Bark Busters Collegeville, Pottstown & Norristown Reviews

Reviews

480 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Angela W.
    7 years ago — Mont Clare, PA

    Photo of Wesley Great class for new puppy parents and young pups!

    • #Other
  • Alessia M.
    7 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown

    Photo of Murphy I was very impressed with the training and what a great help Jeri was to me. She made me realize that it was most important for me to make the changes on how to handle our dog and that would reap the best results. It has been such a drastic change in 5 weeks - Bowie has become a calmer dog also.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
  • Sue W.
    7 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown

    Photo of Lexie Hi Jeri. Wanted to drop you a short note and let you know Lexie is doing well with just a few days into her training. We had our first less stressful day with our granddaughter yesterday using the distance training. Lexie is doing better with visitors also, she is still very excited but less frequent jumping. With lots of practice I am confident she is going to nail this!! Thanks again for your help!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Kim L.
    7 years ago — Royersford, PA

    Photo of Kya Jeri was great to work with, she was both patient and informative. Kya is nearly 7 years old, and I was worried that her hyperactivity would be impossible to control. After just the first lesson, I saw a change in Kya's behavior. We have been following Jeri's tips, and have seen an amazing improvement. I would recommend to Bark Busters to anyone who was looking for help with their dog.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Jessica K.
    8 years ago — Mont Clare, PA

    Jeri came well prepared and explained everything in ways that were simple to understand. Our puppy has responded well to the training and we look forward to future sessions!

    • #Puppy management
  • Claudia L.
    8 years ago — Pottstown, PA

    Photo of Jake I was referred to BarkBusters, specifically to Jeri Wagner by my veterinarian. He strongly recommended that I get Jeri to help train my 9 months old Great Pyrenees mix, Jake.
    Jake is a hyperactive 80 pounds puppy, with a number of problems needing to be addressed: jumping, pulling, chewing, house breaking, digging, recall, boundaries.
    From the first minutes with Jeri, I understood that I have to change my attitude towards my puppy, and his behavior will change. She taught me how to be in charge when walking on a leash, and how to correct Jake's behavior depending on circumstances.
    Following her visit, I had homework to do, in applying her teachings. I have seen improvement in my attitude, and in Jake's behavior from the first day. I am very impressed, and I understand that the success depends on my efforts to change myself and to correct Jake's bad behavior.
    One week later, Jake is showing improvement in some areas that seemed impossible to correct before meeting Jeri. Both Jake and me are a work in progress, but I am sure that we both will be completely changed after following through with the program.

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Karen A.
    8 years ago — Collegeville, PA

    Photo of Toby We really like the fact that no treats are used for training. The training process is working well and the dogs have responded especially well to the techniques used to stop barking and bounding to the door when the bell rings. Also getting great response to the general commands as well as correctional commands/process. Still working on our leash walking - coming a bit slower but we all are committed. I've used other training programs and by far this is the best! I've already referred a few friends.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Rebecca G.
    8 years ago — Pottstown, PA

    Photo of Theodore Jeri is very knowledgeable. She works with the dog and owners, including helping me plan ahead if I do need Theo trained as a service dog. Her approach has helped make sure Theo starts off well with a lifetime of learning. She has been key in helping to ensure both myself and my husband are more consistent with our approach, which as been key in training success. I would highly recommend her as a trainer.

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Bobbie M.
    8 years ago — Gilbertsville, PA

    Photo of Jagger We are only a few weeks in to training, but our 6 month old boxer is responding well. We are still learning and perfecting commands, but have made great progress.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Mary T.
    8 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown

    Photo of Mazie Jeri was great, personable, attentive, responsive and fun! Mazie is doing so much better now that we Speak Dog. I understand Mazie’s behavior better and it helps us love her more.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall