Bark Busters Collegeville, Pottstown and Norristown Reviews

Reviews

475 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Milly K.
    5 years ago — Phoenixville, PA

    Photo of Gracie and Georgia What a pleasure it was meeting and talking with Jeri! Her non-judgmental, easy going manners made me feel comfortable immediately. While relaxed we were able to discuss the problems my dogs and I have in a serious way. She acknowledged the difficulty of training 2 dogs of different ages at the same time. And her plan takes this into consideration. I like that treats are not used in the process of listening and training Having a written plan and paper to check off every day is extremely helpful on consistency and my memory. I never felt Jeri was rushed. Best of all she truly likes dogs! Thanks Jeri

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Kristie C.
    5 years ago — Douglassville, PA

    Photo of Ronald Ronald’s behavior has been much improved since Geri has been out to work with our family. We are very grateful for her help.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Elizabeth C.
    5 years ago — Phoenixville, PA

    We saw positive results in our cattle dog mix within the first two week of this program. The homework Jeri gave us taught us how to communicate with Nova much better and not allowing her to run the show. I will recommend Jeri to anyone with a dog giving them issues and am so thankful that someone had recommended her to me. Thanks!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Tim B.
    6 years ago — West Chester, PA

    Photo of Muffin After having my Corgi boss me around for three years, it was an unexpected blessing to have had Jeri demonstrate and teach me to teach Muffin that I'm the boss! Nothing harsh or loud, just practical training in teaching me to teach Muffin that with correct methods and patience, Muffin can be and is my best friend and no longer the family's Alpha. Thank you, Jeri!
    Tim Barron

    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Jennifer S.
    6 years ago — Gilbertsville, PA

    Photo of Tito We noticed a difference in Tito the first week of training! Jeri was so very helpful to us and reassured us that we could do this. I am always emailing her my questions and she is so quick to respond back with a helpful answer. We've also had other family members comment on Tito's good behavior, which makes us feel good too! I've already recommended her to other family members with dogs. Thank you Jeri!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Erik G.
    6 years ago — Norristown, PA

    Photo of Tyson Jeri was great and addressed all of our concerns. She was patient and clear with all of her instructions.

    • #Aggression
  • Doris A.
    6 years ago — Schwenksville, PA

    We believe that Chip has responded well to the training and has become a better behaved dog.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Kyle G.
    6 years ago — Royersford, PA

    Photo of Charlie Jeri was very professional and easy to talk to. She replies to messages and emails ASAP. Overall great teacher and great experience. :) Thank you!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Lara R.
    6 years ago — Spring City, PA

    Photo of Bronwyn Jeri was very courteous and informative. She arrived on time for both sessions and was very friendly. She took the time to explain the lesson criteria in detail and answered all our questions thoroughly. She was a real pleasure to work with.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Rachel M.
    6 years ago — Coatesville, PA

    I've already recommended the Bark Busters group class to some other puppy mamas. It has been so helpful for me as a first time dog owner to learn practically how to be a better leader for molly. Its been a good bonding experience just coming to these sessions and I feel much more confident and connected to my dog. I've worked a behavioral therapist for children yet I've been surprised at all the things I've been doing wrong! Very glad for the clear instructions, guided practice and feedback from my specific questions. Thank you so much Jeri!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall