Jeri Wagner dog training reviews

Jeri  Wagner

Expert Dog Trainer, Jeri Wagner

See below for all reviews for Jeri Wagner, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jennifer V
Jennifer V Royersford, Pennsylvania | November 10 2020
I was impressed with our first meeting with Jeri. Her approach seems simple and effective. The dogs liked her, and were noticeably improved after three hours. Both are improved in certain behaviors already. One struggles with hyperactivity first thing in the morning, but is making tiny bits of progress. The other is obviously really understanding what we want from her. I'm pleased and impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Will B
Will B West Chester, Chester, Pennsylvania | October 25 2020
Jeri worked with us for just a few hours and we could already tell a difference with our dog, Barkley, who has extreme separation anxiety. I was very impressed with her techniques and training plan moving forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Ireland L Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | September 14 2020
I reached out to bark busters for help with my 9 month old german shepherd / husky mix and they immediately responded the same day. Lots of information was provided to me before Jeri even came for her first visit, therefore I felt very comfortable about the experience already. After the first visit, I was very surprised how my dog was reacting to the training so quick. Just one day later, she has already seemed to be more calm and relaxed already. Looking forward to more trainings with Bark Busters to get my dog to her goals! (Yelp, September, 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Francine A Collegeville, Pennsylvania | September 10 2020
We purchased an eight week old Lagotto Romagnolo. I watched a lot of YouTube videos and read many articles about training. By the time our puppy was 14 weeks old, I was at the end of my training rope. Our puppy learned the basic commands, but he barked all day and night and developed many other bad habits. I needed help and decided to look for training classes. I researched group training and happened upon information about Jeri. With some apprehension I made the call and after speaking with Jeri, I was convinced that she would be able to help us with my little terror of joy. We met Tuesday morning and by the end of our session, we had seen a slight improvement in our dog's behavior. It's been two days and we are amazed at the transformation. Not only that, I have emailed Jeri and she has been very responsive. I recommend her highly. I cannot say enough about her, her training style and how she has changed our lives and the atmosphere in our home. (Yelp, September 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Rachel W
Rachel W Collegeville, Pennsylvania | September 07 2020
Jeri is fantastic. We have a dog that has been very reactive to other dogs when we are on walks. He would bark, pull, and carry on constantly. After meeting with Jeri she taught us easy some techniques while walking him and the very next day it worked! I was amazed. She is really knows how to solve any behavioral issues for dogs. (Google, September 2020) Permalink
Jenise R
Jenise R Harleysville, Pennsylvania | August 28 2020
Jerri is a great trainer and easy to understand,. She has a gift with her training. Helped our puppy to be a joy to live with overcoming behaviors we struggled getting under control. (Google, August 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Robert M
Robert M Spring City, Chester, Pennsylvania | July 13 2020
Our initial session with Jeri from Bark Busters was awesome. Her process and abilities to articulate the essence of dog training was fabulous. We have already started practicing the principles with our Pup and starting to see good results in creating best dog behaviors. Looking forward to more sessions Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Julie C
Julie C Downingtown, Pennsylvania | July 06 2020
Jerry was amazing from the first phone call. Her experience and professionalism is unbelievable. She really understands our concerns and provided a plan that started working right away. She is very supportive and makes you feel like part of the family. We highly recommend her to anyone with a dog with behavioral issues.(Google, July 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Stephanie W
Stephanie W Pottstown, Pennsylvania | July 03 2020
We needed help with our almost 3 year old rescue. He had never really learned any 'manners' and as a first time dog mom, I needed an expert! Jeri helped us learn how to take control in a firm and non threatening way. We are working on house training, crate training, walking nice on a leash, no jumping on people, waiting at doors and more. After our 3 hour intense home visit complete with lesson plans, Max was doing much better. He's still a work in progress, well aren't we all! I'm confident that if we follow the program and continue to communicate with Jeri, our pup will be the best family companion he can be! (Yelp, July 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Joanna B
Joanna B Pottstown, Pennsylvania | July 03 2020
We had our first training with Jeri. After bringing our newborn home from the hospital, we quickly realized that we needed help. Our dog, who is almost 9 years old, was not happy at all with the new baby. In just a few short hours, Jeri had managed to completely change our dog's aggressiveness and we were able to work on exercises with him. We know there will be a lot of work to put in, but Jeri has given us the confidence to be able to "lead the pack." Jeri is patient and knowledgeable, and we are so grateful for her expertise. She has given us hope and tools to help our little dog become well behaved and get along with our new baby! (Yelp, July 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jeri : Pancake's owners started with Bark Busters in 2013 when they lived in VA. Because they have the Lifetime Trainnig Support Program, when they were having trouble with Pancake they reached to me. I was happy to go out and see them and re-start their training.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter