Jeri Wagner dog training reviews

Jeri  Wagner

Jeri Wagner

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Claudia L
Claudia L Pottstown, Pennsylvania | January 08 2017
I was referred to BarkBusters, specifically to Jeri Wagner by my veterinarian. He strongly recommended that I get Jeri to help train my 9 months old Great Pyrenees mix, Jake. Jake is a hyperactive 80 pounds puppy, with a number of problems needing to be addressed: jumping, pulling, chewing, house breaking, digging, recall, boundaries. From the first minutes with Jeri, I understood that I have to change my attitude towards my puppy, and his behavior will change. She taught me how to be in charge when walking on a leash, and how to correct Jake's behavior depending on circumstances. Following her visit, I had homework to do, in applying her teachings. I have seen improvement in my attitude, and in Jake's behavior from the first day. I am very impressed, and I understand that the success depends on my efforts to change myself and to correct Jake's bad behavior. One week later, Jake is showing improvement in some areas that seemed impossible to correct before meeting Jeri. Both Jake and me are a work in progress, but I am sure that we both will be completely changed after following through with the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Karen A
Karen A Collegeville, Pennsylvania | December 20 2016
We really like the fact that no treats are used for training. The training process is working well and the dogs have responded especially well to the techniques used to stop barking and bounding to the door when the bell rings. Also getting great response to the general commands as well as correctional commands/process. Still working on our leash walking - coming a bit slower but we all are committed. I've used other training programs and by far this is the best! I've already referred a few friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Rebecca G
Rebecca G Pottstown, Pennsylvania | December 01 2016
Jeri is very knowledgeable. She works with the dog and owners, including helping me plan ahead if I do need Theo trained as a service dog. Her approach has helped make sure Theo starts off well with a lifetime of learning. She has been key in helping to ensure both myself and my husband are more consistent with our approach, which as been key in training success. I would highly recommend her as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Bobbie M
Bobbie M Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | December 01 2016
We are only a few weeks in to training, but our 6 month old boxer is responding well. We are still learning and perfecting commands, but have made great progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Cecilia B
Cecilia B Telford, Pennsylvania | October 26 2016
Jeri is a fun-loving, caring and warm person! She always listens to our dog's needs. She finds easy ways to teach our family about what is best for our pup. We like to use Jeri's name to coach our dog into better behavior, and it has worked thus far! The best thing about Jeri is that she is in touch with our animal and sets us up for solving every day mishaps with him. Jeri has made a difference in our home with our pet and we appreciate her for all she does! She is very dedicated to her profession:) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
April P Collegeville, Pennsylvania | October 20 2016
As first time puppy owners, the information Jeri provided in the first session was very helpful to our entire family. Understanding how a puppy thinks, why he acts/responds a certain way and the role we need to play as the "parents". One of the things we walked away with is that you need to be consistent with the training. We have worked with Scout every day for at least 20 mins on some of the items we learned and he seems to be responding well. Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Allyson C
Allyson C Pottstown, Pennsylvania | September 29 2016
Wanted to update you! Been meaning to for a while. I hate to even say anything because I feel like somehow I'm going to jinx it!!!! But things have been going really well with Penny. Now that Nolan is walking she I think totally gets him better. We have her sleep in the kitchen when he is in the living room just because that was clearly a stressor for her. He is running now so we can't contain him to half the living room. I haven't seen any resentful or jealous behavior. We bring them together and they are fine. Nolan isn't overly interested in her but she gets super excited to see him like she would me and Ryan. I feel like she has accepted him. She has removed herself from situations if he is following her too much she will go on another room. Overall, right now we are happy with how everyone is coexisting and getting along! Nolan feeds her food from his high chair and tonight she came and sat next to him in the living room as he was eating Cheerios. Nolan would share some. Very pleased with our current status! Ryan takes them on walks when it's not 100 degrees out lol. Thanks for everything! Will reach out in the future if we have any issues or need help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Aimee S
Aimee S Collegeville, Pennsylvania | September 29 2016
I just wanted to thank you for helping Bella and I with dog training over the summer. Your tips helped us out SO much and we were able to pass the TDI test! Yay! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Tricia F
Tricia F Pottstown, Pennsylvania | September 22 2016
We've been working with Jeri since June 2016 for our dog Rory. She's been immensely helpful in helping us get better control of Rory when she's around people. Rory used to be terrified of new people and slowly went from running away and hiding to loud, intimidating barks. With Jeri's help, we've been able to show Rory that not all people are scary and she's accepting new people who come to our house. It's been huge to have people comment on how much of an improvement they've seen since we started working with Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Kimberley W Pottstown, Pennsylvania | September 22 2016
Great class! A lot of great information. It has helped me so much! (Group Class - August 2016) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter