Karen and Marc Deppe dog training reviews

Karen and Marc Deppe

Expert Dog Trainers, Karen and Marc Deppe

See below for all reviews for Karen and Marc Deppe, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Dicksie D
Dicksie D Port St Lucie, Florida | January 08 2019
I called Bark Busters after fortunately stumbling across their internet page. I have a new Rat Terrier puppy and am going through the trials of house training. So I took a chance and called to see if they would agree to work with my new puppy, along with his brothers. Said brothers include: a Bassett Hound, a Siberian Husky, a Saint Bernard, a pot-bellied pig, and a goat. Fortunately the pig is quite well-mannered and didn't need any extra work. Marc Deppe arrived at the exact agreed upon time and within mere minutes had my whole crew of dogs behaving. He taught me the techniques and now I can control my dogs. The behavior changes included: not barking when welcoming strangers to come inside, not barking at the fence as people walk by, not rushing me to get out the door, allowing me to come through the fence without worrying about them getting past me and out of their yard. And best of all, the puppy is no longer using me as a pin cushion for his needle-teeth. Truthfully, the goat remains a bit of a problem, but one of Marc's techniques is starting to get him to understand some boundaries. Not everything out there is actually as advertised, but Bark Busters delivers far more than one could dare to hope. I'm so proud of my dogs now, and best of all, there was NO cruelty involved, no leashes, no treats, and nothing that could harm a pet in any way. I've been following Marc's advice with my dogs, and the goat, and the house has become a lot more peaceful. The puppy is still on a learning curve, which is to be expected, but I have no doubt he's going to grow up to be as well mannered as his brothers now. Bark Busters modified the behavior of four spoiled and much adored, dogs of different sizes, breeds and temperaments, and his techniques worked on all of them. Plus, one of those techniques is even helping with the goat. My furry family gives Bark Busters 16 paws and 4 hooves up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Erica J
Erica J Palm Beach, Florida | January 07 2019
Backup picked everything up fast. I now feel very comfortable after everything I learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jason & Kristen W
Jason & Kristen W Port St Lucie, Florida | January 05 2019
Impressive! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Puppy management, Toileting
Carl G
Carl G Boca Raton, Florida | January 05 2019
So far our dog seem to be taking to the training. We look forward introducing our 2nd dog to the training and future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Doreen E Port St Lucie, Florida | January 05 2019
Marc gave us the knowledge to help understand our dog's behaviors and knowing how to correct. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Toileting
Stacey D
Stacey D Boca Raton, Palm Beach, Florida | December 26 2018
We have had many dogs over the course of many years. We purchased Romeo, an adorable french bull dog when he was 11 weeks old and we soon came to find out that he had pnemonia and was in generally bad shape. He did get better but we found that as he got older (about 6-7 months) he displayed dominant behavior complete with growling and snarling and even snapping at both my husband and myself when he didn't get his way or when he decided that one of us was his personal property and the other dare not approach. I was skeptical at first as I had worked with other trainers at various times with other dogs that I previously owned and was not impressed. Marc came in and just had Romeo and my eight year old dachsund Lucy reacting in a positive manner literally within minutes. In order for change to take place you must follow their instructions which at times is not easy but the results are so worth it. Instead of an aggressive dominant dog we have an adorable nine month old frenchie as well as a much more obedient and less bossy dachsund. We are so grateful to Marc and Karen who also worked with us. If not for them we may have had to surrender Romeo as we were afraid that we would get bitten or worse. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Lori S
Lori S Vero Beach, Indian River, Florida | December 23 2018
Marc was so knowledgeable and able to give me examples to explain “dog language”. I added two dogs to a pack of one which was fine for four months. I contacted Bark Busters the day after a bite occurred! That could NEVER happen again! In three hours Marc was able to train me, in numerous situations, how I tell my dogs what is allowed and what is NOT allowed. My three Boston Terriers stopped jumping in the first hour. I was amazed. Bark Busters knows their job! Their techniques prove themselves in a matter of hours. Thank you Marc for an amazing three hours with a lifetime guarantee! Sold! I am forever grateful, Lori S. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Deitra K
Deitra K Boynton Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | December 22 2018
Amazing results. Everyone who has had contact with Zoe has commented on the fabulous change Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Lori S
Lori S Vero Beach, Florida | December 22 2018
I have three dog's which is my challenge but Marc was awesome showing me how to be the alpha all the time. Marc's Bah is way better than mine, I will practice. This is an amazing system. I am impressed with Marc and his instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Karen & Sam G Port St Lucie, Florida | December 22 2018
We were able to get steps on how to start working with our dog's. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more