Bark Busters Collegeville, Pottstown and Norristown Reviews

Reviews

475 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    Jeri went over everything in a very helpful and easy to comprehend manner. Our first training session actually opened our eyes to just how many behaviors we needed to address, including fundamentals. While we didn't see immediate results we benefited greatly from an appreciation for the road ahead. We are very pleased that the training techniques don't involve harsh corrections or treats. We've utilized a food approach in the past only to find it ineffectual when we had no treats to offer. We very much enjoy working with Jeri - she's a delight. The information and approach presented are also very interesting, to an extent, our training experiences are becoming more enjoyable as we see progress. Given our experience thus far we would absolutely recommend Jeri and Bark Busters. Jeri stayed with us to discuss everything over and above the allotted time. She didn't rush us and answered our questions with care and knowledge. We appreciate the accessibility and responsiveness of Jeri. It's nice to know that we can reach her in between sessions with questions or concerns that arise from our training work.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    The training is easy to understand and follow. Now it is a matter of unlearning what I'm used to doing and doing the new techniques. I definitely noticed results. Jack and Daisy both seemed more aware that they needed to listen. I like that there aren't treats involved - that gets complicated with three dogs. Also that diet and exercise and mental exercise is incorporated. The training is very interesting - as I find my patience with Daisy I'm sure it will become more enjoyable too. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters - the training is common sense and is working better than what I did on my own.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    We have noticed considerable improvements in a week's time with Baron. We anticipate further advancement in the future.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    Jeri provided multiple techniques for each behavior to determine which was best for our dog. We are very pleased with the non-physical techniques and those our dog could easily understand and respond to. The method provides a great opportunity to interact with our dog that made it not feel like training exercises.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    After just a few days, we saw noticeable results in Quinn.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    Jeri was very knowledgeable about dog behavior and really helped us solve our problems with our dogs.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    Jeri has successfully helped us improve the behavior of our dog. She is patient and easy to work with, and is very knowledgeable about her field of expertise. I would recommend Jeri to any dog owner.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    Jeri goes out of her way to deal with diverse personalities of both canine and human persuasion!

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    We were immediately captured by the information. We were able to notice Ringer's willingness for learning as well as observe his demeanor. The natural training as well as being made aware of the natural foods (instead of fillers) we should (will) provide was excellent. The training was interesting and enjoyable as well as sensible for both dog and owner. This was also very easy to turn into practice - it empowered me. Having been made aware of my role has allowed me to become more "dominant" with our dog allowing him to rely on me instead of him being/feeling like he has to do it all. Jeri's openness and honesty allowed me to clearly understand my role as dog owner and what I need to change in order for Ringer to be obedient as well as successful as an obedient dog.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown, Pennsylvania

    I've noticed an improvement in Sam by following the training. Although we are not done, I've gotten further along with Sam now than I have in a year. Easy simple methods that work. It's not only about training the dog but the owner, too.