Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
kerri A Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 12 2021
Robert was excellent from the minute he walked through the door. My puppy responded to him immediately and he handled my crazy dog with love and respect. Robert explained why dogs behaved the way they do at certain times and how we need to counteract that behavior. His methods worked without using any yelling, forcefulness or aggression. We are so grateful that we found him to help us teach our puppy to grow into an obedient dog with a lot of practice and repetition. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. You guys were great!
Debra D
Debra D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 10 2021
Robert, we can’t thank you enough! I already see improvement after our 1st session was over! This is the best day I’ve had with my 2 puppies since I took them home! They didn’t bite me all day lol, no chewing on cabinets or handles, barely fought, and waited for the us to come into the gate! This gives me so much hope for them and us. Thank you for your kindness and patience with all of us! We felt so comfortable with you. It was so great to meet you! We are really looking forward to our puppies continued progress and to our next meeting with you! Debra, Chris and Angelica Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You're very welcome. Puppies can really make you rethink your life choices lol. You guys were great students! With a puppy (or, in your case, puppies), it's about taking one day at a time and "weathering the storm."
review image
Donna L Staten Island, New York | June 09 2021
Rob is an excellent trainer. He understands all aspects of dog behavior and the interactions with humans. Rob spent almost three hours with us during this first session but the time flew for all involved especially Daisy. Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! Looking forward to seeing Daisy girl!
review image
Vincent D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 06 2021
Great trainer! Robert worked with both my dogs. Within mins my dogs were not running out with the door open. Good guy; cares for the animals and followed up with calls, emails, & training. Robert brought great equipment and techniques. See you soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! I enjoy working with you guys.
review image
Jamie C Staten Island, New York | June 03 2021
We reached out to Robert after having issues with our 8-month-old red heeler mix, Cora. There were a few issues to work on but most important to us was that, true to her heeler genes, Cora liked to herd us - nudging us with her nose, barking at us, and nipping and biting to get us to do what she wanted. After a couple of hours with Rob on his first visit, Cora began to begrudgingly (with lots of side-eye at Rob) recognize that we were in charge. She's still a work in progress but the change after just that first visit was very noticeable. Rob was great to work with and we know he's going to be a valuable resource for us in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : She did give a lot of "side eye" BUT she's really cute. Thank you for trusting me to help you. If you need me, I am one phone call away.
review image
Stephanie S Brooklyn, New York | June 03 2021
I have a 4 month old Husky puppy. I honestly thought on my own I have been doing a lot when it comes to training and felt it couldn't hurt to have another opinion and guidance now while she is young. With just 2.5 hours of work with Robert I realized she was training me more than I have been training her. He taught me boundaries, proper leash walking, area and boundary control as well as impulse control in just our first session. I always struggled with crate training because I was never fully for it, but he taught me alternative methods so it becomes a comfortable process for both me and my puppy. I highly recommend Bark Busters- they are on your side and really guide you and give you confidence when it comes to raising your pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! You guys were a lot of fun. She is very smart and a bit of attitude. As the Aussies might say, she is a "cheeky" girl lol. See you soon!
Lauren L
Lauren L Brooklyn, Kings, New York | May 30 2021
Our training experience with Robert was exceptional and could not have gone better! It was so eye opening to learn very simple ways to prevent and deal with puppy behaviors. Robert is professional, knowledgeable, understanding, and extremely easy to talk to. Both my husband and I have already implemented numerous suggestions. Our lives will be so much improved as we learn how to speak “puppy” and improve our fur baby parenting skills. We would totally recommend Robert and his techniques to friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! You guys and Dolly were great students!
Justin P
Justin P Brooklyn, Kings, New York | May 30 2021
What can I say, I was completely amazed out how quick and Easy and fun it was to have Robert in our home this past weekend. We all were a little skeptical but also cautiously optimistic. We were hoping for the best but really weren’t thinking much can happen. Almost instantly as soon as Robert entered the door, he heard our puppies barking in there crates and gave us some exercises to do. After some repetitions, both pups started responding. Luke got it quicker that Layla. We separated Luke because he was listening and catching on quicker. A little while longer Layla caught on. Robert taught us what we did wrong and how not to treat our dogs. When they tell you after one session your dogs will already be changed, they are absolutely right !!!! I can’t stress that enough. After Robert left we are continuing running some drills and exercises that he taught us. Our puppies are already catching on and now I can finally see the joy that we wanted from our pups when we first got them. Everyone was impressed. My wife was the hardest one to break because she thought they were so out of hand and wanted to board-train them. My mom couldn’t believe how simple commands and structure almost automatically changed them. We are certainly not out of the woods. We have work to do and will see Robert in about 3 more weeks. But please if you are thinking about it and have any reservations like I was. Please do not have any. The key however is to listen to Robert. He has the patience of a saint and knows what he is talking about. And also continue the exercises after he leaves until your pups know the proper way to behave. I truly can’t thank him enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Justin. I really appreciate that. You guys showed me that you trusted me from the moment I walked in which I know was a huge leap of faith but we could not have succeeded without that. So thank you! Keep up the good work.
Amanda & Anthony B
Amanda & Anthony B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | May 24 2021
Robert was very respectful, professional and helpful from the second we met him until the end of our session and after. We have an 8 month old mini golden doodle, who is struggling with being home alone, jumping, boundaries, pulling on leash, and more! He went over how the training system works and we spoke about all of our concerns. He helped us see the importance of our interactions with our puppy and first hand techniques on how to work towards fixing the behaviors. He is super attentive and guides you through every step! He took his time with us, nothing felt rushed or uncomfortable and he even took extra time out of his day to send us extra support and guidance after he left that same day. He really made us feel comfortable, we loved working with him for our first session and we can not wait to continue to work towards many more successful sessions in the future. We can already see progress, as long as you follow the training and put in the work you will be very happy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You guys rock! I really enjoyed meeting you. I know I will be impressed when I come back to see you.
Carla J
Carla J Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 22 2021
Robert really knows his stuff! I recently got my third dog, a Husky puppy. I was very skeptical to speak with a trainer, as I have two other dogs that I’ve trained without one, but Robert, within one session, has already really helped me! Raising this puppy is complete different from my other two. Robert was very clear, his procedures make a lot of sense, and he seems very knowledgeable in the field. He was flexible with me with making an appointment and within using one of his suggestions in the first session, I already saw a difference in my pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Carla. It was great to "meet" you guys virtually. I'm looking forward to our first in-person meeting next month. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have questions.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more