Jeri Wagner dog training reviews

Jeri  Wagner

Expert Dog Trainer, Jeri Wagner

See below for all reviews for Jeri Wagner, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Brad G
Brad G Schwenksville, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | October 16 2018
I need to start by saying I was skeptical. Not about Jeri or Bark Busters, but about Bentley, my almost 2 year-old Golden Retriever. Bentley is a great dog. A little rambunctious as young Goldens are and very smart. The training we have done on our own has been very successful. We've been dog owners for a long time and most of the tried & true methods have worked. Additionally, this was not our first Golden. We thought we knew what to expect. Walking, however has been miserable. This has been so bad that it was becoming an undesirable chore to walk our dog. Our other dog, Lilah was even starting to pick up bad habits on the walk with Bentley, so the entire situation was degrading quickly. We tried every command, multiple leashes, different styles of walking mixed with positive and negative reinforcement and nothing worked or at least progress was always minuscule and short-lived. We were ready to try anything and spend anything to resolve the situation. We already knew of Bark Busters through local professional relationships and we decided to give Jeri a call. We explained everything that was going on and she said she could correct this behavior in one session. Here is where my skepticism kicked in. I know this dog. He likes to test and push on the leash. He wants to dominate the other dog, chase squirrels and try to 'herd' the walker when he wants to go see something. Jeri came to the house. She took a few minutes to get to know Bentley. From the moment she walked up our driveway, he was excited to see her like she was returning home from college. He had never met her before. She talked to him, talked to us and then we did some practice inside the house using a different style of collar and new commands with a mix of verbal tones. Within minutes Bentley began to respond. I was amazed. We took our training outside and began to work there using our normal walking route including all the favorite spots to stop and meet the local kids, favorite dog areas, etc. It was like night and day. Next we came up on two usual problem areas.The deer path and the basin. I thought to myself, here is where we are going to go south. Let's see how Jeri handles this. NO PROBLEMS. Reinforcement of the techniques we had learned mixed with a stern but not mean demeanor and Bentley was a changed dog. Still, after all that, I was not ready to write this review. I thought, let's see what happens when Jeri is not here. Well, as you can see, I am writing the review. He and I still have a little work together to understand our tones and commands but I have to say, this is now a completely different and enjoyable experience walking my best friend. The last walk we took was actually a walk and not a contest! My arm is still in the socket and Bentley is no longer foaming at the mouth and panting from over excitement, pulling and exhaustion. This has been well worth the time and dollars spent, which were very reasonable and I would do it again in a heartbeat. If you are having the same problem, do not hesitate to give Jeri a call. Well done and thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Kristie C
Kristie C Douglassville, Berks, Pennsylvania | September 21 2018
Ronald’s behavior has been much improved since Geri has been out to work with our family. We are very grateful for her help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Elizabeth C Phoenixville, Chester, Pennsylvania | September 14 2018
We saw positive results in our cattle dog mix within the first two week of this program. The homework Jeri gave us taught us how to communicate with Nova much better and not allowing her to run the show. I will recommend Jeri to anyone with a dog giving them issues and am so thankful that someone had recommended her to me. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Tim B
Tim B West Chester, Chester, Pennsylvania | August 20 2018
After having my Corgi boss me around for three years, it was an unexpected blessing to have had Jeri demonstrate and teach me to teach Muffin that I'm the boss! Nothing harsh or loud, just practical training in teaching me to teach Muffin that with correct methods and patience, Muffin can be and is my best friend and no longer the family's Alpha. Thank you, Jeri! Tim Barron Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Jennifer S
Jennifer S Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | August 13 2018
We noticed a difference in Tito the first week of training! Jeri was so very helpful to us and reassured us that we could do this. I am always emailing her my questions and she is so quick to respond back with a helpful answer. We've also had other family members comment on Tito's good behavior, which makes us feel good too! I've already recommended her to other family members with dogs. Thank you Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Doris A Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | August 01 2018
We believe that Chip has responded well to the training and has become a better behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Kyle G
Kyle G Royersford, Pennsylvania | July 31 2018
Jeri was very professional and easy to talk to. She replies to messages and emails ASAP. Overall great teacher and great experience. :) Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rachel M Coatesville, Pennsylvania | July 05 2018
I've already recommended the Bark Busters group class to some other puppy mamas. It has been so helpful for me as a first time dog owner to learn practically how to be a better leader for molly. Its been a good bonding experience just coming to these sessions and I feel much more confident and connected to my dog. I've worked a behavioral therapist for children yet I've been surprised at all the things I've been doing wrong! Very glad for the clear instructions, guided practice and feedback from my specific questions. Thank you so much Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Katie S
Katie S Pottstown, Pennsylvania | July 02 2018
Our dog, Ivory an American Eskimo, pulled on the leash, was very reactive on the leash, barked frequently and was aggressive towards our other dogs at times. Bark Buster has helped tremendously, I would recommend them to everyone! Jeri was very comfortable to work with, she is knowledgeable, patient and informative. We have a much happier household now that we can effectively communicate with our dog. She is also a great resource for food/toy/game information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
juliana f M
juliana f M kennett square, Pennsylvania | June 11 2018
I reached out to Bark Busters to help with my 22 month old Corgi. He had been getting anxious and jealous with another dog in the house. Jeri came accessed the situation and knew where to start. It's been almost a month and Tyrion has improved tremendously! We obviously have just started, I think we are on the road to a happy home! Thanks Jeri Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter