Bark Busters Collegeville, Pottstown and Norristown Reviews

Reviews

475 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Courtney M.
    8 years ago — Collegeville, PA

    Photo of Oki Jeri has been working with our goofy yellow lab Oki since he was 5 months old. We attended her training classes which were a huge help as I was a first time dog owner. I learned how to walk him without him pulling me, taught him many commands and mostly how to have control over such a large growing dog. Jeri was my "go to" for any of my needs that came up with Oki. She came to our house to help with Oki's fondness of counter surfing which she corrected by setting boundaries in the kitchen. She also helped to set boundaries at the doorways as he would get overly excited when people would come to the house.

    I recently reached out to Jeri as our now 100lb lab slipped on our hardwood stairs and hasn't gone down the steps in over two months. We tried bacon, treats, bones, neighbors coming to the door you name it we tried it. We had given up and my husband was having to carry him down daily which was difficult and it was causing a problem not having our dog who likes to be by our side every second be able to freely go up and down the steps as we did. Jeri told us under no circumstances should my husband carry him down the steps as it is a learned behavior at this point and no longer a fear. Taking her advice it worked!!!!!!!!! It is honestly life changing for our family and Oki is happier than ever and going up and down the steps like nothing every happened. We owe so much to Jeri as she as helped us SO much with our now 1 year old goofy lab. I highly recommend her training expertise to any dog owner experienced or not!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Christina C.
    8 years ago — Chester Springs, PA

    Jeri is great at helping us develop our leadership skills which are especially essential with our fearful dog. Her techniques are helping us change Murphy's behavior from assertive to cooperative and respectful.

    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Hannah S.
    8 years ago — Chester Springs, PA

    A lot has changed since our first lesson with Bark Busters and Jeri! She is teaching us how to train Louie, and changing our behaviors with him. We are constantly impressed with the changes in Louie's behavior, due to small changes in our daily activities with him. We can't wait to see the continual changes!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Jody K.
    8 years ago — Royersford, PA

    Photo of Montana Jeri has helped me learn to handle Montana's puppy behaviors better. She was playfully biting, stealing things, chewing things and pulling on her leash. She has significantly improved in all areas. Although she does still act like a puppy, I am better able to correct her and refocus her.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Debbie S.
    8 years ago — Schwenksville, PA

    Photo of Libby Jeri has helped us understand what is normal puppy behavior and how to help curb it so that Libby is not out of control when she gets older. Most importantly, we are able to understand and not lose our patience with her We now have a better understanding on why it is so important that everyone is on board with the training process and the effort it takes to make sure that we all work towards one common goal, a happy well behaved family dog.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Jo P.
    8 years ago — Pottstown, PA

    Photo of Remy Ten / Hanna Our world changed the day that Bark Busters and Jeri entered our lives ! We were hoping that our shepherds would have better leash manners and better people manners when someone came to our home. What we got was more than we could ever have imagined. "Bad dog" is a phrase no longer used and calmness reigns !!! Having Jeri in our home, demonstrating strategies, allowed us to see our dogs reaction and response so that we knew what to do and what to expect. She worked with us in the house, in the yard, and even took walks. She addressed our issues where they happened. She taught us how to lead. Now we are confident pack leaders, and although we still make some errors, we now have strategies and skills that help us through. Jeri has been a blessing in our lives but more than that she has changed our dog's lives as well. They are HAPPY ! They romp and play and act like dogs !!!! When they forget the rules we handle it , they respond and never stop wagging their tales !!! She taught us to talk dog and to understand our dogs !!! Bark Busters and Jeri is a combination that we would recommend to anyone !

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Stacey J.
    8 years ago — Malvern, PA

    Jeri was great to work with, she has a lot of knowledge and was very patient with the 6 of us and our puppy. We have been working on the skills she taught us and looking forward to our next appointment with her.

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Claire E.
    8 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    Photo of Hope I was amazed at how quickly my dog responded to the training as were my friends and family. I would definitely recommend Jeri and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Denise C.
    8 years ago — Schwenksville, PA

    Our German Shepherd, Samantha, has been much calmer since learning my husband and I are the leaders. Thanks for training my husband and me, Jeri! Samantha is learning to accept our cat. We no longer fear her hurting our cat. Samantha is also much better with being left alone in the house. Being a rescue, Samantha is now enjoying a peaceful "retirement".

    • #Aggression
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Mara F.
    9 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    We not only enjoyed the Group Class, but also the extra help and attention that Jeri gave us via email and phone before and after class. Jeri goes above and beyond to serve both dog and owner.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other