Jeri Wagner dog training reviews

Jeri  Wagner

Expert Dog Trainer, Jeri Wagner

See below for all reviews for Jeri Wagner, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Cindy K
Cindy K Pottstown, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | November 01 2021
We had our first session with Jeri yesterday and are so pleased! Jeri answered all of our questions and was so patient and informative. It was better than we ever expected! Birdee is already barking less - it was trash pick-up day and not one bark! I am so impressed by the training and how effective it has already been. We are looking forward to the future with a happier pup and less stressful household! We feel so blessed to have found Jeri! I will recommend to every family member and friend that has a dog or gets one in the future. THANK YOU JERI! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Gordon F
Gordon F Downingtown, Chester, Pennsylvania | October 17 2021
Geri exhibited a genuine sense of caring about helping us address our dog’s behavior challenges. Geri listened to our concerns and observed our dog’s behavior. She provided detailed information about the training and helped us do some of the lessons with Cooper. We were very impressed with Geri’s professionalism and highly recommended her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Kathy V Blairsburg, Iowa | September 21 2021
Jeri and I had our first lesson-virtually! I am very excited about training my 84-pound Shepherd mix with these lessons. I had my doubts about virtual lessons, but this first one was great. I've already tried some of the techniques. Some worked right away, some are going to take some time. But I was encouraged by the quick results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Julie S
Julie S COLLEGEVILLe, Pennsylvania | September 08 2021
We enjoyed and learned so much in our training session! Jeri was very informative and thorough. We have been putting these techniques into practice and are already seeing Calvin responding and learning. The leash/harness is amazing! No more pulling! Thanks Jeri for your time and patience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Peirce N
Peirce N Perkiomenville, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | August 30 2021
It's going to be a great program, We are going to work at training her following your guide. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
Suzanne B
Suzanne B Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | June 30 2021
We were at our wits end with our 5year old cavalier Bailey. He had begun marking in the house on the corners of the beds, (and yes he's been fixed for ages) and barking at every loud noise/sound. Thunder coats, anxiety meds did nothing. We had NO idea that is was a lack of leadership or how to communicate to HIM that we did not want him reacting in that manner. Thunderstorms are now no big deal... a single "BAAAH" and he's moved on to something else. Jeri was WONDERFUL and cannot say enough about all the time she spent explaining the why behind the behavior. We have a different dog now and it has totally changed the stress level in our household. THANK YOU!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
Louise W
Louise W Pottstown, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | June 29 2021
Having Jeri here was the first step to helping us with our sweet Dexter. Also, it is our salvation by Jeri coming to see us. We have been doing this for only 3 days so far and we already see a difference in Dexter’s behavior. Jeri was very informative and patient with us while going through the lesson plan. We can’t wait to keep on seeing results every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Jo-Ann O
Jo-Ann O Pottstown, Pennsylvania | June 29 2021
Jeri is remarkable . She spent several hours with myself and Abby. I continue to get great advise from her and Abby is improving every day . I would definitely recommend Barkbusters and Jeri !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Marcie D
Marcie D Trappe, Pennsylvania | May 17 2021
Cooper is our 9 month old Goldendoodle. We invested many hours in training videos to teach him basic commands and correct some bad behaviors that had developed. Due to the pandemic, it was nearly impossible to find in person puppy training classes. We conquered potty and crate training on our own, but pretty much everything else was in need of guidance. Jeri spent several hours at our home with my family and Cooper and in just 24 hrs, we have all seen great improvement already. Jeri is very organized and her method of teaching humans how to speak "Dog" just works. She suggested that all family members be present for training so that we would all be on the same page in how to work with Cooper uniformly. Cooper responded immediately to Jeri and she coached each of us in all the areas we were struggling with. All of our questions were answered and Jeri is readily available to assist us putting our training into practice. So far, we are very impressed with the information and training we received. Quite happy we decided to move forward with Jeri as our partner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Dave R
Dave R Kennett Square, Chester, Pennsylvania | February 26 2021
My initial visit with Jeri was very helpful and informative. As a first time dog owner, I appreciated that she took the time to answer all of the my questions and to engage in conversation instead of simply talking through a lesson plan. My recently adopted 3yr old shepherd mix did not have any glaring behavioral issues that I needed to correct but she definitely needed to learn how to pay attention, not pull on a leash, and in general understand that she was not in control of our interactions. We're one week into our training routine at this point. I have already been able to see improvement in how Lulu and I are interacting and in how she is listening to my commands and body language. I know that the process will not be perfect or easy but I am encouraged by what I've seen so far and know that Jeri will be available at any point that I need help or have a question. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter