Robert Machi dog training reviews

Robert Machi

Expert Dog Trainer, Robert Machi

See below for all reviews for Robert Machi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Breezy Point | February 17 2009
Rob's methods, evaluations, philosophy, and demeanor have helped us to see our dog, Tanya, in a new light. She is much more disciplined in the house and with guests. Tanya actually seems to enjoy the exercises he taught us to use to keep her focused on us when she is outside. We are confident with the progress she has made and look forward to continuing all the good work Rob modeled for us. Thanks so much, Rob! Permalink
review image
Staten Island | May 05 2008
Mr. Machi has enthusiastically participated in the Elias Bernstein Intermediate School 7 Career Day for the last three years. He has given up his time to speak with the students, providing invaluable knowledge about his career as a dog trainer for Bark Busters. He is among the favorites at our school, and both staff and students alike look forward to his presentation each and every time. Based on his interactions and patience with adolescents and adults asking many questions about their dogs, I can see how truly wonderful he is when working with dogs. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | December 18 2007
I work at the Veterinary Center in Staten Island, and Rob stops in periodically to talk to us. There usually are customers in our office when he stops in, and he is always glad to answer any questions they have. Today, after he left our office, the client asked me for his name because she wants to have him help her with her dog! He has helped a lot of our clients, and we are very happy to recommend him any time someone asks for a trainer. Thanks, Rob, for a job well done! Permalink
review image
Brooklyn | December 17 2007
My husband and I have worked with Robert Machi for a few years now. He has always helped us solve issues with our dog Eliot. Eliot has changed so much since we have worked with Robert. Sometimes issues come up and Robert always gets back to me in a short period of time. I am very happy with Bark Busters and would highly recommend the company. Permalink
review image
Brooklyn | December 13 2007
Robert and I know each other for three years now. I first met him when he came to my very first Adoption Event. His easy-going nature and calm demeanor made him someone who was a pleasure and an asset to have in a situation that was a bit chaotic, to say the least. Robert has attended over 25 adoption events with me in the past three years. He has gone above and beyond to make certain that the right dog goes to the right home! With Robert's help, we have made close to 500 dog adoptions happen. He is generous with his time and his knowledge. I am so blessed to have his support and know that many of the dogs adopted at my events have gone on to benefit from Robert's expertise and have grown into wonderful, well-behaved family members - rather than being returned to the shelter for not having "manners"... Bark Busters should be really proud of Robert because he is truly an asset to their organization! Permalink
review image
New York | December 12 2007
I adopted a loving adult dog who pulled on his leash and barked constantly. Robert was a tremendous help, and I learned how to change my own behavior in order to help the dog. Eventually, the dog had to change homes, as he was aggressive with our cats, and Robert was very compassionate as we made this decision. Permalink
review image
Breezy Point | November 13 2007
I can't tell you how much Robert Machi has helped me with my Labrador puppy( Lizzie). While a good dog, Lizzie is probably one of the most stubborn, mind of her own, not to mention strong dogs I have ever seen. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | July 12 2007
Robert was able to focus my 3-year-old female dalmatian during his initial visit. His techniques and tips had her focused with less barking after his 1st visit. Her calmer demeanor has been noticed by the neighbors, the mailman and anyone walking past the house. Permalink
review image
Brooklyn | May 18 2007
My 2-year-old Malti-Poo was very spoiled and nervous due to a trauma with a Velcro jacket. Ever ytime we approached him, he would growl and he would even bite me......He was constantly barking at the door - at people - at the TV - I could not stop this behavior....I knew small dogs reacted like this sometimes, but I thought I would go crazy.... Permalink
review image
Brooklyn, NY | February 17 2006
I was very satisfied with the way Bark Busters trainer Robert trained my stubborn Yorkie. The way they train your dog is with great care. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more