Jeri Wagner dog training reviews

Jeri  Wagner

Jeri Wagner

See below for all reviews for Jeri Wagner, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Alvin F
Alvin F Royersford, Pennsylvania | February 08 2016
The techniques Jeri explained to us to help Max with some of his problems started working almost immediately. She was very thorough in her evaluation of Max as well as formulating a game plan to address our and Max's needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Donna D
Donna D Collegeville, Pennsylvania | February 05 2016
With just one visit there has been a remarkable change in our dogs' behavior, When we say the magic word, they sit and look for our direction. Jeri explained the process, the how's and the why's. It makes sense. But more importantly, it works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lisa M
Lisa M East Norriton, Pennsylvania | January 28 2016
Jeri was very straightforward, knowledgeable and effective in her methods. We were very pleased to have detailed directions and practical tools to help us in our training. We especially liked that the training is done in our home where we are all familiar and comfortable and it made it much easier to have everyone present and able to participate rather than trying to coordinate schedules and round everyone up...including the dog...and go somewhere for training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elysia B Collegeville, Pennsylvania | January 25 2016
After 9 years of struggling with my dog's behavior I really didn't think there was any hope for him. But Jeri showed me that you can teach an old dog new tricks! Before Bark Busters I always had to use a prong collar to keep my dog's pulling on the leash and aggressive behavior towards strangers and other dogs somewhat controllable. And at home any time someone rang my doorbell I would have to put a muzzle on him to keep him from possibly biting whomever was entering my home. Since working with Jeri, I no longer feel anxious about bringing him in public, he wears a normal collar and doesn't pull on the leash when I walk him. At a home he is calmer and more content and follows my commands, which means I can have company over without fear. Thanks Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Laura S
Laura S 2016 Yorktown South, Pennsylvania | January 16 2016
We have seen major improvements in Monty since our initial training a month ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Courtney M
Courtney M Collegeville, Pennsylvania | January 16 2016
Jeri has been working with our goofy yellow lab Oki since he was 5 months old. We attended her training classes which were a huge help as I was a first time dog owner. I learned how to walk him without him pulling me, taught him many commands and mostly how to have control over such a large growing dog. Jeri was my "go to" for any of my needs that came up with Oki. She came to our house to help with Oki's fondness of counter surfing which she corrected by setting boundaries in the kitchen. She also helped to set boundaries at the doorways as he would get overly excited when people would come to the house. I recently reached out to Jeri as our now 100lb lab slipped on our hardwood stairs and hasn't gone down the steps in over two months. We tried bacon, treats, bones, neighbors coming to the door you name it we tried it. We had given up and my husband was having to carry him down daily which was difficult and it was causing a problem not having our dog who likes to be by our side every second be able to freely go up and down the steps as we did. Jeri told us under no circumstances should my husband carry him down the steps as it is a learned behavior at this point and no longer a fear. Taking her advice it worked!!!!!!!!! It is honestly life changing for our family and Oki is happier than ever and going up and down the steps like nothing every happened. We owe so much to Jeri as she as helped us SO much with our now 1 year old goofy lab. I highly recommend her training expertise to any dog owner experienced or not! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Christina C Chester Springs, Pennsylvania | December 02 2015
Jeri is great at helping us develop our leadership skills which are especially essential with our fearful dog. Her techniques are helping us change Murphy's behavior from assertive to cooperative and respectful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Hannah S Chester Springs, Pennsylvania | December 01 2015
A lot has changed since our first lesson with Bark Busters and Jeri! She is teaching us how to train Louie, and changing our behaviors with him. We are constantly impressed with the changes in Louie's behavior, due to small changes in our daily activities with him. We can't wait to see the continual changes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Jody K
Jody K Limerick, Pennsylvania | November 11 2015
Jeri has helped me learn to handle Montana's puppy behaviors better. She was playfully biting, stealing things, chewing things and pulling on her leash. She has significantly improved in all areas. Although she does still act like a puppy, I am better able to correct her and refocus her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Debbie S
Debbie S Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | November 10 2015
Jeri has helped us understand what is normal puppy behavior and how to help curb it so that Libby is not out of control when she gets older. Most importantly, we are able to understand and not lose our patience with her We now have a better understanding on why it is so important that everyone is on board with the training process and the effort it takes to make sure that we all work towards one common goal, a happy well behaved family dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter