Bark Busters Collegeville, Pottstown and Norristown Reviews

Reviews

475 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Lisa B.
    2 years ago — Collegeville, PA

    Photo of Blizzard I was convinced my dog was untrainable until Jeri showed us otherwise. In less than a few hours, my dog was listening to our commands and for once we were in control of the situation. I am really looking forward to more training methods but the key to my dog's success will be practice, practice, practice! Consistency and timing are imperative. I have a lot of homework to do! (YELP 2/6/2022)

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • William C.
    2 years ago — Pottstown, PA

    Photo of Cooper It was a pleasure working with Jeri at our home with Cooper. Although Cooper is still a puppy we have seen some improvement in his behavior overall. We are looking forward to working with Jeri going forward and would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help raising their dog.

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Kathleen E.
    2 years ago — Gilbertsville, PA

    Photo of Rocky We had our first lesson w Geri yesterday, we found her both professional and very empathetic to our frustrations w Rocky. Her experience n love for animals comes through. She explained everything n a direct clear way. Leaving notes n a follow up lesson plan. Rockys response to Geri was immediate. We also appreciated having lessons numbered according to behavior issues n matched w appropriate behavior ( from us) for Rocky to learn. Lastly, Geri being available to us w any concerns or questions is a great plus! Highly recommend.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Cindy K.
    2 years ago — Pottstown, PA

    Photo of Birdee We had our first session with Jeri yesterday and are so pleased! Jeri answered all of our questions and was so patient and informative. It was better than we ever expected! Birdee is already barking less - it was trash pick-up day and not one bark! I am so impressed by the training and how effective it has already been. We are looking forward to the future with a happier pup and less stressful household! We feel so blessed to have found Jeri! I will recommend to every family member and friend that has a dog or gets one in the future. THANK YOU JERI!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Gordon F.
    2 years ago — Downingtown, PA

    Photo of Cooper Geri exhibited a genuine sense of caring about helping us address our dog’s behavior challenges.
    Geri listened to our concerns and observed our dog’s behavior. She provided detailed information about the training and helped us do some of the lessons with Cooper.
    We were very impressed with Geri’s professionalism and highly recommended her.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Recall
  • Kathy V.
    2 years ago — Blairsburg, IA

    Jeri and I had our first lesson-virtually! I am very excited about training my 84-pound Shepherd mix with these lessons. I had my doubts about virtual lessons, but this first one was great. I've already tried some of the techniques. Some worked right away, some are going to take some time. But I was encouraged by the quick results!

    • #Jumping up
  • Julie S.
    2 years ago — Collegeville, PA

    Photo of Calvin We enjoyed and learned so much in our training session! Jeri was very informative and thorough. We have been putting these techniques into practice and are already seeing Calvin responding and learning. The leash/harness is amazing! No more pulling! Thanks Jeri for your time and patience!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Peirce N.
    3 years ago — Perkiomenville, PA

    Photo of Gracie It's going to be a great program, We are going to work at training her following your guide.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Suzanne B.
    3 years ago — Schwenksville, PA

    Photo of Bailey We were at our wits end with our 5year old cavalier Bailey. He had begun marking in the house on the corners of the beds, (and yes he's been fixed for ages) and barking at every loud noise/sound. Thunder coats, anxiety meds did nothing. We had NO idea that is was a lack of leadership or how to communicate to HIM that we did not want him reacting in that manner. Thunderstorms are now no big deal... a single "BAAAH" and he's moved on to something else. Jeri was WONDERFUL and cannot say enough about all the time she spent explaining the why behind the behavior. We have a different dog now and it has totally changed the stress level in our household. THANK YOU!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Toileting
  • Louise W.
    3 years ago — Pottstown, PA

    Photo of Dexter Having Jeri here was the first step to helping us with our sweet Dexter. Also, it is our salvation by Jeri coming to see us.
    We have been doing this for only 3 days so far and we already see a difference in Dexter’s behavior.
    Jeri was very informative and patient with us while going through the lesson plan. We can’t wait to keep on seeing results every day.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety