Jeri Wagner dog training reviews

Jeri  Wagner

Expert Dog Trainer, Jeri Wagner

See below for all reviews for Jeri Wagner, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Sue S
Sue S Phoenixville, Chester, Pennsylvania | May 12 2020
Jeri is amazing. Our 1 1/2 year old rescue (Shih Tzu mix) is very high energy and is easily distracted with little impulse control. Within one hour of the first session there was a very noticeable improvement in her behavior and our ability to communicate meaningfully with her. By following the program and exercises Jeri gave us the improvement on a daily basis is beyond surprising to us. We highly recommend Jeri to anyone looking for help with training their dog. She is superb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Anne A
Anne A Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | April 14 2020
Jeri is helping us with a very aggressive rescue who has a ton of fear- eight years' worth. 3 weeks in and we are excited to see progress, which is giving us hope for our cute little guy. Jeri has the knowledge and experience to help us and really understands that we are beginners too. She is patient and supportive - I highly recommend Jeri to anyone who wants to build trust and good behavior with their dog without using force or harsh techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Jennifer C
Jennifer C Collegville, Pennsylvania | March 19 2020
Our 4-year-old miniature Schnauzer barked too much, jumped on people and was displaying other signs of stress. It only took Jeri's initial visit to help us break those habits and help our Schnauzer to be a happier dog. We're very excited to continue training our dog to be the best she can be! Jennifer C., Collegeville (Google, March 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Juliet M Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | March 17 2020
Overall, our ten week old puppy was noticeably calmer Sunday evening after our Sunday morning lesson. We'd only had Orzo for a few days, and we were surprised and impressed that the lessons were so effective when the lessons are still new to us. Thank you very much for keeping that appointment despite coronavirus pandemic and car trouble! Statewide school closures and working from home could look very different with an out of control puppy versus the learning puppy we now have. Juliet M., Phoenixville (Yelp 3/17/2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Kaitlyn C
Kaitlyn C Royersford, Pennsylvania | March 03 2020
From only one training session with Jeri, my fiancé and I have learned how to properly communicate with our dog Mabel! It has given us hope that she will learn to be well behaved, and also more relaxed! We are already seeing a huge difference, and really value the lessons. 10/10 Recommend Bark Busters! Kaitlyn C., Royersford (Google, March 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Paige S
Paige S Boyertown, Pennsylvania | January 25 2020
My and Archie's (my dog), first experience with Jeri Wagner was astonishing. By the time she had left just after the first session, I could see a difference in Archie, just from what she was teaching me! I 100% recommend Jeri Wagner and Bark Busters! Paige S., Boyertown (Google, January 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Katie M
Katie M Schwenksville, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | December 02 2019
We called Bark Busters as our lovely 4 year old pitbull started to growl at our daughter, along with all her other bad habits we never addressed. We were so worried we would not be able to keep Lucy for fear she might turn on our daughter. After our very first day with Jeri, Lucy was a new dog. It has been 1 month and Lucy has never growled or even looked at Rylie in a bad way. Lucy has stopped jumping on people when they come in the home, she started using her dog bed vs the couch as a place to hang out during the day. And we had a party full of kids that she was great with. We still have work to do with the leash training but on a daily basis our days have been a whole new relaxing experience. Jeri is amazing at teaching us what to do and how to correct Lucy. Jeri is always available to answer questions and help when needed! If you want results listen to your training and do your homework, if you don't train with her your dog everyday you wont see results, Jeri gives the tools but you have to follow through to maintain good doggie habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sharon P Royersford, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | October 09 2019
I was so very excited to find Jeri with Bark Busters! She came out for the first visit and spent three hours explaining the program and showing me techniques to use with Teddy. I had a follow up visit six weeks later to reinforce what I was teaching Teddy was correct. Teddy is a work in progress, but is doing well with consistent training. Jeri is very professional, knowledgeable and works well with the dogs. I would highly recommend Bark Busters for any dog behavior problems! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Ginny S Collegeville, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | September 20 2019
I can’t say enough about the guided and comprehensive training I received to train Izzy. Jeri reinforces technique and behavior modification with no physical interventions. Izzy responded immediately. She used to charge and bark at the TV when other dogs came on. Now Izzy doesn’t even react! Fear of other dogs and fast cars were my biggest fear. Izzy would charge at them. She is now learning to relax and not fear them. These are just two examples but overall I am thrilled with Jeri and the Bark Busters training techniques and success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Nancy O
Nancy O Phoenixville, Chester, Pennsylvania | September 02 2019
Our trainer Jeri arrived on time and was very friendly. She was quite thorough explaining the training plan for our dogs. They responded well to her demonstrations and we were able to follow her lead and apply the lessons quickly. We are already seeing positive results and look forward to continued success. Thank you!! Keith and Nancy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter