Jeri Wagner dog training reviews

Jeri  Wagner

Expert Dog Trainer, Jeri Wagner

See below for all reviews for Jeri Wagner, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jo An R
Jo An R Spring City, Pennsylvania | November 18 2018
Working with Jeri Wagner for Bark Busters is getting our training with our new rescue dog off to a great start! Jeri works with the entire family in your home to assure training success. The training is non-treat based and establishes consistent language among all family members. Personalized training allows you to work on just the behaviors your dog needs. We have daily homework and are learning to be calm leaders that will allow our pet to be happy and well adjusted. We get tips and reassurance through email and can access Jeri when needed. We feel a new level of confidence as pet owners. (via Yelp) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kerri F Blue Bell, Pennsylvania | October 28 2018
Thank God for our trainer, Jeri!! Oscar, our mini bernedoodle, began his training when he was eight weeks old. Oscar is now 16 weeks old. We would have been lost without Jeri's ongoing professional instruction. It is a non-aggressive approach, that involves the whole family. Oscar is only four months old, so we have more work ahead of us. It is such a relief to know that we can count on Jerry to teach and guide Oscar and our family along the way. Bark Busters yield results!!!! via Yelp Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Brad G
Brad G Schwenksville, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | October 16 2018
I need to start by saying I was skeptical. Not about Jeri or Bark Busters, but about Bentley, my almost 2 year-old Golden Retriever. Bentley is a great dog. A little rambunctious as young Goldens are and very smart. The training we have done on our own has been very successful. We've been dog owners for a long time and most of the tried & true methods have worked. Additionally, this was not our first Golden. We thought we knew what to expect. Walking, however has been miserable. This has been so bad that it was becoming an undesirable chore to walk our dog. Our other dog, Lilah was even starting to pick up bad habits on the walk with Bentley, so the entire situation was degrading quickly. We tried every command, multiple leashes, different styles of walking mixed with positive and negative reinforcement and nothing worked or at least progress was always minuscule and short-lived. We were ready to try anything and spend anything to resolve the situation. We already knew of Bark Busters through local professional relationships and we decided to give Jeri a call. We explained everything that was going on and she said she could correct this behavior in one session. Here is where my skepticism kicked in. I know this dog. He likes to test and push on the leash. He wants to dominate the other dog, chase squirrels and try to 'herd' the walker when he wants to go see something. Jeri came to the house. She took a few minutes to get to know Bentley. From the moment she walked up our driveway, he was excited to see her like she was returning home from college. He had never met her before. She talked to him, talked to us and then we did some practice inside the house using a different style of collar and new commands with a mix of verbal tones. Within minutes Bentley began to respond. I was amazed. We took our training outside and began to work there using our normal walking route including all the favorite spots to stop and meet the local kids, favorite dog areas, etc. It was like night and day. Next we came up on two usual problem areas.The deer path and the basin. I thought to myself, here is where we are going to go south. Let's see how Jeri handles this. NO PROBLEMS. Reinforcement of the techniques we had learned mixed with a stern but not mean demeanor and Bentley was a changed dog. Still, after all that, I was not ready to write this review. I thought, let's see what happens when Jeri is not here. Well, as you can see, I am writing the review. He and I still have a little work together to understand our tones and commands but I have to say, this is now a completely different and enjoyable experience walking my best friend. The last walk we took was actually a walk and not a contest! My arm is still in the socket and Bentley is no longer foaming at the mouth and panting from over excitement, pulling and exhaustion. This has been well worth the time and dollars spent, which were very reasonable and I would do it again in a heartbeat. If you are having the same problem, do not hesitate to give Jeri a call. Well done and thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Kim P
Kim P Royersford, Pennsylvania | October 08 2018
I am so happy we found Jeri Wagner. She has changed me and Kobi for the good. He was biting, jumping, pulling and barking and she taught me and my family how to work with Kobi. Before our second lesson we had more control of the situation. What an improvement and how it has changed so much. We have much more control. I know I am very happy and I know my family is too. We also really enjoy the puppy socialization classes he goes to. Thank you Jeri for helping us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Milly K
Milly K Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | September 23 2018
What a pleasure it was meeting and talking with Jeri! Her non-judgmental, easy going manners made me feel comfortable immediately. While relaxed we were able to discuss the problems my dogs and I have in a serious way. She acknowledged the difficulty of training 2 dogs of different ages at the same time. And her plan takes this into consideration. I like that treats are not used in the process of listening and training Having a written plan and paper to check off every day is extremely helpful on consistency and my memory. I never felt Jeri was rushed. Best of all she truly likes dogs! Thanks Jeri Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Kristie C
Kristie C Douglassville, Berks, Pennsylvania | September 21 2018
Ronald’s behavior has been much improved since Geri has been out to work with our family. We are very grateful for her help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Elizabeth C Phoenixville, Chester, Pennsylvania | September 14 2018
We saw positive results in our cattle dog mix within the first two week of this program. The homework Jeri gave us taught us how to communicate with Nova much better and not allowing her to run the show. I will recommend Jeri to anyone with a dog giving them issues and am so thankful that someone had recommended her to me. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Tim B
Tim B West Chester, Chester, Pennsylvania | August 20 2018
After having my Corgi boss me around for three years, it was an unexpected blessing to have had Jeri demonstrate and teach me to teach Muffin that I'm the boss! Nothing harsh or loud, just practical training in teaching me to teach Muffin that with correct methods and patience, Muffin can be and is my best friend and no longer the family's Alpha. Thank you, Jeri! Tim Barron Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Jennifer S
Jennifer S Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | August 13 2018
We noticed a difference in Tito the first week of training! Jeri was so very helpful to us and reassured us that we could do this. I am always emailing her my questions and she is so quick to respond back with a helpful answer. We've also had other family members comment on Tito's good behavior, which makes us feel good too! I've already recommended her to other family members with dogs. Thank you Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Erik G
Erik G Eagleville, Pennsylvania | August 04 2018
Jeri was great and addressed all of our concerns. She was patient and clear with all of her instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter