Bark Busters Collegeville, Pottstown and Norristown Reviews

Reviews

475 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Susan J.
    10 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    The trainer was great.

    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Melissa L.
    10 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    Jeri was very clear with her instructions and welcomed any questions we had. I found Isabella didn't seem so anxious and that we were calmer knowing we had great information to practice with. I was very glad that I didn't need to be prepared with a treat every time I want Isabella to do something. Jeri is very personable; she understands the way a dog thinks and makes the training simple and easy to understand. In-home training makes the process personal and caters to your needs.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Elisa S.
    10 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    Everything learned was extremely useful and we continue to use and practice with Bella and have already a lot of progress.(Group Class, January 2014)

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Laura W.
    10 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    Jeri was great helping us know how to work with Sassy. Sassy made a ton of improvement since worked with Jeri. Our dog was very anxious and we didn't want her to be 'forced' to do things when scared. Jeri was very available and helpful with all our questions and concerns.

    • #Other
  • Linda and Rich S.
    10 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    Just checking in as we promised. It has been a busy time of year and with this weather we have not been able to take Benji on his regular walks. However, when we have been able to get out, he has continued to do very well! We took him to Mandarach Park this weekend. We passed several dogs, some of which reacted to Benji and he was very good. He only had a small reaction to one of them and one correction immediately snapped him out of it. He has also been very good at the window when dogs pass the house. Little or no reaction! Doorbell training is coming along nicely, but there is room for improvement there. We will keep working on it. All in all we are amazed at Benji's transformation in this short time!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Stacy O.
    10 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    This was a very beneficial class. We came away more aware than when we entered.(Group Class, Nov 2013)

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Jane G.
    10 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    Zoe learned a lot. I was skeptical at first but found Bah to be a great word to use. Zoe showed immediate improvement in her heeling. (Group Class Nov 2013)

    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Maryellen C.
    10 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    Set us on the right path. (Group Class, Nov 2013)

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Dana G.
    10 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    The training techniques make sense. (Group Class, Nov 2013)

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Michele M.
    10 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    Jeri was great. She explained all of the "whys". It helps to understand why what we were doing was supposed to help. Milo is well on the way to becoming the well-mannered dog we wanted. He sits, stays on command and we are continuing to work on come. Milo is small, I can't use treats often due to weight gain. It was great to train and not have to worry about treats. Jeri took my feedback on what we were struggling with seriously and even brought her dog with her when needed to help train Milo. I was concerned when I first decided to hire a trainer because I had never had one before. It proved to be the best thing we could have done! Jeri has been great with us!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other