rest from his anxiety. Rob is eager to hear from us on our progress and I feel very comfortable in reaching out to him for any advice needed. We can't thank you enough, Rob! Really. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : My pleasure. Thank you so much! I really appreciate you guys being such great students. Nice job!
Kayla S
Kayla S Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 12 2020
All I can say is Rob was exceptional. So very Professional but a personality you will just love. The care, attention and compassion he gives to your animal and the courage, advice and strength he gives to you as the owner. My experience with him was far beyond what I had ever expected or imagined. He is a wonderful person. I was beyond comfortable with him, he was like a friend. If I messed up with something he was right there to let me know i got this. I am very grateful for him and the time he spent with my Teddy and me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : That was so nice of you to say. Thank you! You handled all those unexpected distractions like a champ! I really enjoyed meeting you guys. I'm here whenever you need me.
review image
Leonora B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | July 22 2020
WE CAN NOT THANK ROB ENOUGH. WITH THE TECHNIQUES HE TAUGHT US, HUDSON IS A NEW PUPPY. IT’S TRULY AMAZING. KUDOS TO YOU ROB. THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : You guys are great students and Hudson is such a funny big puppy. Thank you so much!
Christine F
Christine F Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 25 2020
Our first session was certainly an incredible experience with Rob. He’s very informative, guided us slowly but surely at the same time. He taught us so much like techniques, communication and respect. You can see the difference right away. Thank You Rob! You are the best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Misty is a sweet pup and you guys were great students!
Rob C
Rob C Brooklyn, New York | April 08 2020
We brought home our first baby. The dogs DID NOT react well. Our pit bull mix who is normally floppy and happy was lunging at the baby and our hound wouldn't stop barking. We were completely separated in our home as they normally slept in bed with us but were now a risk. New parents, no sleep, now our fur babies were out of control. Our vet recommended some sedatives, a behaviorist, and Rob from Barkbusters. The behaviorist is about 80 years old, Ph.D..had no idea what to do and had to have everything spelled and written for him, eventually told us the pit "would need rehoming as nobody can control that dog." Rob showed up around 5:45 pm and was in complete control of the house. The barking..stopped...aggression..stopped. We had tools, instructions, explanations, and peace of mind. He called and texted numerous times. We were all back in bed together as a family within a week. I can't say enough. The tips he gave us have resulted in permanent behavior change in our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks so much! With COVID-19 happening right now, good news is in short supply BUT this made my day!!! Be safe!
review image
Edwina M Brooklyn, New York | October 28 2019
Robert is an amazing trainer! I had a wonderful first session with him and planning on many more to come. He's great with my dog and thoroughly explains everything. He is currently helping me with off-leash training and it went WAY better than I expected :) He is quick to respond and ensures you have everything you need to succeed. I would recommend him to my friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Robert : You guys were awesome! I haven't had the chance to work with an Akita in a long time and he was a big teddy bear :)
review image
Joseph S Staten Island, New York | September 25 2019
I've consulted with Rob on numerous occasions over the years and he is the best of the best! Not only does he have a great amount of knowledge and insight, he is able to relay it back to me in a way that is easy to understand and execute. He's really helped me out with some issues with my rescue pup - whether it's behavioral issues or separation anxiety. His goal is peace of mind for both the owner and the dog, and he's always willing to pick up the phone or come over to assist. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Always to happy to help Max...AND you guys are great students! lol
review image
Amanda G Brooklyn, Kings, New York | September 07 2019
Robert made it easy to understand and help me clear up the steps I was missing. I’ve done other training in the past but I still had more questions and he answered those questions for me. I would recommend Robert to everyone. I love that he didn’t go in circles with me. He will help you achieve the goal you want with your fur baby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you for the kind words :) I appreciate it very much!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more