Bark Busters Collegeville, Pottstown and Norristown Reviews

Reviews

477 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Ginny S.
    5 years ago — Collegeville, PA

    I can’t say enough about the guided and comprehensive training I received to train Izzy. Jeri reinforces technique and behavior modification with no physical interventions. Izzy responded immediately. She used to charge and bark at the TV when other dogs came on. Now Izzy doesn’t even react! Fear of other dogs and fast cars were my biggest fear. Izzy would charge at them. She is now learning to relax and not fear them. These are just two examples but overall I am thrilled with Jeri and the Bark Busters training techniques and success!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Nancy O.
    5 years ago — Phoenixville, PA

    Photo of Boomer & Bailey Our trainer Jeri arrived on time and was very friendly. She was quite thorough explaining the training plan for our dogs. They responded well to her demonstrations and we were able to follow her lead and apply the lessons quickly. We are already seeing positive results and look forward to continued success. Thank you!! Keith and Nancy

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
  • Lynne H.
    5 years ago — Gilbertsville, PA

    Photo of Rocco I have had dogs most of my life...so when I rescued Rocco I thought I could train him. That was my mistake our family needed the training! Jeri was great she certainly had a challenge coming to our home our Rocco was not the best greeter to say the least! Hence why we decided to go with Bark Busters. I have already seen in a difference in my dog (and me) the first day. Thank you Jeri for be so patient and reminding us the keep it simple method!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Andrea M.
    5 years ago — Norristown, PA

    Photo of Phoebe My rescue Phoebe and I have been struggling with her lack of manners and adjustment to living in a home. I called Bark Busters. Between the call and the appointment, Phoebe's behaviors escalated and she bit me. After a 3+ hour session with Jeri I am no longer considering surrendering Phoebe. The simple yet effective tools Jeri taught me have already made a big change in how I interact with Phoebe and how she acts and reacts. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Jeri is a dog whisperer. Thank you Jeri for the wonderful session. (Yelp 7/10/2019)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Aniko K.
    5 years ago — West Chester, PA

    Photo of Carson I would recommend Jeri and Bark Buster in a heartbeat. We started our training 5 weeks ago. Jeri visited is at home for a 2.5 hour meeting and we learned a lot about our dog’s behavior. She taught us how to handle and correct certain behavior and we were able to see results instantaneous. It was great to see as we tried other trainings which didn't get us even close to where we were within a day. I am very glad that my vet recommended Bark Buster to us.
    My dog used to get all hyped up when he saw other dogs and started to pull and did not react to any of our commands in these situations. Walking him was stressful as there are many dogs in our area. After less than a week, my dog was walking on our side and was much calmer when another dog was approaching. I enjoy every walk now and I'm looking forward to seeing other dogs as it makes me happy to see how his behavior changed and how he started to trust me. I wish we would have found Jeri earlier. Jeri is always available for questions via email or phone and responses timely. (Yelp 5/27/2019)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Dru M.
    5 years ago — Phoenixville, PA

    Jeri is delightful. My husband and I and our 2 border collies were involved with her teaching from the minute she walked into our home. We had a list of issues for our 10 month old puppy and she addressed each one and showed us how to solve the problems. Jeri had us practice her teachings. Our dogs benefited immediately, as did we. In 2 days our puppy can hang out and not get into trouble!! Amazing training methods! Don't waste your time with other trainers! Use BARK BUSTERS today! Really. (Yelp 3/7/2019)

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Barbara T.
    5 years ago — Malvern, PA

    I have a very head-strong, overreactive Labradoodle rescue, very sweet but with some serious behavioral issues. Although I have had dogs most of my life, Leesie was more than I could handle. Jeri provided the practical tools, specialized training (for me and my dog) and support we needed. One month later, Leesie is a different dog, not just by my estimation, but also Jeri's and my friends. While we will need to continue to practice, I am now having fun with my dog! Thank you so very much, Jeri!!!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
  • Tony T.
    5 years ago — Telford, PA

    Photo of Penny Ok, so I am going to start my review with I was very skeptical that Jeri would be able to fix the issues my family has with our 2 year old Boston Terrier. Jeri had Penny at her command from the moment she walked into our home. She allowed my dog to take a minute to smell and check her out, but after that it was all business. Jeri took time to ask for all the issues that we have with Penny. She discussed how diet can influence behaviors as well as how dogs view the "human" world. We worked on exercises to help Penny over come Separation Anxiety, her poor walking habits, and other things.

    It has been over 24 hours since Jeri's initial visit, and this dog is behaving on such a whole other level. She's not fully where she needs to be, but the change in one day is really amazing. We are really looking forward to continuing to see what more Jeri is able to teach us. She has our full recommendation! (via Yelp)

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Jo An R.
    5 years ago — Spring City, PA

    Photo of Raven Working with Jeri Wagner for Bark Busters is getting our training with our new rescue dog off to a great start! Jeri works with the entire family in your home to assure training success. The training is non-treat based and establishes consistent language among all family members. Personalized training allows you to work on just the behaviors your dog needs. We have daily homework and are learning to be calm leaders that will allow our pet to be happy and well adjusted. We get tips and reassurance through email and can access Jeri when needed. We feel a new level of confidence as pet owners. (via Yelp)

    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Kerri F.
    5 years ago — Blue Bell, PA

    Thank God for our trainer, Jeri!! Oscar, our mini bernedoodle, began his training when he was eight weeks old. Oscar is now 16 weeks old. We would have been lost without Jeri's ongoing professional instruction. It is a non-aggressive approach, that involves the whole family. Oscar is only four months old, so we have more work ahead of us. It is such a relief to know that we can count on Jerry to teach and guide Oscar and our family along the way. Bark Busters yield results!!!! via Yelp

    • #Puppy management