Jeri Wagner dog training reviews

Jeri  Wagner

Expert Dog Trainer, Jeri Wagner

See below for all reviews for Jeri Wagner, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Dave R
Dave R Kennett Square, Chester, Pennsylvania | February 26 2021
My initial visit with Jeri was very helpful and informative. As a first time dog owner, I appreciated that she took the time to answer all of the my questions and to engage in conversation instead of simply talking through a lesson plan. My recently adopted 3yr old shepherd mix did not have any glaring behavioral issues that I needed to correct but she definitely needed to learn how to pay attention, not pull on a leash, and in general understand that she was not in control of our interactions. We're one week into our training routine at this point. I have already been able to see improvement in how Lulu and I are interacting and in how she is listening to my commands and body language. I know that the process will not be perfect or easy but I am encouraged by what I've seen so far and know that Jeri will be available at any point that I need help or have a question. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
CLAIRELLEN C Berwyn, Pennsylvania | February 10 2021
Many years ago....I’m thinking somewhere between 11 and 12 you helped us with our pups. We had just added a second pup to our home and the two were having a difficult time adjusting. You taught us to use the training to use with the barking and jumping. It worked then and haven't had to use them for quite a while. What is so amazing is that Max started into the barking behavior from years ago and as soon as I pulled out the pillow and shook it a couple of time all it took was like a day and his good behavior was back. I was so amazed. This is a testament that the training stays with them for a long time. I give you 2 thumbs up for coming up with training that lasts a lifetime! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Denise H Schwenksville, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | January 15 2021
In 2014 our family adopted a dog, Sadie, from TLC and in 2016 adopted another pup, Willy. We feel so blessed to have these furry companions in our lives. From the beginning Jeri was our trainer for all of our socialization, obedience and additional private lessons. We have always loved Jeri and the support she provides for dogs and their owners. Most recently though we had some behavioral issues with our oldest dog. I called Jeri out of frustration late on a Friday afternoon and soon after she called me back. We discussed the problems and she forwarded over some tips and things to start practicing. Surely, within a few days we noticed a huge improvement! We still have some work to do, and will continue to work on but I can't say enough great things about Jeri! She is truly the best trainer, and we are grateful to her! She Rocks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Jennifer V
Jennifer V Royersford, Pennsylvania | November 10 2020
I was impressed with our first meeting with Jeri. Her approach seems simple and effective. The dogs liked her, and were noticeably improved after three hours. Both are improved in certain behaviors already. One struggles with hyperactivity first thing in the morning, but is making tiny bits of progress. The other is obviously really understanding what we want from her. I'm pleased and impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Will B
Will B West Chester, Chester, Pennsylvania | October 25 2020
Jeri worked with us for just a few hours and we could already tell a difference with our dog, Barkley, who has extreme separation anxiety. I was very impressed with her techniques and training plan moving forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Ireland L Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | September 14 2020
I reached out to bark busters for help with my 9 month old german shepherd / husky mix and they immediately responded the same day. Lots of information was provided to me before Jeri even came for her first visit, therefore I felt very comfortable about the experience already. After the first visit, I was very surprised how my dog was reacting to the training so quick. Just one day later, she has already seemed to be more calm and relaxed already. Looking forward to more trainings with Bark Busters to get my dog to her goals! (Yelp, September, 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Francine A Collegeville, Pennsylvania | September 10 2020
We purchased an eight week old Lagotto Romagnolo. I watched a lot of YouTube videos and read many articles about training. By the time our puppy was 14 weeks old, I was at the end of my training rope. Our puppy learned the basic commands, but he barked all day and night and developed many other bad habits. I needed help and decided to look for training classes. I researched group training and happened upon information about Jeri. With some apprehension I made the call and after speaking with Jeri, I was convinced that she would be able to help us with my little terror of joy. We met Tuesday morning and by the end of our session, we had seen a slight improvement in our dog's behavior. It's been two days and we are amazed at the transformation. Not only that, I have emailed Jeri and she has been very responsive. I recommend her highly. I cannot say enough about her, her training style and how she has changed our lives and the atmosphere in our home. (Yelp, September 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Rachel W
Rachel W Collegeville, Pennsylvania | September 07 2020
Jeri is fantastic. We have a dog that has been very reactive to other dogs when we are on walks. He would bark, pull, and carry on constantly. After meeting with Jeri she taught us easy some techniques while walking him and the very next day it worked! I was amazed. She is really knows how to solve any behavioral issues for dogs. (Google, September 2020) Permalink
Jenise R
Jenise R Harleysville, Pennsylvania | August 28 2020
Jerri is a great trainer and easy to understand,. She has a gift with her training. Helped our puppy to be a joy to live with overcoming behaviors we struggled getting under control. (Google, August 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Robert M
Robert M Spring City, Chester, Pennsylvania | July 13 2020
Our initial session with Jeri from Bark Busters was awesome. Her process and abilities to articulate the essence of dog training was fabulous. We have already started practicing the principles with our Pup and starting to see good results in creating best dog behaviors. Looking forward to more sessions Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter