Karen and Marc Deppe dog training reviews

Karen and Marc Deppe

Expert Dog Trainers, Karen and Marc Deppe

See below for all reviews for Karen and Marc Deppe, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Janice O
Janice O Delray Beach, Florida | September 13 2018
Outstanding lesson with Marc today. Saw great development with my dog, Pepe Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Pablo T
Pablo T Boyton Beach, Florida | September 09 2018
Very eye opening experience. Great easy lesson to follow and implement with positive outcomes towards a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Tom & Joanne S
Tom & Joanne S Jensen Beach, Florida | September 09 2018
We worked on the "Bah" growl to tell the dog's when they are wrong and the "Good Girl" to tell them when they are right, positive behaviors. We also learned how to use the leash, collar and our body language to communicate. We addressed front door manners and jumping when guest arrive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Bruce & Patti G
Bruce & Patti G Boca Raton, Florida | September 09 2018
Marc was incredibly through with his demonstration. The training was easy to apply. We loved the outcome. It was interesting to train from a dog's perspective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Lynda S
Lynda S Palm City, Florida | September 08 2018
I had never fostered or owned a dog of my own and when I saw this poor boy's picture on Instagram I wrote: "I will foster him.". It didn't take long for me to fall in love with Woody, who is named after one of my father's favorite jazz musicians, Woody Herman. My problem was that I already had 3 cats and Woody wasn't about to play nice to say the least. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep him. I started to do research on dog trainers and found that some used harsh techniques like shock collars. Woody was already coming out of what appeared to be a violent background. People in animal rescue believed that he had possibly been used as a bait dog. The first two photos are from when he came to me. The white marks were wounds that were healing. Anyway, I asked Google for a dog trainer that could get my dog and cats to exist calmly together. Bark Busters came up in the search. I read the reviews and was impressed with the glowing reports of quick success. And I needed things to happen quickly! I called and spoke with Mark who is one of the nicest people on the planet! We met at my home and what I witnessed over the next several hours totally blew my mind. Woody was quite responsive and did very well with the various training exercises that Mark led him through. But the challenge was the situation with my cats. Little by little I exposed them to him and on a second visit with Mark and his wife Karen they encouraged me to go a little further and so I did. I would walk him in the house on a leash and use my "dog talk" when needed. I saw progress. Woody was kept in his crate a lot and whenever I would go out I made sure it was not only locked but would tie a leash around it in a double knot. One night when I came home he greeted me in my laundry room! I was shocked and scared. Worried about what I might be seeing as I entered the rest of my home my fears were extinguished when I found 2 of my cats on the arms of the sofa and my oldest, most feeble cat lying comfortably on the sofa! It was a miracle! This occurred one more time as "Divine Confirmation" to me that all was well and Woody now shares the house with my cats in a relatively peaceful manner. I say it that way because my cats have been more combative than him! He has had his face swiped pretty good when he's gotten too close! They actually intimidate him now and that is the last thing I thought I'd see! I'm positive this would not have occurred if I hadn't had Bark Busters training. Mark and Karen are excellent at what they do. Actually, there aren't enough words to describe their professionalism and deep understanding of animal behavior. They are responsive to phone calls and texts and most of all they care about pets and owners coexisting in a happy environment. Who wants to always be yelling at an animal? How can an animal love and trust you if that's how they're treated? The Bark Busters way is, in my opinion, and experience, the best way to train your dog! Look how happy my Woody is now! And I'm happy too! Thank you, Mark and Karen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Janny B Boca Raton, Palm Beach, Florida | September 07 2018
Such a great experience from beginning to end. I literally watched my 2 dogs transform right in front of me. It was absolutely amazing to watch. I became the leader and learned how to guide the dogs to the rules that needed to be in place. I am now left with the tools to have a happy loving balanced household. Thank you so very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Terry K
Terry K Stuart, Georgia | September 06 2018
The training session was informative and consistent. Our dog responded favorably to the training. We were able to understand the "dog" teaching via well explained techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jenny B Boca Raton, Florida | September 05 2018
Absolutely wonderful learning how to be a "pack leader" in my own home. We saw results in the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sandy K Boynton Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | September 03 2018
We were very impressed with Shana's response to the exercises performed by trainer and then by us. Understanding that this is an ongoing situation, we nevertheless have better outlook that Shana will change her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Suzan W Vero Beach, Florida | September 01 2018
Very happy with the service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more