Jeri Wagner dog training reviews

Jeri  Wagner

Jeri Wagner

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Paul H
Paul H Sassamansville, Pennsylvania | May 12 2017
Jeri first diagnosed what was going with our rescued dogs aggression and put a plan in place to address Pokies issues. She explained to us the basis for Pokie's aggression and taught us numerous techniques and strategies to help him. When Jeri left after our first meeting we knew exacting what we needed to do and how to react to Pokie. I am very happy to report that thanks to Jeri our dog Pokie has improved very much. There is no doubt in my mind his improvement is due to the custom program taught to us by Jeri. Thank you Jeri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Bonnie P
Bonnie P Limerick, Pennsylvania | May 06 2017
There are no words to express how happy I am with the training my dogs and I received from Jeri! I purchased two Yorkie puppies on New Years Day for my two teenage daughters. We had no control over these adorable pups at all. They were calling all of the shots - and we were letting them. They would cry and bark all night and I would often ask my girls to sleep on the floor next to their pen! One visit with Jeri and all of that changed. She taught our pups (and us) that we, the humans, are in charge! I work from home a lot and it is so much easier now that I can simply say "settle" and they calm right down. I was honestly considering giving our puppies away before Jeri came and brought peace back into our home. She is a miracle worker!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Raghu G Exton, Pennsylvania | April 21 2017
Jeri was really helpful in transforming our puppy into a matured dog! She analyzed Axel in the initial minutes of her first session and helped us understand his behavior. She was very patient and highly informative. Our family loved working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Stephanie B Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | March 26 2017
When Jeri first came to us we had a very hyper, jumpy, mouthy and nipping 4 month old Cane Corso on our hands. With 2 little kids in the house as well, we were desperate to get him under control before he got too big. After the first visit and working with our daily homework, Ziggy is a completely changed puppy. Yes, still a puppy and full of energy we now know how to use that energy in a positive way and work him with attentiveness and recall. Thank you Jeri for helping us all live a happier life together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Michelle P Pottstown, Pennsylvania | March 26 2017
We decided to work with Jeri to get more personalized attention in training my daughter's service dog. Daisy had gone through basic manners training but needed to work on some issues before getting into her service dog tasks. Specifically she pulled on the leash and jumped up on people. Jeri introduced us to the Wagg Walker and that along with daily exercises took care of the issues on leash very quickly and Daisy is now very well mannered on leash. The jumping was a bit more challenging but after a couple of Jeri's initial suggestions didn't work out for us she suggested using the water bottle to get Daisy's attention and this worked great. Jeri works with you on an individual basis and meets the specific needs of you, your dog, and your situation. A lot of service dog trainers use treats for everything and it is nice that Bark Busters accomplishes the same basic training without the need to constantly have treats handy. Jeri is very patient, knowledgeable, and is available any time to answer questions and provide support. We highly recommend Jeri and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Kaitlyn C
Kaitlyn C Norristown, Pennsylvania | March 22 2017
Jeri was very patient with Maddie who is a very shy dog. She gave us a lot of great techniques to try. Maddie started picking up the basic commands within the first couple of days. Even though Maddie is still struggling with getting potty trained, Jeri is always just an email away. Nice to know you have knowledgeable support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Emily M
Emily M Collegeville, Pennsylvania | March 20 2017
Jeri was very easy to understand and showed us how to communicate with our dog. Her suggestions on changing her diet were helpful as well. She was responsive to emails when we needed additional guidance. Our dog's behavior (especially on the leash) has improved drastically! I also think the harness she showed to us really helped. Definitely would recommend her to anyone who needs help with any behavioral change their dogs, need no matter how big or small. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Angela W
Angela W Mont Clare, Pennsylvania | March 14 2017
Great class for new puppy parents and young pups! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Alessia M
Alessia M Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | March 07 2017
I was very impressed with the training and what a great help Jeri was to me. She made me realize that it was most important for me to make the changes on how to handle our dog and that would reap the best results. It has been such a drastic change in 5 weeks - Bowie has become a calmer dog also. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Sue W
Sue W Collegeville, Pennsylvania | February 21 2017
Hi Jeri. Wanted to drop you a short note and let you know Lexie is doing well with just a few days into her training. We had our first less stressful day with our granddaughter yesterday using the distance training. Lexie is doing better with visitors also, she is still very excited but less frequent jumping. With lots of practice I am confident she is going to nail this!! Thanks again for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter