Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Barbara P
Barbara P Staten Island, New York | April 27 2017
After one visit with Rob, it is like we have a new, calm, and obedient dog! Of course, it is our behavior that has changed. Rob helped us to understand how dogs think. We saw an immediate change in Harley, and she seems happier! We are continuing our exercises, and seeing results. Harley still challenges us but we are sticking to what we now know! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : You guys were so much fun and easy to work with and teach. Keep me posted if you have any questions. I'll see you soon!
review image
Amanda P New York | April 06 2017
Robert was wonderful! His training was calm and reassuring. We called Robert for help with doorbell barking, pulling on the leash when we go for walks, and barking at dogs when we're outside. Pepito responded immediately to the training tactics Robert showed us. He was very patient with me & my husband and went through everything clearly with us. We've been continuing what we learned and Pepito is already behaving better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Kenneth S COLUMBIA, South Carolina | January 22 2017
I live in Columbia, SC. and Bark Busters have a great poster that shows dog behavior. I contacted Bark Busters to put the poster in NOMA Bark Park, SC and they where very happy to help me out. This poster will help others at my park identify positive and negative behavior in dogs before it escalates into aggression. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Robert : It's our pleasure to help!
Krissa S
Krissa S Staten Island, New York | January 07 2017
While searching the net looking for trainers we came across Bark Busters. After reading the reviews we decided to put our trust in them. We met Robert for the first time and he was extremely professional. After just one visit with Robert I have seen an improvement. . We have 3 Chihuahuas (5, 8 & 9yrs old) and a year old Boxer. The Chihuahuas are constantly barking over a simple, knock, doorbell ring, or a new guest. My boxer loves to counter surf and jump. The methods that Robert has demonstrated to help in critiquing my dogs' behavior have been successful. Robert has shown a tremendous amount of patience when working with each of our dogs and we can't thank him enough! After only two visits our dogs know that change and new rules are going to be consistently applied. We are all looking forward to the next session. Thank you Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! You guys were terrific. 3 Chihuahuas and a boxer...what a crew! We'll catch up this week.
Brianne H
Brianne H Staten island, New York | December 12 2016
Robert is our trainer for Billie, I highly recommend him and Bark Busters. Their techniques are amazing. Within 1 day our girl is catching on to doing things the right way. We have a puppy who is biting while being groomed, jumping up, not listening to her name, and more. Robert gave us excellent training tips to get Billie to cooperate more with us. We have a long road ahead of us but we're so confident in improvement already! Thank you Bark Busters, and especially thank you to Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Billie really raises the stock for Wheatens. So cute. You guys did did really well. Let's catch up this week for an update!
review image
Susan M Staten Island, New York | November 11 2016
Hi Rob, I just wanted to thank you so much for your fantastic tips and guidance regarding training Shammy and Emmy. My husband and I were so impressed by the way you were so "down to earth" and really so very helpful to us. We loved the way you trained us to handle Shamrock and that you were not judgmental about the mistakes we have been making with him throughout the years. We practiced the door bell and knock exercise and Shamrock (although being totally wiped out) acted favorably to our calling him back and standing by our side. It really was amazing! I can't wait to practice the Walking with him exercise tonight and practice the exercises you showed us. By the way, after you left last night, Emmy walked up to the Wee Wee mat and did her business twice and again first thing this morning! She started circling and we guided her to the mat and she was great! She did her business like a pro! I have to tell you that at first, my husband was very skeptical about dog training Shamrock because of Shammy's age and many health issues, but after he met you and you showed us your way of teaching, he is totally impressed with you and has become a true believer! We know that with practice, Shamrock will have far less anxiety and will be a happier family member! We will strive to be confident Pack Leaders! I just wanted to thank you so much and tell you how amazing you really are! Please forward this email to your company's Founders so they will know how excellent a Trainer you really are and how pleased we are with you. Your thoroughness, your communication response time and training are impeccable! Thank you again from the bottom of my heart! Warmest Regards, Sue P.S. We really hope you get on Shark Tank because this program is remarkable! We will definitely recommend you and your Company to all of our family and friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Wow! That is really humbling :) You guys were terrific. Thank you for trusting me to help! Keep me posted on the progress!
review image
Patricia F Staten Island, New York | October 11 2016
Grateful is an understatement. I am the proud owner of a 4 month old boxer pup. Her biting went from playful puppy nipping to aggressive growling and biting. I heard about Barkbusters from a friend, and decided to call. Best decision I have ever made. From the moment Robert Machi entered my home, I knew he was going to help. He spent so much time with Charlee and my family teaching us the techniques we needed to train Charlee. I had been so desperate, and now after only a short time, I see such a change in my boxer pup. Robert is a miracle worker, so patient with my pup. He truly cared about my pup, and it was so obvious that he loves what he does. We are continuing our sessions. I am beyond satisfied. Definitely worth every penny. I would highly recommend Robert to anyone in need of a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : That is really nice of you to say and to take time to post this. You guys were terrific and did a great job following along and starting those new habits...plus I'm a sucker for boxer puppies :)
Elizabeth M
Elizabeth M Brooklyn, New York | July 29 2016
I have a 9 month old hound dog mixed and he needed some training. I was so impressed on how much he learned in such a short time with Robert Machi. It was so exciting to see him following directions and for to learn a lot. The techniques he taught me have really worked. I know he will get better and better with me working with him. Thanks so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You are doing a great job! He is a bit stubborn so I know we'll be doing some more work together. We'll get there!
Judy C
Judy C Brooklyn, New York | February 05 2016
We met with Robert Machi, today. My rescue, Dunkin' has been having separation anxiety. Robert noticed things I didn't, he explained so much to me. I am going to implement what I learned immediately. He was very patient with us and not only went over everything, but we actually went thru the steps we discussed. He listened and explained. I feel so much better and Dunkin' had a great workout, he is sound asleep! I highly recommend Rob, and thank you again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you, Judy. You were both great students!
Laura K
Laura K Huguenot, New York | October 23 2015
I just wanted to share a mini success with you! We had an appointment with Dr. A today. IT WENT AH MAZING!!!! Dr. A and staff in the office couldn't believe the change!! We used your corrections and Gracie was so much more relaxed! No lunging and minimal barking !! Dr A couldn't believe it has only been two days since our first training!!! No muzzle and he checked her sutures and gave her a vaccination! THANK YOU!!!! You are our hero!!! Rob is excellent. If you are considering training for your dog...DO IT!!! It is worth every penny. I have a cane corso and Rob not only gave us the tools and techniques for correcting behavioral issues, he explained why the behaviors were happening. Correcting behavior is so much more manageable when you understand why you are doing it and why your dog is reacting like she is. The Bark Busters technique works!!! I am excited to continue this journey with Rob, Bark Busters, and my Gracie girl!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks so much for that. You guys are awesome!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more