Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Brooklyn | December 13 2007
Robert and I know each other for three years now. I first met him when he came to my very first Adoption Event. His easy-going nature and calm demeanor made him someone who was a pleasure and an asset to have in a situation that was a bit chaotic, to say the least. Robert has attended over 25 adoption events with me in the past three years. He has gone above and beyond to make certain that the right dog goes to the right home! With Robert's help, we have made close to 500 dog adoptions happen. He is generous with his time and his knowledge. I am so blessed to have his support and know that many of the dogs adopted at my events have gone on to benefit from Robert's expertise and have grown into wonderful, well-behaved family members - rather than being returned to the shelter for not having "manners"... Bark Busters should be really proud of Robert because he is truly an asset to their organization! Permalink
review image
New York | December 12 2007
I adopted a loving adult dog who pulled on his leash and barked constantly. Robert was a tremendous help, and I learned how to change my own behavior in order to help the dog. Eventually, the dog had to change homes, as he was aggressive with our cats, and Robert was very compassionate as we made this decision. Permalink
review image
Breezy Point | November 13 2007
I can't tell you how much Robert Machi has helped me with my Labrador puppy( Lizzie). While a good dog, Lizzie is probably one of the most stubborn, mind of her own, not to mention strong dogs I have ever seen. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | July 12 2007
Robert was able to focus my 3-year-old female dalmatian during his initial visit. His techniques and tips had her focused with less barking after his 1st visit. Her calmer demeanor has been noticed by the neighbors, the mailman and anyone walking past the house. Permalink
review image
Brooklyn | May 18 2007
My 2-year-old Malti-Poo was very spoiled and nervous due to a trauma with a Velcro jacket. Ever ytime we approached him, he would growl and he would even bite me......He was constantly barking at the door - at people - at the TV - I could not stop this behavior....I knew small dogs reacted like this sometimes, but I thought I would go crazy.... Permalink
review image
Brooklyn, NY | February 17 2006
I was very satisfied with the way Bark Busters trainer Robert trained my stubborn Yorkie. The way they train your dog is with great care. Permalink
review image
Brooklyn, NY | February 07 2006
Luc is certainly not your average dog. A Giant Schnauzer rescue, 13 months old, 105 lbs, found running loose in the street. Large in size, attitude and ego, the world was his oyster and everything in it, his toy. Without Robert's patience, understanding and stick-to-it-iveness, Luc would not have the manners he now has. Robert Machi and the Bark Busters training techniques gave Luc the training he needed to find a wonderful forever home, which certainly would not have been available to him before. Thank you, Robert. You have given Luc his second chance! Permalink
review image
Brooklyn, NY | March 08 2005
I am extremely satisfied with the level of service, methods of training, and professionalism [of my trainer]. I'm truly grateful that I found Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Bayside, NY | March 08 2005
After one session, we noticed a big difference in our puppy's behavior. We highly recommend Bark Busters to everyone. Permalink
review image
East Islip, NY | March 08 2005
It really works! After one training session our 12-week old Chesapeake Bay Retriever really responded. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more