Jeri Wagner dog training reviews

Jeri  Wagner

Jeri Wagner

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Courtney P Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania | September 24 2017
Jeri was fantastic! She was very professional and worked great with my dog. Her direction was easy to understand. We are already seeing results. I would recommend Bark Busters and Jeri to anyone needing assistance with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Elizabeth O
Elizabeth O Royersford, Pennsylvania | September 15 2017
My introduction was successful. After many frustrating "puppy" months I could immediately notice a difference after progressing through the training steps that were good for my girl. I also have another adult dog, so I had to adjust to incorporate them both in the training so no one was "left out." The issues or progress that we have made may not be the same for someone else, so I have used only some of the techniques that I felt were important for Sister Bear to thrive. The key for me was the consistent reinforcement of the training and the praise, love, and affection for both dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kimberly R Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | September 08 2017
So far, we are very pleased, however, we have only had the first two lessons. Jeri is wonderful with the puppies and extremely helpful to us. We are a family of six, so I commend her on her patience with all of us and her ability to get us all to be consistent. Jeri seems very knowledgeable, she gives us the information, models the behavior she wants from us & the pups, and she then gives each of us a chance to practice as she assists and corrects. She also gives us the reasons for commands and behaviors so that we better understand the importance and reason for each. We all benefit from Jeri's encouragement. Jeri has made herself available to us via phone and is willing to return if needed in between lessons. Bark Busters seems like a wonderful program and we are looking forward to enjoying our well behaved labradors for many years to come. Please note: in answer to your question regarding Bark Busters value for the money we only rated four stars due to the fact that we have only had 2 lessons and do not feel we have had enough time to see results to rate five stars. We are confident we will reach five stars as our pups grow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Kathy B
Kathy B Royersford, Pennsylvania | September 02 2017
OK it has only been a few days but I am amazed how well Odin is doing using Jeri's techniques with him. The stress level in my house is way down then it was before she came. She is truly remarkable with all her knowledge and patience that she has. I can't wait until she returns to see how well he is doing and learn so much more from her. Jeri is great!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Linda K
Linda K Spring City, Pennsylvania | August 31 2017
Jeri was great to work with and very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Jennett F Collegeville, Pennsylvania | August 24 2017
Jeri has helped us establish a good routine for our new puppy. The whole family knows what to do to keep Max trained, happy, and healthy. We are so grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Catherine C
Catherine C Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | August 10 2017
My 3-year-old miniature pinscher/terrier mix, Maizie, was becoming very territorial/ protective around bones, toys, our home and myself. For a year and a half I worked with her constantly, researching hundreds of techniques online, buying all kinds of equipment from different harnesses to a backpack, and even took her to a trainer, but nothing seemed to work. I was always worried. I was starting to feel she was a lost cause, and then a puppy came into our lives, and she was like a whole new dog with him, so I knew she could improve. My husband and I were encouraged and happy that the two dogs got along, but also knew we didn't want the puppy to adopt her bad habits. That's when I was referred to Jeri. With a reactive adult dog and a new puppy, we have a lot on our plate. But after our initial phone call, I knew Jeri could help us. The questions she asked were pointed and informed, and I could tell this was something she's seen before and she knew what needed to be done. Having her support has felt like a huge weight lifted off my shoulders. We've had one session so far, and my dogs are already listening better. There is a ton of free information out there, but every dog is different, and not everything you read is right or right for your dog. You really do need a professional to come in and analyze the situation and guide you. I love that she's always there for us if we have concerns or need to alter something. Especially since now Jeri knows us, knows our dogs and what we've been through. No other trainer will ever know my dogs as well as Jeri. And I have to say I love the fact that it's one flat payment up front, and now I have the peace of mind that Jeri will always been there for us for the lives of our dogs. That alone is 100% worth the financial investment. I've spent so much money on toys, grooming and vet visits--in comparison, this was a fraction of the cost and just as important (if not more important) to keep my babies happy and healthy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Nicole W Norristown, Pennsylvania | August 05 2017
We had an awesome experience with Jeri! She is so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. She was so sweet with our dog Harry and very patient with us as she helped us learn how to best communicate with Harry so he knows what we are asking of him. We are now almost 3 weeks in and have seen huge benefits from applying the bark busters training method in our home already! Harry has shown huge improvements with walking on the leash and is much better at following our lead, rather than the other way around! Consistency really is key with the training, but the methods are so easy to implement into every day life. I would highly recommend Jeri and Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Pat R
Pat R Blue Bell, Pennsylvania | July 20 2017
We have made great progress in just 3-4 days. We still have much work to do, but I am thrilled by our progress so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lori L
Lori L Limerick, Pennsylvania | July 19 2017
Every day we are still learning with Kobe. He has showed improvement but he is a young puppy and still needs practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter