Bark Busters Collegeville, Pottstown & Norristown Reviews

Reviews

480 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Heather W.
    11 days ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown

    Jeri has been very kind and helpful with our two 1 year old shih tzu puppies. I felt comfortable with the company from the moment I called in and the training methods made sense
    to me. Jeri was very thorough at our initial training session and has been readily available by email for all of my questions. We have seen some improvement with the dogs behavior and we still have more work to do. It is a relied to know that I have Jeri available for support as needed.

    • #Aggression
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Beth
    25 days ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown

    Working with Jeri is great. We started our journey with Bark Busters four years ago. Learned so much great stuff. On the recent visit we needed a little tune up. Jeri was very supportive and thorough. So glad we found her and work with her.

    • #Barking
  • Kristina
    2 months ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown

    Photo of Cooper and Colton Our trainer, Jeri was thorough, efficient and effective. She gave my husband and me instructions to set us up for success even before she arrived, had a ‘lesson plan’ personalized to our particular needs, and spent as much time with us as we needed to become familiar with a brand new way to relate to our two dogs. We appreciate the written reference material she left with us, her suggested prioritization of behaviors to address, and the special accessories (patented to BarkBusters), provided to support success. It was worth the investment to have training within our home environment, with emphasis on providing consistent, firm but fair leadership. She set us up with a training schedule for us to complete, augmented by her continued support either via email or for additional visits. We highly recommend BarkBusters as a sound investment in a serenely happy home!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Susan Bischoff .
    4 months ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown

    Photo of Sadie I was truly amazed at the training Jeri has provided to date. In a single 3+ hour session, I learned many tools with which to train Sadie — and myself, too. I’m looking forward to beginning our daily training activities and talking more dog 😊. I have every expectation that Sadie will be a super dog by the time we see Jeri again. Thanks, Jeri!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Flora
    4 months ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown

    Photo of Mickey I was looking forward to getting instruction on the issues with Mickey and working with Jerri. She was a pleasure and very helpful.

    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Haley .
    5 months ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown

    Photo of Simone My lesson with Jeri was wonderful and empowering. I feel more confident in my abilities to support my dog so that she feels more calm and relaxed. The tools and techniques used were explained in an accessible way and she individualized the treatment plan to exactly what Simone needs and what I wanted to work on. I saw some promising steps towards improvement and she responded just as well the day after our lesson. I am so grateful for Jeri’s help and so excited to see how Simone does moving forward

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
  • Tina D.
    5 months ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown

    Photo of Reiff It was a pleasure meeting Jeri for our first training. I learned so much on how to relate to Reiff. I was so happy to see a improvement only with the first lesson and it made me very hopeful and excited to know that Reiff will be able to be the best obedient and happy puppy that he deserves to be. Jeri was down to earth but very professional and you could see she loves and cares deeply of all pets.
    Thank you so much and I’m looking forward to the future with Reiff.

    • #Aggression
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Megan K.
    6 months ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown

    Photo of Windsor We had our first session with Jeri today. She was extremely informative and clearly loves what she does. Our puppy responded to the training in only one session! We look forward to working with Jeri for long term changes for all of us.

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Billie S.
    8 months ago — Collegeville, Pottstown, Norristown

    Photo of Finn & Tucker Last evening Jeri met with my husband & myself & instructed us on training not only our 10 month old Maltipoo, but also our 9 year old Labradoodle. Words can’t express how grateful we are with the techniques she has taught us on how to speak”dog”. I need the assistance of a cane to function safely & Jeri adjusted the techniques for me using the stairs & walking correctly with my Maltipoo puppy. He no longer pulls when we walk which was causing me to lose my balance. You can’t go wrong having Jeri at Bark Busters for your trainer to have your dog be the “best that he can be”. Thanks Jeri for your knowledge and training methods.

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Carissa and Jon D.
    9 months ago — Pottstown, PA

    Jeri, from Collegeville, was our trainer. She came over and sat with us to talk through all the behaviors we wanted to address for our 8 yr old Puggle and 4 yr old Pitty. She came up with a training plan for us and spent time demonstrating all the different techniques to make sure we got a good handle on them. She’s been checking in via email with us since.
    After 3 weeks of following the program, our guys have improved drastically. We couldn’t be happier. (Google, 11/6/2023)